or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2143 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Truong T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 25, 2013
Friendly staffs

Staff, location,
7.3
Ade W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2013
Not worth it compare to the budget I spent

Clean,easy to access to transport
5.3
I change my room to family room instead of single room because i bring 3 children, I need to pay more extra fees. In total is too expensive for small hotel like bencoolen
Daniel T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Good Location & near MRT ( public transport )

Good , Clean , Comfort
8
Leilany D. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2013
Terrible, Hotel is old, stained carpet.

The bell person were friendly.
2
My stayed at this hotel was terrible. Before I checked in, I had to argue first with the front desk about the room since they wanted more money. The room that I stayed was old, ugly furniture, stained carpet, bed linen, curtain and had cockroach. It is not a 3 stars hotel standard. It was very noisy. The breakfast was so unorganized and the breakfast area were outside in front of the lobby. It was weird. The elevator and the room were smelly. I had to request the internet wi-fi password everyday. This was stupid. I would not want to stay at this place again. I don't recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Siaw F. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Budget stay within Bugis and nearby Orchard Road

Great Location with great local food, Bugis Street Shopping and Orchard Road nearby
8
Great staffs extremely polite and friendly except the kitchen staffs. Happened to be staying during the Haze Period in Singapore but hotel provide masks upon request, very helpful, especially bellboy and front desk staffs.
Irmina R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Full of dust!

The staff were very helpful, the wifi in the room was fast and the location is great!
7
Not so goood, the area is so dusty becaue of the building of the Beencoolen MRT station right in front of it. The breakfast was so weird because it was out on the small alley with the noise and dust everywhere. Not healthy. I brought 2 sons, age 8 and 5 and they charged us additional S$50 per kid/night, so it ends up very expensive for us.
Kadambi S. Business travelers India, June 20, 2013
no frills/no room service/restaurant. friendly

small friendly budget hotel in the middle of rown. Easy access to MRT, buses.
7.7
Check-in was bad- the room was tiny: 10'x10'. Very noisy due to MRT work. Changed room & got an upgrade. Friendly and helpful staff. main door access blocked due to MRT work. Many good restaurants nearby. MRT is 5 Min walk. Tariff of S$ 192 was too high. Room was functional, clean and bed comfortable. Awful breakfast-few choices, lack of service. But breakfast & WiFi free ! Would recommend for people who want a room to crash after meetings/shopping etc.
Mohamed M. Business travelers Maldives, June 20, 2013
nice stay very friendly staffs specially mohamed

very friendly staffs, location, near mosque
7.3
Nice stay good but need improvement in breakfast also I like the way they treat still like them But there at same room rate with great breakfast ok Thanks but very good location for city and business people ok
Welly T. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2013
decent, average hotel

location, food, room
4.7
Melissa L. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2013
Easy access to MRT

Service, location was great
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04