My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Beethoven Wien

Papagenostr, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1060 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel Interior Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Breakfast Restaurant Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Business Center Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Bathroom
Hotel Area: 06. Mariahilf Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Takashi S. Solo travelers Japan, November 22, 2013
lift was broken !!!

clean good breakfasst good location
6
lift was broken while staying !!! It's not called hotel !!!
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2013
Excellent location, helpful staff, comfortable.

Location,friendly staff, comfortable room great breakfast.
8
This is abosolutely a great hotel. It has its own character. Great location with all the major attractions within walking distance and subway station. Very helpful staffs with great smile. Room is reasonable size, clean and quiet. Last but not least, good breakfast with wide variety to choose. It is highly recommendable to visitors for the great historical and beautiful city of Vienna.
Donald P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Very disappointing

The reception staff were good. Was disappointed with everything else.
4
This hotel was advertised as 4 star. Was perhaps 2 star if I was being generous. The reception staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel was a dive!
Mary B. Solo travelers Canada, October 4, 2013
Highly recommended

central but quiet location, selection available at breakfast buffet, friendly helpful staff
10
My stay at the hotel was a very happy experience. Enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Wunderbar! Great value, close to cultural area

Location prime - close to Opera House, Palace and museums, also transportation. Breakfast fantastic! Hotel staff friendly, efficiant and helpful.
10
Our stay at Hotel Beethoven was a great experience. Breakfast buffet had best selection of foods I've encountered. Everything was of quality. Staff very helpful and friendly. The bowl of apples, tea and coffee that was always available much appreciated. There is even a grand piano in the sitting area - with a recital once a week! We walked to the museums, major parks, opera house and shopping streets. Wonderful!
Susanna A. Couples Russia, August 15, 2013
Very good hotel

Clean quiet comfortably
10
The hotel is old. It is really close to all main sights. I had to stay there only one night. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was really tasty.
Minjung K. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2013
good location

good location, breakfast, quiet area
8.3
The hotel is located near the city center. We could reach to every place by walk. The room we stayed at was clean and quiet but a little small. The breakfast was nice.
Marina S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Stay on the newly renovated 5th floor

Breakfast, 1 minute walk from the market and a variety of dining restaurants
8
The hotel is currently doing some renovations however this did not disrupt our stay in any way. I would highly recommend putting in a request to stay on the 5th floor as this floor has the newest and best rooms. The decor is bright, open and the rooms are equipped with a huge shower. Breakfast was great with a large selection to choose from. Please be aware to ask the waiters if you request your eggs to be made a certain way or if you just want them fresh to order. In terms of location the hotel is situated next to the local market with many fresh dining options to choose from however the city centre is a little further out although fully accessible by foot. My only negative comment on this hotel would be that the airconditioning in our room was positioned to directly blow at our bed so we had to turn it of when going to sleep or alternate between switching it on and off during the day.
Suzanne C. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
great hotel

quiet, clean, friendly
9.7
very pleased with how quiet our room was as we were next to the lift but never heard it on the 4th floor,lovely staff, clean,comfortable hotel with good breakfast,would use this hotel again
Sharleen S. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Lovely hotel, perfect location, beautiful city

Location, room, breakfast
10
Our stay at the Beethoven was lovely couldn't possibly fault it. We requested a room on the 5th floor, this was granted and our room was amazing. It was my husbands birthday and that evening when we returned to our room there was a bottle of bubbly, two champagne flutes and a card wishing him a happy birthday - the staff were exceptional. I would love to return to Vienna and would definitely stay at the Beethoven.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Beethoven Wien ViennaHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel InteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Breakfast RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Balcony/TerraceHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Business CenterHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - LobbyHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - LobbyHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - LobbyHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - LobbyHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Beethoven Wien Vienna - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08