or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill

Bukit Bendera, Penang Hill, Penang, Malaysia 11300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Exterior Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Restaurant Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Bellevue Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Cafe Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Dining Area Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Garden Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Exterior Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Surroundings Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Garden Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Standard Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room
Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Entrance
Area: Penang Hill Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Blissfull and peaceful

the quietness, the glass wall in the room that allows you to view the jungle and the friendly staff
8
Very good. Will come back for more stays.
Lei Y. Families with older children China, April 12, 2014
Nice view

Great view, fresh air, amazing animal and plants
6
The only hotel @ Penang Hill, no choice. The owner made points @ plants not hotel services. Average room condition, furniture from IKEA. Great view of Penang city @ George Town.Fun animals. Fresh air. Cooler than city center. No need air-con. Bad thing about this hotel was, dirty towel,bed sheets. I didn't know that we need to take another train which cost RM30/person to the peak, especially with luggage. Should have been noted earlier.
Ellen S. Couples Belgium, April 8, 2014
pover

it was on penang hill, nice for a walk. that's it
2.3
everything what was on the review , was wrong or not there. Very disappointed. Money deffintely not worthed. there was no nice smell. No hot water. No wifi. In every hostel we've been in Malaysia was wifi and hot water included.
Fakrol A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
quiet and easy access to night city photography

friendly staff ... cool and quiet environment ... and nice mini bird park!
7.3
excellent!!
Hisyamuddin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
great stay, nice view of penang

the view of course!
7.7
I will said its above average. the room is okay but i got the upper floor, no internet connection there,only ground floor room have it. no aircond in room, only kipas. but the penang view! nice during night and during day.
Lee B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good

Freidly staffs , locate at very unique place
5.3
Ok, good, the staffs was very friendly and the helpful , the room must improve because smiley ,and the lock is hard to open must change to chip style.
Tracey T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Disappointing

cooling, quiet and spooky
2.7
there's a Cockroach welcoming upon check into our room, the bedsheet smells like it has never been changed for quite sometime. Difficulty in getting to the Hotel, no hospitality. Expensive to get to the Hotel as it cost us USD 28 for a jeep to pick us up from the base to the Hotel which is located at the Hill. The Hotel was empty, therefore it feels spooky. If we didn't had our dinner before we go up the Hotel, we would have starve to death or we would have to incur additional USD28 to send us down hill to eat. Morning breakfast was not available until 8.30am and no choice at all, with plain toast bread, jams and 2 eggs, bake beans and 2 odd looking sausages. We booked for 2 rooms and both the rooms are of different standards, 1 is bigger and the other is smaller. Very disappointing.
Steven C. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
Unique, quirky heritage hotel

Location, views, ambience
8.3
The sixth or so refreshing two-night stay in a stunning environment. Minor room issues (a musty mattress) solved immediately and smoothly. This is definitely not a hotel like other hotels, but once you take what it offers it's a wonderful place. The dining/ lounging terrace offers great service from a limited menu with just spectacular views. The hillside walks are through superb tropical forests, past mansion gardens.
Timothy R. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
On top of the World

Location, terrace and gardens
5.7
The Hotel is located on top of Penang Hill with superb views over George Town and sea towards the mainland. There is a great terrace set amidst luxuriant tropical plants on which breakfast and afternoon tea can be had. Free access is given to the adjacent Aviary and Ginger plant garden. The Hotel is newly renovated. However, the shower in the bathroom was inadequate and poorly installed. We had to move because it was non-functional in the first room we were given. There was no room service on the Sunday of our stay. It should be stated that the Hotel cannot be reached by car or road transport other than by an expensive shuttle service provided by the Hotel. The location given by google maps is incorrect and it was surprising that the first member of staff we spoke to at the hotel could not give us its location! However, one can park overnight at the base station of the hill train to the top. The last train is at 10:30pm which is a problem if enjoying the nightlife in the town.
Khaw L. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Quiet stay to enjoy fresh air and panoramic Penang

Get fresh air, quiet, nice view of city.
6
Hotel is old but only one there. Stay if you like peace and quiet surrounding away from the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill PenangHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ExteriorHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - RestaurantHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - BellevueHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - CafeHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Dining AreaHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - GardenHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ExteriorHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - SurroundingsHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - GardenHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Standard RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01