or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bern

Aia 10, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia 10111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bern Tallinn - Pub/Lounge Hotel Bern Tallinn - Guest Room Hotel Bern Tallinn - Guest Room Hotel Bern Tallinn - Guest Room Hotel Bern Tallinn - Pub/Lounge Hotel Bern Tallinn - Exterior Hotel Bern Tallinn - Exterior Hotel Bern Tallinn - Buffet Hotel Bern Tallinn - Buffet Hotel Bern Tallinn - Guest Room Hotel Bern Tallinn - Interior
Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Nice and cheerful

Location, helpful staff and clean
9.3
Excellent. The location is perfect, close to central market, sightseeing spots, shopping centre. Helpful staff.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
Excellent Location with a supermarket nearby

1. Nice Staff, 2 Excellent Location, 3. Supermarket nearby
8.7
Kin-Pan W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Nice staff, nice situation and nice hotel!
9.7
Here is a great hotel. Just beside the old city wall. Nice decoration, simple and clean! If you want to buy something, there is a supermarket only one minutes walk at the opposite side. Nonetheless, the staffs we met is great!!! They carry their smile always and polite. They will do whatever the can, if they can give us home-feeling: telling stories, transportation sugggestion, and even help to buy flowers for my wife in the St. Valentine's Day!
Tatsuya U. Solo travelers Japan, November 5, 2012
Simply comfortable.

Staffs are well trained group of professionals.
8.3
This hotel is located in the quiet corner of old Tallinn town. The exterior of the hotel is nicely designed. In the evening of freezing drizzling November, the approach to the entrance of the hotel is beautifully decorated with tasteful lights and giving a warm welcome to visitors. Breakfast was not super but reasonable.
Dennis Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Value for money

Location
8.7
Best of both world near old town and new town.less than 5 mins walk for both place.city tour hop in and out is just 2 mins from the hotel and is a must to go for better understanding of the city. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful and breakfast is good.the room rate s half of Helsinki for the similar room.the walk to old town is fantastic and plenty of good food.
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
A very great hotel.

Good location, Clear and modern room, nice staff and breakfast.
8.7
the room is not a big one but it is very clear and comfortable. the location of the hotel is prefect,just a 5 mins walk then you can reach the old town. the staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is pretty good. environment is quiet so you can help a good sleep at night. the best thing i like it the most is there is a supermarket just opposite to the hotel so you can shop conveniently. i highly recommend this hotel to those who want to travel to tallinn.
Felicia P. Solo travelers March 6, 2012
Cosy hotel with friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, safe, cosy
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the staff were helpful and nice. breakfast was normal but good enough :) the rooms were nice and cosy and well maintained. worth the money!
Carol W. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Good hotel and good location

Location
9
Should have stayed in Bern Hotel but due to over booking had to stay in its sister hotel around the corner. This was an ok hotel with a lovely room but ok breakfast so for the duration of our stay we walked to The Bern Hotel for breakfast each morning - a much better breakfast with more choice!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All round an exceelent city break - would recommend Tallinn. It offers a beautiful old town an excellent Art Museum, just out the centre and good restaurants and shopping.
Robert L. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2011
Nice hotel with good service and great location

Location, Service, Price
8.7
very good value for money and the staff is very service oriented wich is not that common in estonia and other eastern euoropean countries. a very solid choice, like eating at mcdonalds. the rooms are clean and basic, maybe a little boring consider its a 4-star hotel. the beds very very nice and not to hard like many other hotel beds. the room was also very warm (it was -10 celsius outside) but they had an airconditioner that we used to get cooler air. breakfast buffe is ok but also a little bit to standard for a 4-star hotel. we got a double room for night and thats a good deal consider the location in the old town and its close to everything in the city. shopping mall and movies are a 5 minutes walk away.
Marcus G. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2010
Great location

pricing, location
9.7
We liked this hotel and the price it charged, especially considering how expensive Estonia seems to have gotten now that their currency is pegged to the euro. The hotel is easy walking distance from both the Linda Line and viking Lines terminals, both of which we took to get there. It is also across from a grocery store, a few restaurants, and is literally right outside the medieval walls. The room layout was a bit strange, like the room size had been halved or something, and there seemed to be a lack of pictures up on the wall. There was a rowdy group of older Finns staying there, who kept their doors open in the hallway and were out till late. Since the hotel was not soundproofed well, it contributed to a lack of sleep. Breakfast was really good, two hot dishes plus a really nice cold food layout - cereals, yogurts, fruits, veggies, breads. It was a nice place to stay over; we just had bad luck with being placed on the same floor as a group of grey-haired partiers and should have swapped rooms had we known they were there for more than one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bern Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Bern Tallinn - Pub/LoungeHotel Bern Tallinn - Guest RoomHotel Bern Tallinn - Guest RoomHotel Bern Tallinn - Guest RoomHotel Bern Tallinn - Pub/LoungeHotel Bern Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Bern Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Bern Tallinn - BuffetHotel Bern Tallinn - BuffetHotel Bern Tallinn - Guest RoomHotel Bern Tallinn - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01