Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 532 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (532)
Sort by:
Juan P. Solo travelers Finland, August 28, 2015
Good option for value stay in good location

Location, staff, value
7.7
Good value stay in a good location in Singapore. Easy walk to MRT, Bugis, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is basic but works. Loud during the days due to construction work nearby but quiet during the nights. Food and facilities very basic.
Report this review
Phatcharee M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2015
Less breakfast and contraction area.

Staff. Location close to mrt
5.3
Never
Report this review
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2015
Very friendly staff

Mohammed was a very nice man and a wealth of knowledge.
6.7
Room was extremely small.
Report this review
Janice D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2015
Will definitely come back

Staff were very helpful & accomodating. Location is very nice. Room is quite small but comfortable.
9.3
Report this review
Tina B. Solo travelers Denmark, August 2, 2015
Great stay

Exceptionally friendly staff, location, cleanliness
10
This little hotel was tucked away behind new mrt works but it didn't matter as it had everything you needed in a room: comfy bed, TV, bathroom, tea/coffee/water. The location was central. Nice and easy breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly - they offered I could take a shower after a long day after I had already checked out in the morning. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Moderately good

Friendly staff
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Yuchun L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2015
good enough for travelers

location, comfortable bed, nice staffs, offering ice and drinking water
7
the MRT system is still built on Bencoolen St. but it's not noisy at all so we can get good sleep. it only takes 3 minutes to walk to Bras Basah MRT station. The breakfast is okay, providing rice, noodles, toast, beans, eggs, juce, coffee, etc. although it's simple but it's delicious. There's a food court around the corner so don't worry about meals.
Report this review
Martha S. Solo travelers Germany, July 25, 2015
Short Stay in Singapore

Spa Pool, location, decent wifi
9
My mother and I had a very pleasurable stay at the Hotel Bencoolen. Its superb location is probably its main selling point, but cleanliness and hospitability as well as all comforts you can expect from a 3 star hotel are part of the hotel's repertoire as well. The value for money is very good. The only slight criticism could be the somewhat monotonous breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Clean room, bad breakfast

Super friendly and helpful staff, clean newish looking rooms, location
7
Overall my stay was good. The staff is lovely, super friendly and helpful. The concierge has the best tea! I find the breakfast almost inedible, and if you have the misfortune of sitting inside, it smells in that area. Otherwise you are on the sidewalk with people walking past--but better than the smelly internal room. However, since the hotel is close to Little India and Chinatown, there is plenty of good food nearby. Importantly, the rooms look like they were recently redecorated. Unfortunately one room didn't have the best soundproof windows so the noise from the construction of the new MRT station right outside the hotel penetrated.
Report this review
Nea A. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2015
40th Trip To the Lion City

Location; value for money; easy access to public transport - especially from airport to city
8.7
I have been to Singapore 40 times since 1964 and used to stay in 5 star properties. I chose Bencoolen Hotel for its location and room rate. There is work going on outside the hotel to add a new station to the city rail system and guests warned of some noise up to 8pm at night. I DID NOT HEAR A SOUND FROM THE WORK. My only adverse comment is the breakfast which I did not care for and did not use even thou included in the room rate and the bath towels were very THIN! I chose a deluxe room which was spacious with a good sized bathroom. I did notice the minimum priced room and it was very small. Having said this I would stay again for its location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03