or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2415 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2415)
Sort by:
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
room very small

I
8
the hotel located near bugis junction, walking distance about 10-15minutes. the room very small even smaller than hotel 81 bencoolen. becareful when you booked the hotel. when i booked didn't notice that only for 1 person stay with queen bedding. when we checkin the reception asked to top up another sgd 30 for extra person.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you wish to stay in 2* hotel choose hotel 81 bencoolen, the room much more bigger than hotel bencoolen.
Sorphea Y. Groups Cambodia, December 16, 2012
Hotel was ok and the room was so small

Nothing that I like about that hotel
3.7
I'd excidently booked the room for 1 person and I was traveling with 2 person after asking the hotel that I wanted to change to 2 single bed they don't allow me to change and they asking me to pay $30 for the same bed but add another person . They should change the room to 2single bed then then can charge me extra . The service was bad !
Lu E. Business travelers China, December 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

locations
6.3
this hotel located very significently in the center of the city,very convenient linked to sand bay,mrt station. rooms not so properly maintained since moisture and unpleasant smell. breakfast not so good maybe cos lower price. the front road was totally occupied by construction site for the future bencoolen mrt station which will be completed 2017,so really not recommended by time of the construction completed. while the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Kurt W. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Bad location but clean rooms

clean room, good service
4.7
The room was overpriced because there was much noise that night. Then noise was caused by a crew building a new section of the underground train. The bathroom was small and the room itself was small. The food in the morning was delicious and had decent variety. The staff at the front desk charged us extra from the posted Agoda price. This is because the Agoda sale did not clearly indicate that it was for one person.
Moazzam M. Business travelers Pakistan, December 14, 2012
Satisfactory and clean yet limited facilities

Cleanliness, safety, peaceful environment, spacious bathrooms, efficient staff
7.3
1. Extremely clean rooms although a bit small (I booked a queen room and other rooms may be bigger). 2. Complete necessary accessories in room/ bathroom including electric kettle, water bottles, tea/ coffee sachets, hair dryer, towels, shampoo, soaps, etc. which were timely refilled. 3. Although a metro station is being built right next to the hotel, rooms were adequately sound proofed and the little construction noise di not disturb. 4. Hotel staff understood and spoke good english and there was no communication problem. Money changer is right next to the hotel. 5. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast which many hotels at this rate donot offer (I booked at SGD 112), although with limited food options to choose. 6. I did not use MRT while staying there but bus stop is 2-3 minutes away. If you are looking for Muslim food, you will have to walk for 10-15 minutes to find a suitable space. 7. Highly recommended for family.
Murugapiran P. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
expensive hotel

near to other shopping area
6
Enrique H. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
Decent Hotel

Clean
5
They are currently building an MRT station along the main entrance of the hotel. Currently, there is no view and you would have to use the backdoor to get some fresh air while walking. When the MRT station is built, this hotel should have a very good location because of its accessibility. Also, the breakfast of the hotel bad.
Edward C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Ideally located but small rooms

Within walking distance to MRT, free wi-fi and breakfast
7.3
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. In view of the current MRT project the road in front of the hotel has been closed thus making the road inaccessible to taxis. Although I booked a single queen bed room I had to pay an additional amount sine my wife was with me. A bit disappointed with the selection of TV channels.
Shiela M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
noisy and poor service

good location
6.3
poor service,unfriendly staffs,poor hotel,not value for money,good access to mrt station and sight seeing,shopping.not recommended for vacation stay.
Shopping Tip: near to city,shopping,sight seeing,near to mrt station,but if you are looking for a good service and good hotel,it is not recommended.not worth it for money
Ryan K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Ok for short stay

good location
6.7
The hotel is small but have good quality. Too bad currently nearby is building new subway. They work at night. prepare an earbud if you easily awake by noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07