Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (554)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Memorable stay

Location, price and service
The staff especially the receptionist and porter were warm and willing to lend a helping hand. Booked my grabcar at a short notice. Breakfast spread was reasonably good and warm. Room is clean and quiet despite next to the MRT construction site and mosque.
Report this review
Maxima M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Just right for a 3 day stay

Easy access to tourist sites, cool staff, strong wifi connection
Cool but the food s not. 3 days, the same food, no variation. Opted not to eat there on the 2nd day
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, good value for 3-star

Cleanliness, Value for Money, Location
I didn't realise when booking that it was right outside the construction to the new Bencoolen MRT station. This proved awkward finding the hotel (walking) as the road is blocked off and has a lot of boarding along the street, so I couldn't see the hotel directly - not their fault though. I followed the only path I could find and eventually found it (literally dead-ends at the hotel). Check in was quick and simple. I woke up around 8:30am for breakfast and was surprised it was fairly quiet given the construction across the road, so that was good (and I had a room facing it, so expected the worse). The breakfast is downstairs and they lay out the buffet outside the hotel, but due to the construction and blocking off of the road, that area is a little small - but they open up the bar area so there is plenty of space to sit and eat. The buffet was pretty basic, but to me ideal for breakfast. You had a choice of ham, eggs, baked beans, spaghetti (with some type of meat), rice (with a curry if you wanted, I think), and the usual tea, coffee, juice, bread/toast. I really enjoyed it. No pressure, no issues getting what you want (they even had some chefs cooking a few things if you wanted something fresh). The breakfast supervisor was extremely nice and polite and made sure to explain where everything was, ensuring you had everything you needed. As for the room - I had a double deluxe and the bed was awesome, really comfortable with soft blankets. The overall size of the room as a little small as the bed took up most of it, but it did have a small side desk and wardrobe. The bathroom was a reasonable size - clean and modern, a powerful shower (yay) with decent temperature control. The location is good. The back of the hotel leads onto Princep Street which has quite a few bars and restaurants. It's also about 5-10 minutes walk from there to Dhoby Ghaut MRT which is a major interlink. Alternatively the front of the hotel leads to the Bugis area and MRT.
Report this review
Chia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
It is value for money. The staff are friendly and

Friendly staff
Report this review
Anna-Lena M. Solo travelers Germany, November 12, 2015
I had an enjoyable stay - very friendly staff!

Friendly staff, close to walk everywhere, modern rooms
I enjoyed my stay at Bencoolen Hotel - the hotel is close to all main attractions, the metro is just around the corner and the hop on hop of bzs stop as well. Room was modern and nice and staff very friendly wnd helpful to ensure I had a pleasant stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner and breakfast was ok but not wow.
Report this review
Margaret V. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2015
Friendly hotel for those on a budget

Staff, location, value for money
Only stayed for one night as travelling on but this is the 2nd time at this hotel. MRT station being constructed at Bencoolen, great access to airport, bus stop direct to airport also very close to hotel.
Report this review
Choo K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2015
Its not fit for human to stay
WE pay a high price for the room, but when we check in to the room, is was so small and its not fit for a human to stay. Air-condition is not working properly. Its very noisy in the morning waken by construction noises. Breakfast is horrible.\
Report this review
Fanny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2015
I'll be back

Convinience, clean, breakfast incl.
A bit difficult to find the hotel at first since mrt and next door hotel renovation is still going on. The concierge uncle very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Julio B. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2015
Great location

Location, price, staff
The hotel is in great location and very easy acesso to AirPort bus and metro. The rooms are small and the wallpaper was loose in the dorner of the room what gave the room a shaby look but the bed was Very confortmable. Breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Jiyoung A. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2015
nice hotel with its price.

best location. cheap. room was big enough.
It was good enough at the price I payed. As a 3 star hotel I think it was good enough. Room was big enough for two person (twin bed) also the bathroom was not small, very clean. Staffs were fairly kind and friendly. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but if I think of how much I payed it was reasonable enough. Clean, good location(3 minuts walk from bras basah station), and friendly staffs with breakfast included. Was a best choice for me with my budget.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.