or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Birger Jarl

Tulegatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Fitness Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Exterior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Entrance Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant
Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Viktor B. Couples Sweden, August 5, 2012
Service minded staff but poorly designed bathrooms

Helpful staff, good location with regards to entertainment
6.3
The staff is very service minded and helped us with various inquiries such as restaurant recommendations and reservations etc. However, the bathroom was poorly designed as the glass frame that covers part of the shower was not aligned with the edge of the bathtub, and as such when showering the water flows down on the floor along with it, coupled with the fact that the alignment of the floor does not have a steep inclination (towards the drain), which also creates a sitaution where the floor is easily "flooded" when showering (since the bath tub is not attached to the wall). A plus for free sparkling water in the mini bar.
Ja W. Groups South Korea, August 4, 2012
it was good.

location, food, service
6
Mark W. Couples Sweden, July 1, 2012
lovely hotel in Central Stockholm

Cozy rooms and friendly staff
8.7
Excellent hotel with a charm you can only find in smaller boutique hotels.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Stockholm nighlife which is just literally 10 mins walk down.
Jennifer W. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Perfect hotel in Stockholm

friendly staff, lovely clean rooms, great location
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Birger Jarl the staff were very attentive and gave us good tips on things to do in the area and beyond. We would stay here again without any concerns on our next visit to Stockholm.
Pay C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Great Location
7.7
The Hotel is located near the city centre with a lot of restaurant and shopping areas.... All within 20 minutes walking time... Furthermore, the Hard Rock Cafe is just around the corner within 5 minutes walking distance... Awesome !!!
Christiane D. Solo travelers France, June 11, 2012
Good location and service, small bathroom

great breakfast
8.3
I enjoyed the room on a high floor: beautiful light at sunset and daybreak! The walks, in any direction and at any time of day, led to interesting spots. The historic centre is also within a walking distance.
Muhsen T. Sweden, June 7, 2012
Good room, little bit out of the centrum

Good serive and friendly people
8.3
I like it, we got the needed help from a friendly staff. I recommend staying there
Lei X. Business travelers China, June 7, 2012
location is good and service is good

so so
8
this is my first business trip to this city,and the hotel is good and convenience for me ,i think the food in the hotel is okay and bed is nice
Jens T. Solo travelers Sweden, May 26, 2012
Nice, Clean and Quiet

Nice bed and bathroom
8
Stayed one night for Ozzy concert. Nice hotel close to subway. Breakfast was satisfying.
Michel R. Couples Sweden, May 20, 2012
Good value

Nice breakfast, clean room
7.3
Unfortunately our room was rather small, but that is the only bad side. Nice staff, good breakfast, good location. Easy to walk around into the city and not beeing disturbed by hevay traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Birger Jarl StockholmHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Fitness RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - EntranceHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06