arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 524 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Chi H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2012
Good location which near to train station
No need to worry about transport
The room is very small, we can't even open 3 luggage at the same time. We found their towels are dirty and didn't clean enough. However the hotel location is nice because nearby to the train station, but is abit noisy during night time as nearby many nightlife for old adults which already 59 years old above. I guess youngster do not visit this area so often. I would like to thanks to their staff which provide great help in giving direction to airport shuttle bus station. Beside, this hotel provide free laundry everyday. There are pros and cons for this stay.

6 AU K.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2012
good location
3 MTR lines passing through
staff with good english. free computer in the room.

8.7 Karissa T.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Small hotel but fully equiped
The locaotion is good, it is fully equip with all the necessary things.
The hotel is well located within walking distance to all the shops nearby for shopping. It is also fully equiped with all the necessities such as shampoo, soap, conditioner, lotions, hair dryer, computer, etc. The room is a bit small though.

8.3 Karissa T.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Good location and well equip
Locations and availability of all the necessities in the room.
The room is a bit small but fully equipped with all the necessities like shampoo, soap, conditioner, hair dryer, lotion and computer. The hotel is well located within insadong, walking distance to all the shops for eateries and shopping.

8.3 Karissa T.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Good location but small room
Location
small room but well equipped with all the necessities in the toilets to the room, including a computer. location is good and room is clean.

6.3 Wei L.
China
August 29, 2012
Tiny rooms but with some charm to it.
location is good.
The hotel staff is very polite. The front desk speaks some English so communication was not too hard. The room was tiny with almost everything you expect in a hotel room. The only complain is that the single bed was so narrow that I almost fell during sleep.

7.3 Diana W.
United States
August 15, 2012
Looks sketchy, but not too bad
Cheap, great location, close to subway, clerks speak some English
this is obviously a love hotel, but it really wasn't too bad. it's in a sketchy alley in insadong. the people who work there speak pretty good english, which is a plus. the room was small but had a clean bathroom, fridge, and hot and cold water machine. there is a small but nice breakfast room on the second floor where you can make yourself toast or cereal and have juice. my main complaint is that the room wasn't necessarily dirty, but had lots of scuffs all over the place and looked sloppy. there was a light fixture on the ceiling that was covered in masking tape that was never taken off after the ceiling was painted. it looked kind of messy. but if that doesn't bother you, the price and location were actually really good.

6.3 DIANALYN C.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
Great Hotel but small rooms
value for money
This hotel is value for money, great location and friendly staff, but very small room and bad smell.

7.3 Nurul N.
Malaysia
June 24, 2012
Great location but small room
Location, location, location
We arrived from the airport on Saturday morning by airport transfer bus (bus fare: KRW 10,000) Took bus no: 6002 and stop at jongno 3(sam) ga subway (blue color line). The walk to the hotel from the bus stop is between 15 minutes to 20 minutes (with big luggage) Though we arrived before the check in time, the receptionist has graciously keep our luggage while we went out and explore Seoul. Overall an enjoyable stay and we will definitely be staying here again on our next Korea trip!!

7.7 SARAH J.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
Clean room but difficult to locate
Cleaness of the room and good service
Love the room which we get a double and single bed even though we pay for double. Good facilities inside the room and the staff quite helpful to fetch us (nearby) because we lost direction to get in the hotel. The hotel nearest to almost sightseeing attraction at Insadong.