or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed) Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2104 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2104)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Very pleasant, very friendly, helpful staff.

Helpful friendly staff, close to Orchard Road, close to public transport
7.7
While the room was small, no table for laptop computer, no room for a chair or table, overlooked a construction site, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and when I go back to Singapore I'll probably stay there again.
Isabella M. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Great

Staff,room,location
6
My boyfriend recommended this hotel because his parents was staying at this hotel on 1967
Mei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 18, 2014
fair, if you only want a clean bed to sleep

location,location,location
7
Kar L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Clean, Cozy & Comfy

Room, Clean & Good services
9.3
Enjoyed the stay =)
Lijie C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 15, 2014
Very friendly service, value for location

clean rooms, convenient location, friendly people
8.3
Manuel I. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Most hospitable hotel staff ever

Very attentive, cheerful and helpful hotel staff Housekeeping tidied room up and replenished towels and toiletries daily Excellent location, close to shopping centers and MRT stations
8.3
As soon as we arrived, hotel staff took care of our luggage and swiftly brought us up to our rooms even if it was too early for check,in. We were given spacious interconnecting rooms with fast wifi and more than enough complimentary drinks and toiletries. Beds were tidied up and towels replaced daily. Staff would cheerfully greet us in the morning, lead us to the tasty breakfast buffet, give us directions and maps to tourist attractions and welcome us back and ask how our day went at night. On the last day, we checked out early but left our luggage at the hotel. When we came back, a staff member they fondly call Uncle Mohamd led us to the 2nd floor shower rooms to freshen up before our flight. They then called an airport taxi for us and sent us off with well wishes. They really made us feel like we were home and went above and beyond the hospitality necessary. They felt like family. We will definitely be staying at the Hotel Bencoolen when we visit Singapore next.
Crisantine M. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2014
Very good. Staff are friendly and corteous

Near Bugis Shopping, close to MRT AND BUSES, CLEAN
8.7
Good stay
Dr. K. Solo travelers Germany, May 10, 2014
Singapore has always some new attractions

Location, good access to MRT
6.3
The street in front of the Hotel is at present a big construction site for the MRT. Hence it is noisy and access to the front of the Hotel is via a makeshift passway. After some time the management arranged a room away from the noisy construction site.
Mina M. Business travelers Japan, May 10, 2014
reasonable in terms of price and room

kind staffs.
7
Front staff allow me to check in early which is not quite common to most of the hotels in Singapore.
Pao H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 9, 2014
Simple

Friendly, Simple, Clean
6.7
so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Queen Elizabeth (1 Queen Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - King Solomen (1 King Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Stamford Twin (2 Twin Bed)Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04