Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2635 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2635)
Sort by:
Cherry C. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
Located in the city but nearby construction

accommodating staff
5.7
location is nearby the city but when I viewed the window what you can see is the construction on going for mrt connection downtown link.The food don't expect too much and room also small for three star hotel maybe that is standard because everything especially properties here were expensive. The bouquet for food for morning breakfast was on hall way just outside the hotel entrance which maybe for other people don't feel comfortable.
Report this review
Kwai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
outstanding among 3 star

value, comfortable, location
7.7
Honestly, there are many 3 stars hotel in singapore that are horrible for eg no windows. But this one is good and spacious.
Report this review
Dilantha S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 14, 2014
Value for money

Central, staff, value for money
8.3
Overall good. Only negative issue was poor hot water flow in the shower
Report this review
Rahman C. Families with young children Indonesia, November 14, 2014
Love their hospitality

Great location, very friendly staff, close to MRT and bustop
8
The bencoolen rd is closed until 2017 due to construction of the MRT station but it still very accessable by any means of transportation. Plenty of choice to go and get something to eat etc: prinsep rd, kopitiam at the corner. The room itself is just standard but we were lucky to get an upgrade and got a family room instead. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel like we were family. Overall it is a very pleasant stay for us,and we will definitely go back there again whenever the price is still in our holiday budget
Report this review
Hilda H. Groups Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Overall pleasant stay

Location, Friendly staff, Cleanliness
7
We stayed at Hotel Bencoolen for a period of 4D3N, and to sum up our stay it was very pleasant. Starting with the very friendly staff (from receptionist, bellboy, housekeeping). The room was standard, the bathroom was clean, however the mattress need replacement. When we stayed at the hotel, there were a lot of construction and hence during breakfast it was outside the hotel (undercover though) but only limited tables available. One thing that stands out from this hotel is the staff (I just have to emphasis it again), we were very satisfied with the service we get from the staff. And another issue is the elevator, there were only two elevators availble, which is not a big issue, but the size was relatively small when we were with our luggages.
Report this review
Mariflor F. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable stay

Friendly staff, big rooms
6.3
Comfortable, breakfast not that good, location average near dhoby ghaut station about 8 mins walk. Rooms bigger than standard hotel in singapore
Report this review
Raymond P. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Excellent staff at hotel.

Location, friendly staff
7.3
Location was excellent and near major MRT. The staff were outstanding. Hotel should have informed that the entire front of hotel was closed due to MRT construction.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
Bencoolen Hotel

swimming pool and gym,staff very helpful,location
10
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel,close to shops,I recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Marisa D. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2014
Big thumbs up except for breakfast!

Location, jacuzzi pool, bathroom
6.3
Our stay at Hotel Bencoolen is pleasant overall. We were there for 5 nights and stayed at a superior twin room - for 3 people. The room size is modest and clean, including the bathroom. The hotel even has a jacuzzi pool which we got to use on our last day and we enjoyed it a lot because after 5 days of walking, the jacuzzi massage felt so good. The staff is helpful, friendly, efficient and attentive to our needs. Our only disappointment is the breakfast. We suggest you just avoid the breakfast-included room rate because it is not worth it. Besides, there are a lot of good restaurants in the area so just go there. About location, it is perfect. The MRT is just a block away, and it is surrounded by good restaurants and entertainment.
Report this review
Geoff C. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Review

Location, Price, Location
7.7
Not bad. Good value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05