Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2173 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2173)
Sort by:
Gideon B. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
5
Water supply and air clnditioning are definitelly good,Room services fair, location ok,beddings and elevator ok.
Celestine F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Average

Convenient location
6
Breakfast was below average and was served at street walkway. Current connstruction of the new MRT lines cause the area to be inaccessible and re-route.
Hendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
High price

good location (near MRT and bus station, and kopitiam 24 hours)
4.7
Please be careful if you buy family room through agoda, because We paid family room (for 3 adults) based on agoda price, but in fact, we only get deluxe room (for 2 adults). And we just know about this after we arrive at the hotel and should pay significant additional charges. before our arrival date, we never get notification both from agoda and hotel for this matter.
Tanto R. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Unpredictable hotel

None
3.3
Old hotel, minimum channel tv, price is too high....
Chan S. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Nasty

nothing
2.3
first of all, the front desk staff were impolite and worked very slow. Also, they tried their best to prevent no one were in front of them. Even we told them we wanted to check in, they just asked for my passport and never greeted us. In addition, their grooming were weird. On the second day morning, when we went to the front desk to get the breakfast voucher, the staff was playing with her iphone instead of serving us. then about the room, the size was quite small and the air con is not good. also, not so clean.
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
clean and cosy hotel

next to shops open 24hours and also small food center just beside the hotel
8
clean, cosy and easy excess. close to a kopitiam ( food court) which serves food till late at night. Next to a bus station and easy to excess to city, etc. walking distance to Mass Transit railway too . nice place, convenient and easy to access
Steve A. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Small rooms but convenient

cost..
7
I booked at Hotel Bencoolen a day prior to arriving in SIN and secured a very cheap rate of us100 for 1 night. Room very small but was clean and comfortable. A good location but there is a lot of construction out front as they are building a new MRT below the hotel. Staff friendly. Would stay again.
Chua J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Hotel location is good, near Dhoby Ghaut MRT Stn

Location
5.7
Hotel is old and noisy as right in front is heavy construction for the new MRT line. Wifi is not free and which i find it surprising at this day and age.
Travel tip: If you want location and don't mind staying in a old hotel
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, October 19, 2012
lovely hotel but bad view

room
7.3
I stayed in this hotel when it s under construction so the view is so bad. But the room s clean and staff vẻy friendly and helpful. Breakfast s simple in western food
Wong V. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Just average, not very fantastic

central located, easy excess to MRT
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08