or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2462 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2462)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2013
great location for a short stopover

location, location, clean, quiet, service is fine, rooms are big enough, rates are good value
7.7
recommended hotel for the traveler wanting just a safe, quite, good value room
Cajetan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Decent size & clean Room

centrally located with easy access to mrt & shops
6
Noizy at times sometimes difficult to sleep at night Breakfast was the same stuff every day with limited options for foreigners.
Yusop U. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
small room, lousy staff

good location if new mtr is finished
2
when i arrived in the morning, room was not ready since check in time is strictly 2 pm. left my luggage with the hotel filipino bell boy who was very courteous, mistaking me for a japanese. i went around the bugis street to while away the time and had lunch, then went back to the hotel at past 2 pm hoping to get into the room to rest and freshen up for a city tour. but no room was still available. i was told to wait since they're still cleaning one room. at about 4 pm i was told the room was ready but when i came up to the room, the key wont open the door no matter how many times i tried. to my surprise, a man opened the door, it appears that the room assigned to me was still occupied. so i had to go down again to the reception and wait until another room was cleaned and made available. it was really frustrating for me since i was very tired already. the indonesian staff at the reception are engaged in small talk not really minding the welfare of their guests. i think they made a mistake because they do more small talk than actually do their job.
Restaurant Tip: go to bugis street for cheap yet delicious asian food.
Dylan R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great location but ageing hotel

Good location and affordable.
5.3
The location of this hotel is strategic. Will I return? Not unless there are no other hotels to go to. It's a really ageing hotel. The carpets are old and the room I was given doesn't even have a decent view. My window was facing an empty wall. Now don't get me wrong. This is a budget hotel. Although there were two bottles of water provided, there were no iron or ironing board. It's also very noisy due to the MRT construction going on. The staff are... cold, but the bell boy was very helpful. On a plus side, internet was free.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was way below standard. Save your money and go to the corner of Bencoolen and Bras Basah. There is a hawker style eating outlet called Kopitiam. Good food and a very value-for-your-hard-earned-money price.
Haresh K. Couples India, January 19, 2013
Great Location

Friendly staff
7.3
There was some construction in the neighborhood so it was a bit noisy even at night.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road, Bugis, City Hall area are all withing working distance.
Karl S. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

They have good rooms
9.7
They have good rooms and good bathroom and has good location near to the bars
Travel tip: Must try!
May W. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great Location
6.7
The hotel situated in a very convenient location, in the middle of Bugis and Dhoby Ghaut area. Nice place for tourist to stay if they are looking for convenient in shopping areas.
Jeffrey C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Average budget hotel for Singapore

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
6.3
The hotel itself was not that great. The reception area is small, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nothing much, it was the same everyday. And the staff at the restaurant were unfriendly. However, it was a safe, we had a late evening flight, so we checked out and left our bags, so we had no problem leaving the bags in the hotel
Gek L. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
clean room

location is good, comfortable bed
7
good location, easy to access to many places. comfortable and clean room
Arika P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
great location but terribel staff

best location hotel
4.7
actually, Bencoolen hotel was such a strategic hotel. it was near with other destination i like such as Kopitiam, USS, Bugis junction. But the receptionist was unfriendly at all. and there was no tv channel...huffttt.... my son so dissappointed. the third thing is, the difference between my reservation with the hotel. i clearly remembered that i mention 3 persons, 2 adults and 1 child. but the hotel give me add charge for my son.
Travel tip: only for adventure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06