or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2289 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Fasha S. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Business Trip

Good location, easy access to food outlets.
6
James K. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2013
Close to subway tiny room, clean, ok for the price

centrally located, closed to subway, clean
6.3
convenient & easy access to subway, clean, room tiny, ok for the price
Emnetu T. Couples Norway, October 25, 2013
There was construction work around the hotel

Friendly staff
6.3
It was only one night stay and it was our first time in Singapore. The hotel has narrow corridors and small bed rooms.
Robert S. Business travelers Philippines, October 25, 2013
A good budget hotel

Cheap, friendly staff and decent rooms
9
My stay was actually nice. This is one of the good budget hotels out there. The staff were very friendly the rooms are okay. They are clean and the beds were comfortable for me and my roommate. They had free internet access. The only downside is that their location is currently right beside the construction of the Bencoolen train station but other than that it's perfect for budget travellers and business travellers. I will go back to this hotel next time i'm on a budget trip in Singapore.
Joelito M. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
no problem

location, internet,
7
All the staff are kind and attentive. The location is near shopping area since this is in Bugis. Only when we were there, the construction of their MRT is on going and it is in front of the hotel, so the taxi entrance is on the back of the hotel, For few days stay, serve breakfast menu is almost the same.
Joelito M. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
no problem

room accommodation
7.3
All the staff are kind and attentive. The location is near shopping area since this is in Bugis. Only when we were there, the construction of their MRT is on going and it is in front of the hotel, so the taxi entrance is on the back of the hotel, For few days stay, serve breakfast menu is almost the same.
Mukrim A. Couples Tanzania, October 24, 2013
Had a very pleasant stay

Very helpful and friendly staff
9
A short and pleasant stay... The staff were attentive and helpful.. the only drawback was there was no room service for lunch or dinner.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Easy to access and good to stay.

near to mrt and restaurant
7.7
For the time being, the new MRT still constructing in front of this hotel but after 8pm will stop till next morning. I have been stayed this hotel before due to near to Bras Basah and Bugis MRT also opposite have 24hrs restaurant to choose. If you want to get taxi, pls request at reception counter, they will help you to get it.
Apiradee P. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
Clean room but scary lift

Clean room, good staff, down town
8
I arrived almost midnight and surprise that there is only a senior guy there to do everything. Unfortunately my key card or it's appliance was out of order. That poor guy has to go up to the room and down to change the key card so many times as he tried to fix it. But at last the hotel decided to give me a big better room. That shows responsibility and I appreciate that senior staff to perform his best to help me getting that room. But one from 2 of the lift is so scary, it worked but shaking and whining... They'd better maintenaince it properly.
Orapin W. Families with young children Thailand, October 17, 2013
great location, great staffs

location, staffs
7
great location, great staffs but there are construction in front of the hotel (for subway) so a little bit inconvinient,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05