My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle

Arellano Avenue cor Estrada Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : CSB Hotel

Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Entrance Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Entrance Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Dormitory Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe Queen Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Guest Room Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe Queen Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Bathroom
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
M R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Nicely Renovated

Clean, helpful staff, interesting buffet breakfast
6.3
Hotel doesn't serve any alcohol. French restaurant and pool area closes 7pm. Cafe/lounge has very limited menu. No room service menu or hotel directory in the room. During our stay we found out that the hotel is in the process of a "soft" opening. It is owned by the De La Salle hospitality school next door, so it is not known if their alcohol or dining policy will change. Seems that more than 80% of the staff are students. It is in the school area, so limited dining options outside too. Good place to stay while the rooms are still new and clean and you don't care about your dining.
Lye P. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Comfortable, friendly staff

big room, friendly staff, newly renovated
6
This hotel just completed its renovation recently and re-opened on 8th May 2014, front desk was manned by an experienced Female Manager with few excellent interns probably from DLS-Benilde. Breakfast was not up to standard, need much improvement if looking to capture international clients, one of the Manager Mr Ken was service orientated and attentive. Room still kind of dusty after the renovation as it was not thoroughly cleaned. Overall, its a great experience to stay here.
Rolando J. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
Surprisingly good hotel

Spacious rooms
8.3
Have been staying in this hotel several times and continue to like the place. Regret to hear that the hotel will undergo renovation for a year so i have to look around for alternatives.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
good hotel and service

location, cleanliness, service are good
8.3
i thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day stay in this hotel. front desk staff were helpful & very presentable. courtesy was a plus. the room was fairly big and comfortable. it was a little old especially the bathroom. overall good budget hotel to stay. free wifi was a plus.
Michael A. Groups Philippines, February 14, 2013
Best value hotel in Malate

Very accommodating staff, spacious rooms
8.7
For a four-star hotel, I think this one is a winner in terms of value for money (if you book through Agoda). Rooms are fairly spacious. Bathroom fixtures look ordinary but are always clean, and therefore not an issue.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel staff can assist you if you wish to order food outside.
Rolando J. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2013
Good facilities
8.7
Stayed a number of times. Like the place and recommended to friends. Very good value for money
Ma N. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Accessible location with spacious and clean rooms

safe, cozy, quiet, accessible to transportation, good meals
9.7
whenever we are in manila, we stay in this hotel because we feel very comfortable. the location is very accessible and it is easy to get a cab. the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. the hotel is quiet and one can sleep without any disturbance. the cafe serves good food which are reasonably priced.
Charles W. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Okay location but great value

Nice hotel for the price
9.7
Depending on your schedule, Malete is a 15-30 minute cab ride to Makati or the Airport area if you avoid the traffic. The rooms are spacious, free internet and the staff is friendly. I would stay there again.
Maria M. Groups Australia, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with courteous staff...

Close to Harrison Plaza, LRT, right in the heart of Manila
10
Highly recommended if you wanna stay in Manila, easy access to transport like side car, taxi and LRT. Im definitely coming back, thanks!
Hannah B. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
You get more than your money's worth!

Spacious and clean room and cr, clean and perfect sheets, air on in good working condition, accommodating staff
9.3
it was an over all great and perfect stay! no unpleasant view since we stayed in the 12th floor. good points: first, coming from baguio, we had to come in late. i informed them early a late check in at around 4pm, they said no problem. we still came in after 5pm without another notice, our room is still available. the receptionist(a guy) was really pleasant to speak with, a good thing to come to after a tiring travel. plus points also on the elevator where you need to swipe your card for it to go up to your floor. and 2 cards were given! upon entering the room, we were surprised at the size of it! it was more than what we expected. and more than the worth we paid for, if you were to ask me. although 2 beds were given when i requested for only one when i booked, i cannot put the blame on them since i didn't check or mention it again when we arrived. again, we just had to sleep on 1 bed and put our things on the other. the 2nd bed became useful when my honey became sick that night, i had to let him be. anyways, sheets were the best. those are what i look for in a hotel: nice, white, thick & good-smelling sheets. tv in good condition & has cable.. bathroom was nice: spacious & clean. they have bidet, hot shower is also working. and they have complete toiletries. the staff was also very accommodating even at an ungodly hour. when i went out at 4am, the guard/lobby staff volunteered to get me a taxi if i needed and even told me to take care coz it's still dark. the receptionist also gave me medicine for diarrhea since i wasn't able to buy at the store. a 7-eleven store is nearby for immediate needs. they also gave us an hour extension. minus points however on these: too expensive food (wasnt able to try them since they didn't have breakfast at 5am), curtains cannot be closed (as someone who works in a call center and is used to night, we need this), breakfast not available @ 5am. could have a bath tub and carpeted floor, perfect! we weren't able to check the p

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle ManilaHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - EntranceHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - EntranceHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - DormitoryHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - DormitoryHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - DormitoryHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior TwinHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Superior TwinHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe QueenHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Guest RoomHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Deluxe QueenHotel Benilde Maison De La Salle Manila - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07