or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle

Arellano Avenue cor Estrada Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : CSB Hotel
Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Entrance Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Entrance Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe Queen Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Guest Room Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe Queen Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Bathroom Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Yannick P. Couples Switzerland, November 16, 2014
could be much better

Very modern, clean and comfy
7
Stayed there two nights. The hotel is very new and very modern. Nice decor and super comfortable. Nothing to complain about the room at all. Also provide all the necessary toilet accessories. Also the free inroom WiFi works good. Now, it took them almost 30 minutes to check us in as there was some mistake going on with the reservation. We were not on their reservation list. So they had to find a room for us first which was a bit annoying cuz nobody explained us what happened, we just had to wait until they fixed it all. Only could hear from what they were discussing together. The breakfast was incredible lousy. There were two different filipino dishes, rice, some kimchi, cereals and bread. There was no butter or jam for the bread at all. They served no coffee. They didnt bother refilling water. It was so disappointing that we skipped the breakfast the second morning. The doorguy wouldnt bother helping you with getting a taxi which sometimes can be difficult and very hot at specific hours during daylight. All in all, it was a comfy stay but with alot of disappointment regarding the Management, Food and customer service. Given that fact I would not stay there again.
Mark C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
friendly staff,comfortable room,

comfortable room,friendly staff
8.3
friendly staff,but noise in the morning beacuse of the sound inside in the room,cleanliness in the room,etc......................"
Jerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2014
If you're visiting LaSalle, stay here

brand new renovation, short walk to MCAD, luxurious rooms
8.3
This is a great hotel in an up and coming neighborhood. It's close to LaSalle University and CCP. Many of the staff are hospitality students and go out of their way to provide the best service.
Rod J. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Not worth the money

The best thing was the view from the pool
5
No Internet for 4 days. Staff were typically poor unorganised . But the food was very good.
Annie-Joelle M. Business travelers Gabon, August 10, 2014
More please!

The staff, the buffets and the rooms!
9.3
Frankly, I was completely surprised by the 5 stars service I received during my week+ at Hotel Benilde. Known by all taxi drivers and business partners because of their association with the prestigious university De La Salle, it is located at the right place in between all the key places in Manila. The food was succulent, the pillows made me fall asleep every night instantly, the internet connection was fantastic and the staff (Hi Jino!) made me feel at home. Without a doubt, my next stay in Manila would be there. You don't change a team that wins!
Minette G. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2014
unexpected and pleasant surprise

rooms are very modern, clean and design was well thought of.
8.3
M R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Nicely Renovated

Clean, helpful staff, interesting buffet breakfast
6.3
Hotel doesn't serve any alcohol. French restaurant and pool area closes 7pm. Cafe/lounge has very limited menu. No room service menu or hotel directory in the room. During our stay we found out that the hotel is in the process of a "soft" opening. It is owned by the De La Salle hospitality school next door, so it is not known if their alcohol or dining policy will change. Seems that more than 80% of the staff are students. It is in the school area, so limited dining options outside too. Good place to stay while the rooms are still new and clean and you don't care about your dining.
Lye P. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Comfortable, friendly staff

big room, friendly staff, newly renovated
6
This hotel just completed its renovation recently and re-opened on 8th May 2014, front desk was manned by an experienced Female Manager with few excellent interns probably from DLS-Benilde. Breakfast was not up to standard, need much improvement if looking to capture international clients, one of the Manager Mr Ken was service orientated and attentive. Room still kind of dusty after the renovation as it was not thoroughly cleaned. Overall, its a great experience to stay here.
Rolando J. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
Surprisingly good hotel

Spacious rooms
8.3
Have been staying in this hotel several times and continue to like the place. Regret to hear that the hotel will undergo renovation for a year so i have to look around for alternatives.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
good hotel and service

location, cleanliness, service are good
8.3
i thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day stay in this hotel. front desk staff were helpful & very presentable. courtesy was a plus. the room was fairly big and comfortable. it was a little old especially the bathroom. overall good budget hotel to stay. free wifi was a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle ManilaHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - EntranceHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - EntranceHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - DormitoryHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior TwinHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior TwinHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe QueenHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Guest RoomHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe QueenHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - BathroomHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - DormitoryHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory

Customer Reviews - Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04