Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bencoolen

47 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189626 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Surroundings Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi Pool Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Buffet Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room Safe Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenities Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Reception Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2588 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Grace C. Couples Taiwan, July 31, 2015
Good location.

Location
7
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Moderately good

Friendly staff
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Frankie N. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Nice budget hotel

budget, location, room size
9.3
My stay was delicious. Wifi was quite strong. Clean, value for money, but beware they will charge you if you check in for 3 persons. Overall, nice stay..
Report this review
Yuchun L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2015
good enough for travelers

location, comfortable bed, nice staffs, offering ice and drinking water
7
the MRT system is still built on Bencoolen St. but it's not noisy at all so we can get good sleep. it only takes 3 minutes to walk to Bras Basah MRT station. The breakfast is okay, providing rice, noodles, toast, beans, eggs, juce, coffee, etc. although it's simple but it's delicious. There's a food court around the corner so don't worry about meals.
Report this review
Martha S. Solo travelers Germany, July 25, 2015
Short Stay in Singapore

Spa Pool, location, decent wifi
9
My mother and I had a very pleasurable stay at the Hotel Bencoolen. Its superb location is probably its main selling point, but cleanliness and hospitability as well as all comforts you can expect from a 3 star hotel are part of the hotel's repertoire as well. The value for money is very good. The only slight criticism could be the somewhat monotonous breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Frankie N. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Nice budget hotel

budget, location, room size
9.3
Budget, Location, Nice food around hotel, cleanliness, but beware when you check in for three persons, they will charge you. Communicating with them before you book won't help you. But, overall, nice..
Report this review
Ari K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
we will never return to this hotel
3.3
We've booked 2 double bed rooms for 3 adults and 1 kid, but when we check in, the reception said that our booking was only for 2 adults max, and we must pay additional SGD 30/ person/ night for 2 persons. The hotel GM was there but not helpfull at all. I called Agoda customer service and they agreed to refund. We will never coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Clean room, bad breakfast

Super friendly and helpful staff, clean newish looking rooms, location
7
Overall my stay was good. The staff is lovely, super friendly and helpful. The concierge has the best tea! I find the breakfast almost inedible, and if you have the misfortune of sitting inside, it smells in that area. Otherwise you are on the sidewalk with people walking past--but better than the smelly internal room. However, since the hotel is close to Little India and Chinatown, there is plenty of good food nearby. Importantly, the rooms look like they were recently redecorated. Unfortunately one room didn't have the best soundproof windows so the noise from the construction of the new MRT station right outside the hotel penetrated.
Report this review
Frankie N. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Nice budget hotel

budget, location, food
8
Like I said, budget, location and food republic nearby. quite legit.
Report this review
Soksavoerun M. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
A great place for stopover

friendliness, cleanliness, convienience
7.7
It was a one night stopover for us and it was great. The room was small. Bathroom was fine not too small. Overall nothing fancy but the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was interesting but nice. Will stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - SurroundingsHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Jacuzzi PoolHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BuffetHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In room SafeHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Single Queen RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - ReceptionHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel Bencoolen Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04