or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bijou

Winkelmattenweg 52, Moosweg Area, Zermatt, Switzerland 3920 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Moosweg Area Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Krissanapong W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2014
Great locations and services.

Location, Services, food,
9.3
You can see Matterhorn very close during breakfast.
Yiu B. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2013
Nice staff and near the Matterhorn

Nice staff, near Matterhorn, big room
8.3
The staff in hotel is very nice and the location of the hotel is near the cable car station and very convenient to those who are going to the Matterhorn. The room is big with an excellent view to the Matterhorn.
Sze C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Matterhorn view at the balcony!!!

Great Location with Matterhorn greeting you first thing in the morning.
8
the view is fantastic. but because of that, it is situated at the end of the corner which is fairly far from the town and taxi is needed at times. the hotel is needs more upgrading, which some work already in progress, as it has a great deal of potential to be a * * * * (4 star) hotel.
Gaspar M. Couples Belgium, October 30, 2011
Greatly located charming hotel

Incredible view over the matterhorn
9.3
Superb little mountain hotel. Rooms are a good size and hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre. Very conveniently located by skilift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great walk down from gornergrat glacier!
Edward K. Families with older children United States of America, August 20, 2010
Family

veiw
8.3
We had a good time with my family better breakfast would be much better because the selection was poor. the bacon was undercooked and the cucmber was old....the cheese smelled like edwards feet but not in a good way...but that might have been because he put his socks in the cheese container....but both tasted good...he loved it
Hotel Feature Tip: better breakfast would be much better because the selection was poor. the bacon was undercooked and the cucmber was old....the cheese smelled like edwards feet but not in a good way...but that might have been because he put his socks in the cheese container....but both tasted good...he loved it
Zhongping W. Couples China, November 5, 2009
Perfect view of the Matterhorn

Very nice view of the Matterhorn, clean room, good breakfast, nice people.
7.7
We arrived at Zermatt at 7:30PM and the bus was already out of service. We walked 30 min with 2 heavy bags till we finally got to the hotel. It is located on a hill and the road was covered with snow. :( Besides that the hotel is really nice. We can see the Matterhorn clearly through the window from our room. And I took some good pictures at dawn.
Wajima C. Groups Japan, September 3, 2010
Hotel Bijou, Zermatt
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ryo R. Couples Japan, May 7, 2010
最高!

スタッフがとても親切。部屋からマッターホルンが目の前に見える。
10
部屋から目の前にマッターホルンが見え、最高の滞在だった。スタッフもとても親切で安心した。リフトもとても近く便利。いろいろある駅までは歩いて20分くらい。朝食もマッターホルンを見ながら、食べれる。そして、おいしい。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 坂の上にあるホテルで景色は大変よいが、行くまでの道が少し大変。足腰の弱い方はつらいかも。
Nongluck C. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2011
วิวสวยมากมาก แต่เดินไกลโคตร

มองเห็นยอดเขามัทเทอร์ฮอร์นจากหลังห้อง
9.3
เป็นโรงแรมเล็ก ๆ (เหมือนกันทั้งเมือง)ที่น่ารักมาก ระเบียงด้านหลังกว้างเหมาะสำหรับนั่งชมวิวเขามัทเทอร์ฮอร์น แต่การเดินทางขึ้นที่พักจะค่อนข้างลำบากเพราะว่าอยู่บนเขา แต่ก็คุ้มค่า ใกล้กับสถานีกระเช้าขึ้นเขา เดินลงมาไม่ไกลมากจะเจอร้านอาหารที่สามารถนั่งทานพร้อมกับเห็นวิวเขามัทเทอร์ฮอร์นได้ นับว่าคุ้มกับการเดินทางมาพักที่นี่เพราะเเทบจะไม่ได้วางตาจากเขาลูกนั่นเลย
Hotel Feature Tip: ถ้าไม่อยากเดินไกล ๆ พร้อมกับกระเป๋าสามารถนั่งรถเเท็กซี่ที่อยู่หน้าสถานีรถไฟ หรือว่าลองติดต่อโรงแรมดูเพราะเห็นว่าทางโรงเเรมก็จะมีเเท็กซี่เป็นของตัวเอง
Jeong S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 23, 2013
마터호른이 보이는 최고의 호텔

마터호른 뷰, 정말 친절한 오너, 가격에 합당한 가치
10
창문 있는 방 선택하시면 마터호른이 아침에 일어나면 보이구요.. 날 좋을 경우에는 아침 잘나오구 주인이 정말 친절합니다. 위치가 고지대에 있어서 올라가기 힘들지만 뷰가 환상적이구요. 역에서 걸어서 20분정도 걸립니다. 근데 길이 이뻐서 걷기 편해요..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04