Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2511 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
Henry W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2015
Good location

Near MRT station, very friendly and helpful Pak Cik, spa pool
6.3
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
great Central location

location, cleaniness, proximity to mrt
9
2 nights here. Comfortable and clean. Good basic breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Location 5 mins walk from Doby ghaut mrt.
Efren L. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2015
Average, nothing special.

Location, more restaurant outside.
6
Having hard time to check in, as per hotel Agoda didnt able to endorse the booking to them. Its frustrating considring that you already paid the hotel. Location is good. the rest is average. Just good for sleep if you are planning to stay more outside then you can book.
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Nice location hotel

Location,food,staff
8.3
We feel convinient when we're stay for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is also near Bras Basah MRT station. Everything was ok during our trip at that moment. Hope that we will comeback to Bencoolen Hotel soonest.
Wanjing L. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2015
friendly

staff breakfast spa
8
Victor L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Good location friendly staff

Location
7.7
Pleasant stay
William B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Great Stay

Staff friendly, location, value for money.
8.7
We had a great stay at the Hotel Bencoolen and will stay there AGAIN WHEN NEXT IN Singapore.
Low Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Everything needs revamp in this hotel
2
Room air-con doesn't work, requested to check but the reception kept insisting it is centralised system, only fixed after I threatened them to send someone to check it. Room condition was worse than when I was staying there a few years ago, wallpaper torn and the clock malfunctions. The rest of the complains are mainly caused by the MRT construction opposite the hotel, the hotel should give a warning to guests before they make the booking.
Debbie W. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Good value for money

Very comfortable bed, close to everything, pleasant staff
8
I was only there overnight, but had the best night's sleep I had for ages. Admittedly I had just got off a flight from London. It provided everything I needed.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
no frills value

location, price and staff
7
No frills value. For food go somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06