or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill

Bukit Bendera, Penang Hill, Penang, Malaysia 11300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Restaurant Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Bellevue Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Cafe Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Dining Area Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Garden Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Exterior Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Surroundings Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Garden Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - View Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Standard Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest Room Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Entrance
Area: Penang Hill Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Huei H. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
So far so good

Convenient for me, only hotel on top of the hill
6
So so
Girish J. Families with young children India, October 26, 2014
A good place to relax and rejuvenate

location, climate and accessibility
6.7
The stay was pleasant. We faced some issues with the water supply in the first day which got resolved in the next day. we enjoyed the location and climate around...a nice place to relax and rejuvenate yourself, within the reach but away from the busy city life!
Iris C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Good Stay

Nice View, Comfortable bed & Friendly staff
6
Johann O. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Very cozy and very "warm" experience.

Warm hotel staffs, nice foods and best scenary view
7.7
My family stay began with a horrible booking experience.. Somehow the booking went invalid 1day before arrival. Lucky Agoda and the hotel staffs made it thru and we got a standard and a chairman suite! The rooms are quite colonial in style. The big brick wall, the door hinges and etc proven the hotel were built during the pre-war era. But the toilet and the amenities are all new!! So it is kinda hybrid we hav in the room. Just that no TV and Astro. I like all the kind and warm staffs. Specially goes to Mr Chan and the buggy tour guide Mr Ruben. Despite the heavy downpour that me and family missed out the sunrise, but we got a good look at the picturesque yet panoramic scenic view of the whole Penang in the morning. Now that I felt very regret for not tipping Mr Ruben more!
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Blissfull and peaceful

the quietness, the glass wall in the room that allows you to view the jungle and the friendly staff
8
Very good. Will come back for more stays.
Lei Y. Families with older children China, April 12, 2014
Nice view

Great view, fresh air, amazing animal and plants
6
The only hotel @ Penang Hill, no choice. The owner made points @ plants not hotel services. Average room condition, furniture from IKEA. Great view of Penang city @ George Town.Fun animals. Fresh air. Cooler than city center. No need air-con. Bad thing about this hotel was, dirty towel,bed sheets. I didn't know that we need to take another train which cost RM30/person to the peak, especially with luggage. Should have been noted earlier.
Ellen S. Couples Belgium, April 8, 2014
pover

it was on penang hill, nice for a walk. that's it
2.3
everything what was on the review , was wrong or not there. Very disappointed. Money deffintely not worthed. there was no nice smell. No hot water. No wifi. In every hostel we've been in Malaysia was wifi and hot water included.
Fakrol A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
quiet and easy access to night city photography

friendly staff ... cool and quiet environment ... and nice mini bird park!
7.3
excellent!!
Hisyamuddin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
great stay, nice view of penang

the view of course!
7.7
I will said its above average. the room is okay but i got the upper floor, no internet connection there,only ground floor room have it. no aircond in room, only kipas. but the penang view! nice during night and during day.
Lee B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good

Freidly staffs , locate at very unique place
5.3
Ok, good, the staffs was very friendly and the helpful , the room must improve because smiley ,and the lock is hard to open must change to chip style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bellevue Penang Hill PenangHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - RestaurantHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - BellevueHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - CafeHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Dining AreaHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - GardenHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ExteriorHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - SurroundingsHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - GardenHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - ViewHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Standard RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Guest RoomHotel Bellevue Penang Hill Penang - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04