or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ben

Beursstraat 21, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JT (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Wai C. Families with young children China, August 4, 2014
The price is acceptable. Can't sleep at night.

The price is acceptable. The room is clean. The location is near to the central station.
6
The location is very good. It is near to the central station. You can get there by walk. Since the hotel is next to the bars street, the noise was heard all over the night. You can't sleep at night even drinking a beer. It is a very horrible experience. Other visitors in the hotels were also making noise all over the night. This hotel is definitely not suitable for family visitors.
Beat E. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2014
Good transit hotel

location, internet, coffee machine
5
Faiz M. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Only strategic location

Only Startegic location
7.7
Nothing much to be expected as a budget hotel. But we (3 persons) find better budget hotel next door with Free WiFi + bar + for 4 persons & less price, after we check out on 3rd night
Michelle J. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
A basic, comfortable room for not so picky people

Location location location
7
Diana K. Couples Albania, June 12, 2013
It's all about the location...

Location, friendly staff, clean
7.3
Staff on reception were helpful and friendly.Stairs are the scary part, almost vertical,no elevator in the bulding. Didn't see any sign of an escape route in the event of a fire which was a bit worrying.I would't recommend it for a family as it is very close to the red light district and above coffe shop.Pretty good value for the money.
Rahimah U. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Good enough hotel, for any purpose of visit

Location, staff, price
7.7
Prakash K. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great location but small room

1 (Ron) of the reception was friendly and helpful
7
the location is simply great as the middle of the most happening place in amsterdam. however the room was small and heater was only on for the 1st day. ron the 1st reception who handled us was friendly and helpful and suggested as few places and gave some tips as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located just a street away from Damrak, the most happening area in Amsterdam and very close to Central Station as well. Always go for the lowest floors as the steps are very steep and if you have big luggage its quite troublesome.
Noaman S. Couples India, July 10, 2012
Great Budget Hotel with Terrific Location

Location; Clean Rooms and Toilets; Friendly & Helpful Staff
8.7
I've been as a backpacker to Amsterdam and therefore preferred this Hotel noting its great location. I was amazed to see what they offer at the price of nearly 50Euros/night.I stayed 3 nights and it was great stay. I never had to even look at metro. This Hotel is centrally located and fairly close to many attractions. It got clean rooms and private toilets which is hard to find in other hotels with same budget. Infact its not easy to find a Good Hotel in Amsterdam at low price. The Only 'Con' is the Wireless is not free and a bit expensive. Its 2Euros for an hour to 9Euros for 24Hours. But u can always save ur time by going offline.
Shopping Tip: Amsterdam is a great place for shopping.
Allen W. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2009
1 Star Hotel with good location

Location
4.7
The hotel location is very good, it is very near to the famous red light district. This hotel is just a basic hotel, the room is very small, however it has a bathroom. The staircase is very steep & quite dangerous for elderly especially coming down. Note that the hotel does not accept credit card, reason given the machine down. So be prepared to change more euro if you plan to stay here.
Gonzalo S. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2010
Hotel Ben
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ben AmsterdamHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Ben Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07