Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bergwirt

Maxingstraße 76, 13. Hietzing, Vienna, Austria 1130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 13. Hietzing Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Tamas G. Solo travelers Hungary, September 17, 2013
Value for money

Close to public transport, large room, good breakfast, public parking available
7.7
The hotel was in line with my expectation based on the reviews, description and price. Breakfast was good and rich. It was easy to park my car and use public transportation afterwards, since it is difficult to park in the city.
Report this review
Marta S. Families with young children Ukraine, March 9, 2013
Nice hotel with convenient location.

Location, large rooms, free wifi
7.7
We stayed overnight at Bergwirt, everything was fine, ezcept check-in. We arrived late and notified hotel about this, but still it took them quite a long time to check us in. But overall experience is good.
Report this review
Sjoukje V. Groups Australia, September 23, 2012
Rooms a bit dated, but good value for money.

Close to Schonbrunn palace and Vienna Zoo.
6.3
Staff were friendly, and hotel was really easy to get to with public transport, out of town, but that was also a good point. Rooms dated (from the 70s), but really, not bad value for money. Breakfast was fine - continental.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus to Hietzing station and U Bahn one stop to Schonbrunn palace, walk to Zoo and through Palace gardens.
Report this review
Sjoukje V. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Rooms a bit dated, but good value for money.

Location, rooms, breakfast.
6.3
Handy to visit the Zoo and Schonbrunn Palace and the gardens. Easy to catch the bus to the U Bahn to get into town. Only took about 20 mins.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Palace of Schonbrunn and the Zoo.
Report this review
Tomonori M. Couples Japan, September 4, 2012
next the Shoenburn Palace, unique twin room

anyway good madam, historical building(simply old), local style breakfast
4.3
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Austria, September 30, 2010
Old fashioned place

big room, very quiet
7
Bergwirt is in a quiet location, very close to the Schoenbrunn castle, especially the entrance to the zoo. so for that purpose it's perfect. it's an old building, which seems to be turned into hotel, but being designed for that. so my 'room' was nearly an apartment with bathroom, living room, bed-room and an entrance area. the tv is a bid small and the picture not very good - it's actually a computer monitor and for those who like watching tv in bed, it does not work, because it's in the living room. Otherwise it's goof value for money, very quiet and with a good breakfast for this money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The zoo just down the road...
Report this review
Tomonori K. Couples Japan, May 8, 2010
Nice surroundings

They provide neat, fancy, and convenient rooms with reasonable prices.
7.3
As the hotel is kind of far from the center of the city, surrounding environment with very famous Shonbrunn palace park is very quiet and nice. The hotel seems like B & B, which provide fancy break fast and neat rooms. I would like to recommend this hotel the people who will stay in Viena for relatively long time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk around in the shornnbrun park every day without paying fee.
Report this review
Erwin E. Families with older children Austria, June 21, 2015
In der Nähe zu Schönbrunn

Lage, Frühstück, Bedienung,
7
Wir hatten eine Nacht im Hotel mit 2 Kindern. Uns war wichtig, dass wir in der Nähe von Schönburnn und zum Museum sind. Das Hotel ist sauber, Frühstück ist reichlich, Preisleistung ist ok. Das Zimmer haben wir nicht so genau unter die Luppe genommen, denn wir sind nur zum Schlafen ins Hotel gefahren. Die gebrochene Lampe im Bad und die verschmierte Wand und die alten Möbel haben uns deshalb dann nicht so viel gestört. Für längeren Aufenthalt in Wien werde ich jedoch nicht hier buchen.
Report this review
Yoshiaki S. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2011
家庭的な感じで過ごしやすい

静かな環境で、過ごしやすい
7.3
 Uバーンの駅から少し離れますが、駅前からバスに乗ればバス停がホテルの前です。ホテルのスタッフは、家庭的な対応で温かみを感じました。静かな場所でゆっくり過ごしたい方には合うと思います。
Report this review
Roman W. Families with older children Poland, August 27, 2013
porażka

umiejscowienie cicha okolica
4.3
pokoje wyposażone są w meble które dawno powinny wylądować na śmietniku. restauracja hotelowa tr agiczna.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06