or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (495)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Walking distance to food, nightlife, transport.

Strategic location, value for money, helpful staff.
6.7
- Good access to food, nightlife, shopping, public transportation, all within walking distance. - Rooms are reasonably comfortable, cleanliness is acceptable, but soundproofing was bad; I was able to hear conversations of next door occupants and people outsiude the room. - Staff were friendly and helpful. - Reasonably priced considering the location. - Breakfast was horrible. Both variety and quality were lacking. Buffet was laid out on the kerb where commuters were going to and fro.
Marijantini O. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2015
a satisfied guest

strategically located, convinient for public transport, good service.
9
good, will definitely stay here again, breakfast menu need improvement.
Sheila S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Great Location

Cleanliness, location and convenience
8.7
The location was just a minute's walk away from watering holes and convenience shops. MRT was about 7 minutes away. All in all, a pleasant stay for the short term.
Dean W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
Good value

Staff, ice machine, location
7.7
All was well...the staff will take care of all the things you ask from them.
Judith B. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Comfortable room, location and friendly staff.
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and quite modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was average but good to have included. The spa pool and gym were very good with towels provided and shower and toilet which are available for use after you have checked out if you need to freshen up before going to the airport. The hotel location is very handy for walking or catching a bus or train.
Trent G. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
-

-
7.7
Man Y. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2015
Not a bad choice!

Location, food and hotel condition
7.7
Overall it was pretty good. Most of the staff members were friendly except a female staff. She was pretty rude when I asked her to order a taxi for me. Other than that, the stay was good. There was a mix of travelers and they could be quick rowdy at night.
Roger F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Secluded in the middle

location, breakfast option, staff
9.3
exceeded all my expectations. Im using a cane now so proximity to the MRT was important and the hotel was close to two stops. Staff was helpful for tourist and problem sloving. Brekfast was better than I thought and when the construction is finished the outdoor tables will be real cool. Pool was minimal but refreshing none the less. Shower was a blast with lots of hot water. No view, but the room was very comfortable. Nice stay and will stay there again for Singapore at a bargain.
Tassawar R. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 9, 2015
Below average

location
4.7
Average
Kyle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Good Value

Staff friendliness/helpfulness, location, wifi
8.3
It was good although there was substantial building work being done directly outside the hotel and this will go on for some months as they are adding a new subway station. Staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. They let me use wifi after I checked out, they let me take a shower after I checked out, directed me to goo bars/restaurants etc. Good value for money for a 3 star in Singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02