or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Birger Jarl

Tulegatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Fitness Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Exterior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Entrance Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant
Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Eri N. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2014
Comfortable stay

Fluffy bed /Helpful receptionists / Tasty breakfast
8
Very comfortable in quiet area. Had very good rest there. Breakfast was very nice with a touch of Swedish plates. Asked for laundry service but was not available since it was Sunday... Bummer. Hotel amenities were great. Very nice shampoo. I will always remember Stockholm by that scent if lemongrass. Very positive feeling to check-in and check-out. The staff were very helpful and everyone spoke very well English, so I had NO PROBLEM at all at my stay. Got a good deal on agoda, so didn't pay the full price but I understand the pricing if the hotel from the quality of service they give. Very positive and pleasant.
Leif E. Families with older children Norway, August 6, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location. Car Parking. Bar.
9.7
I had a pleasant stay! Will come back next time visiting Stockholm!
Philip A. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Good for a night stop

Near centre. Modern. Good staff
8
Good
John P. Couples Sweden, June 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Big breakfast, service minded staff, good location
7.7
A very pleasant stay. We will absolutely go back there sometime
Timothy A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
On business in Stockholm.

Friendly Staff, clean and tidy
6
It was ok but there's a lot of competition among hotels in Stockholm. It I were the owner and/or manager of the Birger Jarl I'd consider a refurbishment programme for the rooms perhaps?
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
Friendly Design Hotel

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, very nice breakfast, very good location for a city trip
8
We enjoyed very much our 3-day stay at the Birger Jarl, the room was kind of small but comfortable, and the service was very friendly and efficient. Since we only stayed for breakfast and sleeping we did not make use of any other services. We specially appreciated that we could get a fresh coffee and a prepacked breakfast at 6.15 in the morning of our departure before official breakfast time.
Olafur O. Business travelers Iceland, April 11, 2014
Pleasent stay in a clean and comfortable room.

Breakfast, location, staff friendlieness
9.3
Good size of room, very clean and good facilities. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
Niclas H. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2014
Great hotel

The beds, the food, the location
9.3
Very good. Been staying here a couple of times. The beds are fantastict!
Evelina N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and easy living

Early check-in, good breakfast and a large bed.
8
Henrik N. Business travelers Sweden, November 19, 2013
Great location

Breakfast, location and staff
9.3
This hotel is in a great location near Odenplan. Close to public transport and great lunch restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. Desk was not great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Birger Jarl StockholmHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Fitness RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - ExteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - EntranceHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01