or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Convenient, good standard, not too expensive

location, clean, staff pleasant
8.3
not too costly, in good location, near mrt hub, staff helpful, room small but clean and adequate, quiet, bed comfortable, room quickly cleaned, landline calls not expensive, i/net at s$6 per 5 hrs, breakfast good, pool small but pleasant. if arrive early flight hotel will hold baggage till check in at 2 pm (or a bit before). don't be offput by mrt tunneling works in bencoolen st. not unduly noisy and finish at 6 pm. due to last till 12/2016 - so get used to it.... convenient place to eat at end of street - kopitian, much used by locals. enjoy! richard from uk
Yulia A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2011
Small clean hotel

helpful staf
5.3
i was here only for a night and got a clean small room. generally the condition were good. too pity that i couldn't try their breakfast menu coz i have to leave the hotel in the early morning before they were ready for b-fast.
Mo M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Rooms on higher floors may be less noisy
8
The bell man smokes at the lobby, hotel staff and breakfast staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. The road construction will be there for another two to three years before they can complete the train route. When it rain, It's difficult if you travel with kids or senior citizens. Taxi drivers drop off pasenggers a few blocks from the hotel. Breakfast is good enough for this type of accommodation - nothing special just basic. The rooom is very clean; salute to the cleaners!
Siu C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great hotel in strategic location.

easy access to mrt station, shopping mall, 7-11 stores, pubs and 24hours restaurant etc, all these hot spots are within walking distance.
8
i'm surprise to find a hotel with low cost (breakfast provided) at the heart of singapore. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, there're convenient stores and 24hours restaurant within 5min walking distance. the mrt train station, the famous bugis junction and raffles shopping mall are just around the corner.
Yong S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Excellent Location but small room

Good Coffee ( Breakfast )
6.7
What can I say about this hotel is the hotel is very convenience in the sense of food. Distance about few foot got a lot restaurants. One good Thai restaurant not far away from hotel. But hotel is a bit far from MRT station. Its take around 15min work to MRT station. Is a bit hard if hv a big luggage to drag to.Room quite small for 2 person, and a bit smelly.
Gil S. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Extremely helpful staff and nice clean rooms

Bed linen, being able to store luggage and being able to have a showere,even we had checked out, before such a long flight
8.3
The hotel is in an ideal situation in the city and, despite the roadworks right outside, we were not disturbed at all by noise.
Travel tip: Botanical gardens - magnificent Newton Circus no 70 Mrs Tan - delicious food Raffles afternoon tea - expensive but very good value Marina Sands Hotel - the view from the top at night was spectacular. The White wine in the bar was expensive and horrible.
Jacqneline W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
good location hotel

location
4.7
we choose this hotel is due to the great location but unfornatily the taxi can't even enter right to the hotel entrance and we have to carry our laggage by our own. more over, the hotel staff are very calculative cos' the extra change me for just bring a small child without extra bed and pillow.i will not recommand my friends to stay here any more.
Paul L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2011
Clean room and great location.

Accessibility and reasonably priced.
8.3
Overall my stay at Hotel Bencoolen was a pleasant one. When I arrived, the staff were accommodating and checking in was a breeze since I had earlier booked through Agoda. The room I stayed was kept clean all the time with the necessities (soap, tissue paper, tea coffee, etc.) being replaced. The sheets and towels were clean. However, there were no newspapers available and the television had limited channels to select from. In other countries I stayed, wifi connections were free if one is staying as a hotel guest. It would have been better if such amenities were avaliable making one's stay more pleasant and productive. The staff were so accommodating that they had to go out of their way to explain to you the locations where you want to visit or interesting places they advise you to visit. Staff are not dependent on giving tips unlike in some hotels I had stayed. The place of breakfast has to be relocated as we had our buffet in an open space along the sidewalk although one will have to go inside a coffee shop once you get your food. There were dining tables outside on the sidewalk being traverse by pedestrians. Although it was somewhat enclosed because of the construction infront of the hotel since there was a wall built in order to shield from the construction site. Still, it looks awkward when one is eating while there are passersby. At the same time, I was not informed beforehand that there was a construction ongoing to give way for an MRT passing along below Bencoolen st. And this will take sometime for the completion of the construction. It was a good thing that during my stay it was raining in the afternoon and it dampened the dust in the sorrounding area. It would have been unpleasant should there be a lot of noise and dirt/dust flying around while one was taking his breakfast along the sidewalk. Some things have to be improved further with the operation of the hotel. But overall As I have said, its accessibility makes up for its shortcomings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its great to see the NuWater. Its educational and entertaining. Once you see NuWater you have to see also the Marina Barrage as the two has connections.
Glenda J. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

none
5
construction of new MRT station opposite hotel, entry only from rear lane, musty smelling rooms with locked windows. ant infestation in the bathroom. room size small, bed against wall with one small bedside table so both enter from one side of the bed. One star hotel
Mo M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2011
Great Location with good value

Walking distance from two subway
8
1) location is okay and is walking distance from two subway lines. the hotel is also near the art district of singapore which is awesome. it's quite a happening place as little bars here and there come alive at night. 2) good elevators and dozens of helpful maps can be found in the lobby. there's also an update of airplane schedules which is very helpful, i must say. 3) wi-fi can be accessed at hi-speed throughout the building upon request of password at front desk. 4) rooms and lobby are very clean 5) friendly kitchen and bellman really made our stay quite bearable 6) manager is very accommodating and always had a smile upon her face

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03