Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 526 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (526)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Moderately good

Friendly staff
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Yuchun L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2015
good enough for travelers

location, comfortable bed, nice staffs, offering ice and drinking water
7
the MRT system is still built on Bencoolen St. but it's not noisy at all so we can get good sleep. it only takes 3 minutes to walk to Bras Basah MRT station. The breakfast is okay, providing rice, noodles, toast, beans, eggs, juce, coffee, etc. although it's simple but it's delicious. There's a food court around the corner so don't worry about meals.
Report this review
Martha S. Solo travelers Germany, July 25, 2015
Short Stay in Singapore

Spa Pool, location, decent wifi
9
My mother and I had a very pleasurable stay at the Hotel Bencoolen. Its superb location is probably its main selling point, but cleanliness and hospitability as well as all comforts you can expect from a 3 star hotel are part of the hotel's repertoire as well. The value for money is very good. The only slight criticism could be the somewhat monotonous breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Clean room, bad breakfast

Super friendly and helpful staff, clean newish looking rooms, location
7
Overall my stay was good. The staff is lovely, super friendly and helpful. The concierge has the best tea! I find the breakfast almost inedible, and if you have the misfortune of sitting inside, it smells in that area. Otherwise you are on the sidewalk with people walking past--but better than the smelly internal room. However, since the hotel is close to Little India and Chinatown, there is plenty of good food nearby. Importantly, the rooms look like they were recently redecorated. Unfortunately one room didn't have the best soundproof windows so the noise from the construction of the new MRT station right outside the hotel penetrated.
Report this review
Nea A. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2015
40th Trip To the Lion City

Location; value for money; easy access to public transport - especially from airport to city
8.7
I have been to Singapore 40 times since 1964 and used to stay in 5 star properties. I chose Bencoolen Hotel for its location and room rate. There is work going on outside the hotel to add a new station to the city rail system and guests warned of some noise up to 8pm at night. I DID NOT HEAR A SOUND FROM THE WORK. My only adverse comment is the breakfast which I did not care for and did not use even thou included in the room rate and the bath towels were very THIN! I chose a deluxe room which was spacious with a good sized bathroom. I did notice the minimum priced room and it was very small. Having said this I would stay again for its location.
Report this review
Phu T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2015
Every thing was fine

Cleaniness, Staffs and Room
7.3
Report this review
Rudie N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Always charge more for the rooms

Inside city area. Near bugis.
2.7
I was dissappointed when me and my group just arrived and do the check in.... cos the hotel staff said all of us have to pay extra for the rooms.... cos our group for each room is like 2 parents + 1 kid or 2 kids. And they count the kids as an adult as well... i ve been traveling all hotels.... and there is no hotel charge more for our kids like age 8 and 9 years. My room got charged 2person / night. And my other friens got charged 1 person /night. I am really dissappointed about this.... pls be careful for the family who bring kids to this hotel. they count the kids as well.. and they asked us to pay by cash. and they dunt preferd credit card payment for the extra. that is something suspicious. maybe the extra charge not go in to the hotel management. may be for their personal wallet.
Report this review
Rudie N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Always charge extra even for kids.

Inside city area... near bugis.
2
I was dissappointed when me and my group just arrived and do the check in.... cos the hotel staff said all of us have to pay extra for the rooms.... cos our group for each room is like 2 parents + 1 kid or 2 kids. And they count the kids as an adult as well... i ve been traveling all hotels.... and there is no hotel charge more for our kids like age 8 and 9 years. My room got charged 2person more × $20/ night. And my other friens got charged 1 person × $20/night. I am really dissappointed about this.... pls be careful for the family who bring kids to this hotel.... they count the kids as well...... and they asked us to pay by cash..... and they dunt preferd credit card payment for the extra...... that is something suspicious.... maybe the extra charge not go in to the hotel management.... may be for their personal wallet.....
Report this review
Rudie N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Always charge more even for kids.... it is counted

Inside city near bugis
2
I was dissappointed when me and my group just arrived and do the check in.... cos the hotel staff said all of us have to pay extra for the rooms.... cos our group for each room is like 2 parents + 1 kid or 2 kids. And they count the kids as an adult as well... i ve been traveling all hotels.... and there is no hotel charge more for our kids like age 8 and 9 years. My room got charged 2person more × $20/ night. And my other friens got charged 1 person × $20/night. All of us got charged total of $260. I am really dissappointed about this.... pls be careful for the family who bring kids to this hotel.... they count the kids as well...... and they asked us to pay by cash..... and they dunt preferd credit card payment for the extra...... that is something suspicious.... maybe the extra charge not go in to the hotel management.... may be for their personal wallet.....
Report this review
Cheuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
Quite nice, comfrotable!

Staff, Breakfast, Room
9
The staff were nice and the breakfast was quite good!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05