Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
573 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (573)
Sort by:
Eric S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2016
One Night @ Bencoolen Hotel

Near MRT, Have B/F, Wifi
6
There's too much noise from road, mrt and building construction. Now, it's very difficult to access the Hotel. But I'm sure it will be better in a few years.
Report this review
Tan V. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Good location, Old room

clean, good service, location
5.3
Time to renovate the place
Report this review
Yeap S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
only qualify as budget hotel

Location to MRT , to foodcourt , friendly staff !
4.7
Report this review
Wilson A. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2015
Good location hotel

very friendly staff, breakfast food have choices, good location next to MRT station
6.3
-It is a good stay in the hotel -budget hotel with a reasonable breakfast to serve guest -wifi in room is not stable -staff is friendly -there is no chair in the room and upon request they are ok to change the room for me -quite heavy construction site around, every morning at 8:30 the worker start consturction -location to easy to access with just a 7-11 opposite to the hotel
Report this review
Sony A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2015
It's small but it's okay

clean, friendly staffs, downtown
8.3
It was a small room, luckily it was only two of us, me and my colleague. We were attending a conference at SOTA, which was only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We stayed for only two nights, so we didn't bring so many luggage with us, only two cabin baggages and two hand carries. The breakfast was okay, but the construction at work very next to the hotel was some what disturbing. But we did not stay at the hotel during the day.
Report this review
Ramkumar S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Staff
8.7
Very Pleasant., Nearby some construction going on , so bit noisy at times.All staff was very friendly
Report this review
Andreas S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2015
slow receptionist

good location near MRT give amenities
6
receptionist was very slow to handle check in, seems not familiar with their own system. Room was ok (not smelly, not humid), but it is very old and the walls are cracked. The window view is unpleasant because there was a renovation and building demolition just exactly in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Keng Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Value for money stay for business travelers

Friendly and helpful staff! Easily found and at a good location to many anmenities.
7.7
Pleasant and happy
Report this review
Beatrix T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Older hotel in a great location

Location, location, location
7.7
The room is dated but has been renovated slightly. I think it's great value for the price we paid, but we only stayed one night, any longer might be a bit stifling. Staffs are very friendly. Internet is only available in the rooms, but we found that we can get some signal at the lobby. They're very generous with the free internet though, they'll give you access code for however many devices you have. Location is great, we saved a lot of taxi money by walking and using the MRT.
Report this review
Duong V. Business travelers Vietnam, October 25, 2015
Good place

Good. Convience. Near to bus station
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2783 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06