Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Beethoven Wien

Papagenostr, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1060

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
60 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Haiying J. Solo travelers China, November 18, 2015
Comfortable stay

Breakfast is good. Easy accessible frommain streets. Quiet residential.
8.3
Report this review
Margaret Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2015
viennese wonder

The room was large and had a lovely bay window. the breakfast was superb I couldn't have wished for more. Free tea ,coffee and cake in the beautiful lounge
10
The hotel was delightful not too big and in a very convenient location. The staff were very helpful and ready to answer any questions we had even getting me back onto Wi-Fi when I had been trying for ages .The decor and classical music playing in the background all helped to make me have a wonderful time in Vienna.
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2015
Good base in Vienna

Breakfast. Location. Room size
10
An excellent stay and we would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Inga F. Families with young children Israel, August 24, 2015
Charming Boutique Hotel

Location, Breakfast, room design and Shower
10
Beethoven hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed, and I travel quite alot.Location is next to the Nash Market, 5 min walking distance to Mariahielf Strasse and The Albertina Opera. Room good tasted designed and the shower is great. Breakfast is various and tasty. Staff is super nice.My next visit in Vienna will defently use this property again.
Report this review
Hazel C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2015
Good location; Dated room ; average breakfast;

Good location; Helpful staff
9
Like the location, away from the mass crowd. Excellent Japanese eatery nearby. Room with dated furniture & fittings. Perhaps the reason of the room choice - Classic Room. Good housekeeping though. Average breakfast choice - could improve with more warm food & salad.
Report this review
Angie N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Good Location

good location, friendly staff, Comfortable
7.7
This hotel located just opposite the Naschmarkt, and to the centre just few minute of walking distance and to the shopping street as will, room is small but just tidy and nice
Report this review
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2015
great place to stay

location, cleanliness and comfort
8
the stay was good. It is near market and walking distance to state opera and shopping area. Hop on ohop off bus stop is just around the corner makes it convenient. Staffare friendly and the breakfast is good.
Report this review
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2015
nice hotel in city

location, design and staff performance
8
The hotel is near market, walking distance to state opera and shopping area, hop on hop off bus stop is around the corner. Great location. The hotel serves good breakfastand the setting of the hotel is very nice and comfortable.
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Great location

Location, Staff, Value
9
We were only there for one night however the hotel was in a great location and allowed us to see a small part of Vienna as we only had a couple of hours of day light there. It was close to the train station and was very convenient! The room was very small however we were only there a night so it didn't matter.
Report this review
Sharon P. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff

1. Buffet breakfast 2. Friendly staff 3. Beethoven music in lobby makes you relaxed
8.3
We have a very pleasant stay in Hotel Beethoven Wien. Nice environment and very friendly staff which gives us a good memory of Vienna. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Hotel Beethoven Wien ViennaHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ClassicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ClassicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Cafe SperlHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Classic SelectionHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - SalonHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - classicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - single bed roomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - classic selectionHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - court yard - breakfastHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Theater - Papageno gateHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - classicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ClassicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - SalonHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Beethoven LoungeHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Beethoven LoungeHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - PapagenoHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest PC with printer and WIFIHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - breakfastHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - classicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - classic selectionHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Salon Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Salon Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Salon Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Magnolia HouseHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - SecessionHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ClassicHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BeethovenHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Salon Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - LobbyHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - 6th FloorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - ReceptionHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bistro LudwigHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Beethoven LoungeHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Salon Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - sitting areaHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Standard Room PapapgenoHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03