Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Belleclaire

250 West 77th Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10024

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 122 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Yeung J. Business travelers Ireland, February 8, 2016
Business
5.7
This hotel enjoys an excellent location. There is no luxury about it, but it is convenient and the staff is helpful enough. It is an excellent choice if you are going to go around the city a lot.
Report this review
Pamela D. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2015
Small room

Location, Staff, Lobby
6.7
Everything was going great. Got onto a tiny tiny elevator up to our room on the 9th floor. Was quite shocked when we opened the door to our room only to find a 10" x 10" room with a FULL bed, no closet or temperature control. The room was at least 80 degrees which made for a very uncomfortable sleeping experience. The bathroom was nice with a large glassed in shower with a very good shower head. Will definitely not be staying at this hotel again.
Report this review
Wenying W. Couples China, July 27, 2015
Value for money

Great location on Broadway and very convenient to the metro station and to Manhaton downtown.
7.7
The room is too small, while the bed is not so comfortable. The air conditioner is too old and poor that it has loud noise. But anyway it's in good location and very convenient for transportation, so it's value for money.
Report this review
Yueh-Chu T. Couples Taiwan, April 21, 2015
Good location, acceptable room, poor dining

location, staff, bathroom
7.7
Staff is friendly, she even help to change the room in higher level for us. Location is great, you can just walk to central park or nearby brunch, it's safe even walking at night. However, living fee don't include breakfast, and they only provide restricted choice for breakfast. Besides, walls of room can't separate noise efficiently, we can hear drunk neighbors roaring in the corridor and their room.
Report this review
Eisen L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, February 7, 2015
Good location, good room & excellent service

Good location, good room & excellent service
8.3
Report this review
Stefani H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2015
Loved staying here!

The staff were awesome! I particularly remember Elvis being very helpful as well as Jake. Best part, showers! Loved the oldschool feel to the hotel. Definitely be coming back!
9.7
It was only for the night, in fact, it was my last night in the city and it was a Great last night! Loved this hotel! So cute and the staff was awesome and absolutely loved the showers! Great stay, definitely come back, fer sure!
Report this review
Andrew E. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2015
stay for the neighborhood, not the hotel features

location, staff, neighborhood
5.3
Staff was great. The hotel, however, not so much. We stayed on the Broadway side and heard everything. I mean everything. People talking, deliveries and traffic thru the night. We got no sleep. There was no difference if the window was open or closed.
Report this review
Kazuto T. Couples Japan, December 29, 2014
Comfortable

Nice location, comfortable room, good staff
8
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Good Hotel

staff, location, price
9
excellant
Report this review
Burton K. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Lovely Christmas Holiday

Room size, bead comfort, and bath products
9.7
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Belleclaire (we are still here). We loved the room size, comfortable bed, bathroom product, towels, nice staff, and hotel location. I saw the staff clean the the stairways. For a city that does not clean anything, I was surprised! The hotel does not really have food but there are plenty to choose in the walking area. Also one restaurant will deliver to your door. And The Coffee Bean will host a morning coffee bar. At the street corner, on Tuesday and Thursday. There is a wonderful pizza truck. For an old hotel, the hotel is doing a very good job. The gym could use a spin bike.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
Hotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Broadway KingHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Broadway KingHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe KingHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe KingHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe KingHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe QueenHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - StandardHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - StandardHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Family SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Parlor SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Family SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double BedsHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Family SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Parlor SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Parlor SuiteHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Deluxe QueenHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Exterior ClockHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Hotel LobbyHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge and Coffee BarHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Media Lounge and Game RoomHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaHotel Belleclaire New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08