Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2783 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2783)
Sort by:
Enny E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
hotel with great hospitality

1. great staff 2. nice location 3. comfortable
7
Luv staying here. The staff is very nice. The room is too small but comfortable. Lucky us when we arrive we rcvd free upgrade. Unfortunately nearby the hotel there is under developing mrt station so its not convenience a little.
Report this review
Tiffany N. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
Nice stay

good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
we stayed for 2-nights. the location is perfect since near business area, shopping area etc. however there were construction works in front of the hotel (almost entirely of Bencoolen Street) due to subway station construction that would last until 2017 so there are works being done in the morning but at night still comfy (no noise since they are working underground). the hotel should offer more discount on their rooms during this construction phase of the entire street to attract more customers.
Report this review
Piyachandr P. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2014
Not recommended due to MRT construction

Centrally located
5
The hotel is next to a new MRT station construction site so Bencoolen road will be block up for the next 2 years.
Report this review
Katarina I. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2014
tiny rooms, but clean and great staff

clean, good staff, good location
8.7
The rooms and pool were tiny, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, close to public transport, restaurants, markets. Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Very friendly staff

location,clean,friendly
7.7
Very good except the MRT station being built outside was noisy at night,but will be a bonus on completion.
Report this review
Chow W. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
I choose the cheapest deal worth for money

Near to MRT station, Free breakfast, Wifi servvice
7
I don't face any issue during my short stay in the hotel, the only thing is that the room quite small and not spacious.
Report this review
Kim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Good friendly service

Very friendly and courteous service (concierge especially), clean well stocked room, clear working TV channels
7.3
Very friendly service by the concierge and front desk really makes my day ! Everything in order and a well stocked room. But still can hear the construction noises although not the pounding and pounding but u know it is going on throughout the night. And to walk on pavements next to construction is not pleasant. For this , the hotel rates should be more appropriarte - below SGD90.
Report this review
Melinda M. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2014
Location Value & Clean

Clean, location and value for money
8.3
We returned to stay at the Bencooleen after a week in Malaysia. We were able to leave a suitcase with the hotel for collection upon return. Also offered a later check out on departure which was fantastic as our flight did not leave Singapore until late at night and it gave us a chance to relax a little. Staff excellent and pleasant. Food okay. Location so convenient.
Report this review
Sendy W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2014
location is great

location, room cleanliness, and vvalue
5.7
i was just staying for 1 night. but i like this hotel
Report this review
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Good value for money ,clean,near public transport,

Location,breakfast,public transport
6.7
Only one problem,new MRT station being built outside,24 hour works bit noisy,but didn't interfere with my sleep. Other than great value for money
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 2045 reviews Next page
Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05