Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Corridor Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2724 reviews

1998 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Memorable stay

Location, price and service
The staff especially the receptionist and porter were warm and willing to lend a helping hand. Booked my grabcar at a short notice. Breakfast spread was reasonably good and warm. Room is clean and quiet despite next to the MRT construction site and mosque.
Report this review
Maxima M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Just right for a 3 day stay

Easy access to tourist sites, cool staff, strong wifi connection
Cool but the food s not. 3 days, the same food, no variation. Opted not to eat there on the 2nd day
Report this review
Lailanie C. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
accessible to everything

very near to bugis..museums..mrt and restaurants
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, good value for 3-star

Cleanliness, Value for Money, Location
I didn't realise when booking that it was right outside the construction to the new Bencoolen MRT station. This proved awkward finding the hotel (walking) as the road is blocked off and has a lot of boarding along the street, so I couldn't see the hotel directly - not their fault though. I followed the only path I could find and eventually found it (literally dead-ends at the hotel). Check in was quick and simple. I woke up around 8:30am for breakfast and was surprised it was fairly quiet given the construction across the road, so that was good (and I had a room facing it, so expected the worse). The breakfast is downstairs and they lay out the buffet outside the hotel, but due to the construction and blocking off of the road, that area is a little small - but they open up the bar area so there is plenty of space to sit and eat. The buffet was pretty basic, but to me ideal for breakfast. You had a choice of ham, eggs, baked beans, spaghetti (with some type of meat), rice (with a curry if you wanted, I think), and the usual tea, coffee, juice, bread/toast. I really enjoyed it. No pressure, no issues getting what you want (they even had some chefs cooking a few things if you wanted something fresh). The breakfast supervisor was extremely nice and polite and made sure to explain where everything was, ensuring you had everything you needed. As for the room - I had a double deluxe and the bed was awesome, really comfortable with soft blankets. The overall size of the room as a little small as the bed took up most of it, but it did have a small side desk and wardrobe. The bathroom was a reasonable size - clean and modern, a powerful shower (yay) with decent temperature control. The location is good. The back of the hotel leads onto Princep Street which has quite a few bars and restaurants. It's also about 5-10 minutes walk from there to Dhoby Ghaut MRT which is a major interlink. Alternatively the front of the hotel leads to the Bugis area and MRT.
Report this review
Joussel K. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2015

The staff are helpful and friendly. Very accessible to all like food and shopping. Aircondition and room service is good.
Over all stay was okay, but we think it need some renovatiob specially their bathroom. The bathroom is kinda old and needs some more cleaning.
Report this review
Chia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
It is value for money. The staff are friendly and

Friendly staff
Report this review
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2015
Nice and affordable.

Food, accessible and good ambiance
It was good.
Report this review
Kiam H. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good Location, Staff are friendly.

Location, Friendly, Small Room
Report this review
Anna-Lena M. Solo travelers Germany, November 12, 2015
I had an enjoyable stay - very friendly staff!

Friendly staff, close to walk everywhere, modern rooms
I enjoyed my stay at Bencoolen Hotel - the hotel is close to all main attractions, the metro is just around the corner and the hop on hop of bzs stop as well. Room was modern and nice and staff very friendly wnd helpful to ensure I had a pleasant stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner and breakfast was ok but not wow.
Report this review
Christopher D. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2015
Hotel with a convenient location

Near transport (bus, mrt), good price, nice place
Stay was great although a little inconvenient because of the ongoing construction around. Breakfast was ok although lacks variety but there was egg, bread and coffee. Room a little bit small but clean and toilet were clean as well. Staff were so helpful all the time. After checkout we left our bags as our flight was still in the evening, hotel staff offered us to freshen up before going to the airport by offering us use of shower near the swimming pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1998 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - InteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - CorridorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.