Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2626 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Serene A. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2015
Simple stay with friendly staff

Eventhough there is MRT construction nearby that disrupts the surrounding, staff was friendly to help us during our stay.
7.7
Report this review
Susan D. Couples Australia, June 3, 2015
Bencoolen Hotel

Staff friendliness
6.7
The room was tiny, the bar fridge smaller than my handbag. The aircon is not the best. The hotel is old & needs a makeover. At best it's only 3 star
Report this review
Shirlene P. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2015
Hotel Bencoolen

Good location, Friendliest staff, Comfy rooms
9
We were a group of 7 people and I must say our stay was indeed great! Thank to the friendliest uncle we've ever met in Singapore. He made our days super bright. Hotel is conveniently located, about 5-10min walk to the nearest subway station. There was a construction ongoing on the street in front of the hotel at the time of our stay but it wasn't much hassle. The only thing to suggest to management is to try changing the breakfast menu everyday. We practically ate the same stuff for breakfast for 4 days. But it was really no biggie.
Report this review
Henry W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2015
Good location

Near MRT station, very friendly and helpful Pak Cik, spa pool
6.3
Report this review
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
great Central location

location, cleaniness, proximity to mrt
9
2 nights here. Comfortable and clean. Good basic breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Location 5 mins walk from Doby ghaut mrt.
Report this review
Efren L. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2015
Average, nothing special.

Location, more restaurant outside.
6
Having hard time to check in, as per hotel Agoda didnt able to endorse the booking to them. Its frustrating considring that you already paid the hotel. Location is good. the rest is average. Just good for sleep if you are planning to stay more outside then you can book.
Report this review
Wanjing L. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2015
friendly

staff breakfast spa
8
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Nice location hotel

Location,food,staff
8.3
We feel convinient when we're stay for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is also near Bras Basah MRT station. Everything was ok during our trip at that moment. Hope that we will comeback to Bencoolen Hotel soonest.
Report this review
Victor L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Good location friendly staff

Location
7.7
Pleasant stay
Report this review
William B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Great Stay

Staff friendly, location, value for money.
8.7
We had a great stay at the Hotel Bencoolen and will stay there AGAIN WHEN NEXT IN Singapore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06