or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2319 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2319)
Sort by:
David K. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Very comfortable hotel in the centre of Singapore

Location, staff, price
9
My stay at the Hotel Bencoolen was comfortable and made more so because of its location within walking distance of most Singapore sites or within close distance to the underground railway. The hotel staff and management were superb. I was upgraded with special treatment by the owner/manager on arrangement. The hotel is aging but still comfortable and well worth the price. I would stay there again definitely.
Thi L. Groups Vietnam, March 21, 2014
I love the time i was there-

Fun, nice and friendly staff, attentive to your needs.
9.3
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Great Stay !

Location, Room condition, Staff
7.7
The hotel was centrally located at shopping location and travelling around was easy due to nearby MRT and bus stops. Staff were friendly and proactive. Rooms were considered well kept and maintenance and look relatively new. Not so good side is the daily breakfirst with limited choices of food. Another point is the nearby construction of MRT line which closed off the main road in front of the hotel.
William H. Couples Canada, March 15, 2014
3 day Singapore visit

staff, location, room cleanliness
7.7
We had a nice stay in this older, central, reasonably priced,Singapore hotel. They have exceptional, friendly staff. Our room was very clean, but small. The negatives about the hotel are the subway construction going on in front of the hotel on Bencoolen St and the mediocre breakfast.
Tabbu L. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2014
Good location and comfortable stay

Location, comfort, value for money
10
It was only a short business trip but you made my stay worthwhile. I'll definitely refer this to my friends who would visit Singapore in the future. I had a comfortable sleep and had the chance to tour around the city thru public transit.
Angie T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, strategically located, comfortable room
7
Good
Noorasyran O. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 12, 2014
Average.

Friendly staff and location.
5.7
I booked a single queen bed room but was given a twin bed instead. Staff was friendly. Since there is an MRT construction in front of the hotel, it was quite noisy.
Norelyana Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
affordable and convenient

affordable, friendly staff, free wifi
8.3
very comfortable and affordable for solo travellers. worth it to spend money.
Anabel D. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2014
nice

friendly staff especially the receptionist but not the old lady who serve in breakfast.
8.3
Very approachable receptionist...small room but definitely clean..
Mercedes J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Quiet but....

Location....location...location
7.3
The mrt line construction in the main road was a hassle going to and out of the hotel, however, come 2017 (?) as I was told, the construction will be done and access would be superb. It was quiet though, even with the construction. Meanwhile, it was difficult to locate the entrance being used now which is located at the back of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03