Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2634 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2634)
Sort by:
Asep D. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2015
Strategies place in the business center

The strategies location in the heart city with reasonable place, near to MRT station and bust shuttles. Reasonable price and good for Moslem traveller.
8
Report this review
Juan P. Solo travelers Finland, August 28, 2015
Good option for value stay in good location

Location, staff, value
7.7
Good value stay in a good location in Singapore. Easy walk to MRT, Bugis, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is basic but works. Loud during the days due to construction work nearby but quiet during the nights. Food and facilities very basic.
Report this review
Nicolas S. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2015
Old hotel w/ subway construction in front 24/7

location, staff, transportation
6.3
My room was facing the subway construction (ongoing 24/7 - and will be finished in 2017) which did not make it quiet, it was not clean as would be expected of a 3 star hotel. The staff is super friendly/helpful. Other than that it would rate this hotel a max of 2 star. Breakfast is really basic and if you stay more than one night, you will end up eating B'fast elsewhere.
Report this review
Marlene C. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2015
Disappointing

Coffee location eggs
3.3
Mouldy, badly airconditioned but bed clean and comfortable enough
Report this review
Farid A. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2015
Hotel Bencoolen

Staffs are super friendly
7.7
Great .... Next to masjid , very convenience for moslem traveller
Report this review
Susaan M. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Overpriced

Location. It's near vegan restaurants thats why I stayed there but the rooms are dated and it lacks ambience.
5.3
Not the best value for money.
Report this review
Monruedee P. Groups Thailand, August 24, 2015
Good location

There are provide breakfast pool and very good location in the city
8
Report this review
Lai H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Mosquitoes in a 3 star hotel

location, the conceirge staff friendly. jovial and helpful.
5
I do not expect mosquitoes in the room. Was bitten half a dozen times. The staff are not very good at giving information. Was given a double room on the first night rather what I have booked which is a deluxe room. The breakfast which was inclusive really do not match up to my expectation with other hotels during my travel in Europe. I can't understand why don't they have fresh milk given there was quite a lot of Europeans and Australian staying in their hotel. When ask they give us long life milk and we have to ask for it. They put out evaporated milk instead. The concierge staff is very friendly and helpful though.
Report this review
Ken C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Perfect spot for a tourist.

Staff friendliness, location, close to all transport.
8
Very good.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Bencoolen Strategic Hotel for Tourists

We really like the STRATEGIC location of the hotel. The WIFI was also perfect. The STAFF were very polite
8.7
After a long day walking around SG, you will feel comfort knowing you are already going to the hotel which is very nice in location, very near in everything. This is my second time staying in this hotel and I am pleased with my experience. We would like to request for an improvement on the food served in breakfast though. Thanks again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04