Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Birger Jarl

Tulegatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 10432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 287 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Jason K. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2014
Nice hotel in nice location

Location cleanliness internet
8.7
Our stay was great. The hotel is in a nice central location and is clean and worthy of its four stars. I would stay there again without hesitation.
Report this review
Vincci C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
It is alright

Staffs are friendly and helpful
6.7
Around 5 mins walk to metro station. Staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clear.
Report this review
Vincci C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
Fair choice

Friendly Staff
6.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clear.
Report this review
Philip A. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Good for a night stop

Near centre. Modern. Good staff
8
Good
Report this review
John P. Couples Sweden, June 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Big breakfast, service minded staff, good location
7.7
A very pleasant stay. We will absolutely go back there sometime
Report this review
Timothy A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
On business in Stockholm.

Friendly Staff, clean and tidy
6
It was ok but there's a lot of competition among hotels in Stockholm. It I were the owner and/or manager of the Birger Jarl I'd consider a refurbishment programme for the rooms perhaps?
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
Friendly Design Hotel

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, very nice breakfast, very good location for a city trip
8
We enjoyed very much our 3-day stay at the Birger Jarl, the room was kind of small but comfortable, and the service was very friendly and efficient. Since we only stayed for breakfast and sleeping we did not make use of any other services. We specially appreciated that we could get a fresh coffee and a prepacked breakfast at 6.15 in the morning of our departure before official breakfast time.
Report this review
Olafur O. Business travelers Iceland, April 11, 2014
Pleasent stay in a clean and comfortable room.

Breakfast, location, staff friendlieness
9.3
Good size of room, very clean and good facilities. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
Report this review
Niclas H. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2014
Great hotel

The beds, the food, the location
9.3
Very good. Been staying here a couple of times. The beds are fantastict!
Report this review
Evelina N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and easy living

Early check-in, good breakfast and a large bed.
8
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 106 reviews Next page
Hotel Birger Jarl StockholmHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05