Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Birger Jarl

Tulegatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and Beverages Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Lobby Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Interior Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (41)
Sort by:
Fung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2015
quiet environment

the breakfast is very good, the surrounding is quiet, walking distance to metro
6.3
It is a bit far from city centre, need to take metro. the room is small and the lighting is too dark
Report this review
Eri N. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2014
Comfortable stay

Fluffy bed /Helpful receptionists / Tasty breakfast
8
Very comfortable in quiet area. Had very good rest there. Breakfast was very nice with a touch of Swedish plates. Asked for laundry service but was not available since it was Sunday... Bummer. Hotel amenities were great. Very nice shampoo. I will always remember Stockholm by that scent if lemongrass. Very positive feeling to check-in and check-out. The staff were very helpful and everyone spoke very well English, so I had NO PROBLEM at all at my stay. Got a good deal on agoda, so didn't pay the full price but I understand the pricing if the hotel from the quality of service they give. Very positive and pleasant.
Report this review
Vincci C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
It is alright

Staffs are friendly and helpful
6.7
Around 5 mins walk to metro station. Staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clear.
Report this review
Vincci C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
Fair choice

Friendly Staff
6.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clear.
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
Friendly Design Hotel

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, very nice breakfast, very good location for a city trip
8
We enjoyed very much our 3-day stay at the Birger Jarl, the room was kind of small but comfortable, and the service was very friendly and efficient. Since we only stayed for breakfast and sleeping we did not make use of any other services. We specially appreciated that we could get a fresh coffee and a prepacked breakfast at 6.15 in the morning of our departure before official breakfast time.
Report this review
Evelina N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and easy living

Early check-in, good breakfast and a large bed.
8
Report this review
Joe S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
A great time at a well located hotel.

Breakfast, Breakfast,Breakfast
9.7
Courteous staff clean rooms good wifi reception great breakfast located near public transportation
Report this review
Kishikawa Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 17, 2013
desing hotel with high price

lobby dsign, breakfast, hotel staffs
7.3
Report this review
Henni R. Solo travelers Finland, August 9, 2013
I came to enjoy Stockholms athmosphere and to go.

fast wifi, friendly staff and extra comfortable bed
8.3
The hotel's staff was really helpful and the design at the hotel was great. Rooms are a bit small but really functional and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was diverse.
Report this review
Isabella H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Clean, efficient, centrally located

Early check in allowed for early morning arrival from airport
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Birger Jarl StockholmHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Food and BeveragesHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - InteriorHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - LobbyHotel Birger Jarl Stockholm - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05