Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Birger Jarl

Tulegatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Mary C. Groups Ireland, February 3, 2013
Excellent hotel. Good location. Friendly staff.

Staff really helpful. Excellent breakfast
9.3
Hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. 15 minute stroll to centre or 300m to metro stop.
Joao C. Couples Portugal, January 27, 2013
Moderrn Hotel and Great Atmosphere

Restaurant and breakfast very good and rooms tidy and comfortable
9.7
Staff at reception were very nice, buffet breakfast was very nice and available till late morning. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Cleaning staff was friendly and did not mind to come to the room later in the day.
Johan C. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel, comfortable room, friendly staff.

Newly renovated junior suits very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was great.
8.7
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Easy walking distance to the city center.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small but nice gym on the 7th floor.
Farid A. Couples Pakistan, December 8, 2012
great room and service

amazing hotel with outstanding service and breakfast
9
lovely hotel, athough 5 mins walk to radmansgatan station but totally worth it...splendid breakfast variety...great service and good value for money...the room was clean and so was the bathroom...no drainage problems whatsoever...the room was compact but great storage space available to be utilised...24 hr mcdonalds nearby too
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a gym on 7th floor which is free for all guests
Armin C. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2012
Hidden gem in the great capital

Great location, great service
8.3
Stayed only for one night but the comfort, location and the service of their staff will most likely make me want to stay there again. Location-wise, it is a walking distance from Östermalm (Stureplan), as well as the city centre (Norrmalm). A nice brisk walk along the Birger Jarlgatan will show you some great little gems of Stockholm - contemporary interior design shops, american-italian inspired cafes, antique book shops, and so on. There is a Hemköp supermarket just around the corner from the hotel - very handy when you're staying with a baby/small child and need food and other things. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. There is even a parking underneath the hotel. One bad point - the dinner at the restaurant is limited, in small quantities and over priced. So if you would like to eat something, eat out. Otherwise the bar itself seems fine and quite popular.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk along Birger Jarlgatan. Visit Hötorget market.
Mattias P. Business travelers Sweden, November 1, 2012
Ok place to live central

Nice bar
8.3
Small room but for a good price. Don't understand why they have 4 stars. Nothing fancy about the rooms at all, more lie 2-3 stars. Breakfast was incredible and the bartender knows what he's doing. Nice staff. No spa or pool
Rachel W. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great breakfast buffet

Location is good. Room small but efficient. Good tv programs.
8.3
I usually stay in hostels but in Stockholm decided to splurge. It was a bit more pretentious than I am used to, but it was very nice. The room was very swedish. It was a good price. I would recommend it.
Joyce P. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Not as expected

Nice lobby with a huge supermarket right next to the hotel
5.7
This is a hotel famous for it's design. We have therefore booked a superior room for 3 nights. Ww have later decided to stay for 1 more night and added 1 night for standard room before the superior room. Upon check in, we asked if we are staying in the same room for all 4 nights and the receptionist said yes! I asked which room type and she said it's a standard. I told her I have booked a superior room off 3 nights, she checked and then gave us another room. We went up and found the room was tiny ANC the bathroom is even smaller than the bathroom on the cruise. We went down and asked if it's really a superior room. She said it's a standard cos we booked a standard room for the first night. I asked abt the following 3 nights which should be a superior room. She said someone can turn the standard room into a superior room in the following nights. Her answer was so fasinating that I gave up asking. We turn to another woman saying we want to top up the standard room to a superior room for the first night so we can have the same room for all 4 nights. The lady gave us another room saying it's a superior room and asked us to take a look first and offered us free upgrade for first night. We were happier and went up again. The room was exactly the same size but with very slightly better design. However, the bathroom was really dissapoibting, so small that u could hardly turn my body! It was also so badly designed that you will wet the floor when you shower no matter you try so hard not to. Overall, I would say thus hotel only worth 3 star at most!
Akseli V. Business travelers Finland, September 18, 2012
Great value

Location, cleanliness
8.7
The location of the hotel was really good. Breakfast was really enjoyable and the rooms really comfortable. I indeed recommend this hotel for anyone on business trip to Stockholm!
Simen F. Business travelers Norway, September 17, 2012
Great hotel!

Exceptional service, Clean, Location, bar,
9.3
Clean room. Very professional staff and good bartenders. Had a great stay, nothing particular to point out as bad. Sentral location. Will definitely stay there again.
Travel tip: Rent a bicycle in the warmer seasons. Great bikepaths all over Stockholm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Birger Jarl StockholmHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07