Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong

75, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 519 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Nurul H. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Location, location, location
7.3
We arrived from the airport on Saturday morning by airport transfer bus (bus fare: KRW 10,000) Took bus no: 6002 and stop at jongno 3(sam) ga subway (blue color line). The walk to the hotel from the bus stop is between 15 minutes to 20 minutes (with big luggage) Though we arrived before the check in time, the receptionist has graciously keep our luggage while we went out and explore Seoul. Overall an enjoyable stay and we will definitely be staying here again on our next Korea trip!!
Travel tip: 3 minutes walk to jongno 3(sam) ga subway (purple line)
Report this review
Dianalyn D. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great Hotel but small rooms

value for money
6.3
This hotel is value for money, great location and friendly staff, but very small room and bad smell.
Report this review
Sharon L. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Convenient location

good service and good access
8
wifi available at lobby, room abit small overall its acceptable.
Nightlife Tip: restaurants and hawker stalls right at the doorsteps of the hotel.
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Clean room but difficult to locate

Cleaness of the room and good service
7.7
Love the room which we get a double and single bed even though we pay for double. Good facilities inside the room and the staff quite helpful to fetch us (nearby) because we lost direction to get in the hotel. The hotel nearest to almost sightseeing attraction at Insadong.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby there are a seafood restaurant which easy for Muslim to eat while tasting the authentic dish of Korea.
Report this review
Mogala M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
Is a great location, but the room is kinda small. Simple breakfast (self- service) is provided. we are allow to leave our luggage in a hotel after check out. Helpful staff who are able to speak basic English.
Shopping Tip: u can buy your souvenirs with cheaper price in Insadong, compared to Myeongdong & Dongdaemon
Report this review
Le T. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Great Location but too basic with small rooms

big t.v. free internet. the staff is very attentive and helpful.
8.3
The location of this hotel is great but it is very hard to find intially, the rooms is clean have large TV, coffee and tea, hairdryer, but the rooms are just too small ,it is very safe but the whole of Korea is very safe and you do get a good breakfast in a small like room on the second floor,
Travel tip: Only a few minutes walk to convenience stores, restaurants, bars and Metro. Would definitely recommend this hotel as good value for money, good location (although very difficult to locate in the 1st instance!) and good service
Report this review
Matthew K. Groups United States of America, May 14, 2012
Super Small but decent location

Location
6.3
For a triple room, this place is ridiculously small, even for asia standards. Luckily, I was with just one other person, and we still felt cramped. Otherwise, the location was pretty decent as it was about a 5 minute walk from the famous and touristy INSADONG area and probably a 20 minute walk to most famous palace. Warning: The location is actually off a small street and is VERY difficult to find. Also, breakfast is very simple (toast, porridge (good though), and cereal)
Report this review
Jaime K. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Friendly staff

Near to Jongo 3 station which has 3 line connecting there.
8
Staff are very friendly and they would help you to print the map for the location you enquire them. Laudary service are provided all day before 12pm. There are alot of street food located near the station. Simple breakfast is provided from 7-11am. There is a desktop and water dispenser inside the room.
Shopping Tip: Things at insadong are cheap. Earring for 1000 won only. There are a few musume there will the admission fee less than 3000 won.
Report this review
Szuwei H. Groups Taiwan, May 6, 2012
Japanese is much more useful than English and Chin

offer pretty good service
6.3
The price that the visitors be chareged is ok. The location and the service is great. There's a night market and couple MRT lines around this hotel. Anyway, there's a terrible defect abt this hotel which is that the stinking tower they offer....
Report this review
Catherina T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel with good value and friendly staffs

Close proximity to attractions and restaurants
8
Have been giving recommendation of this hotel to friends and relative who want to travel to Seoul, thought may be better to share here too though it has been quite a while since me and my parents visited in May. The family room we stayed was rather big, and can accomodate up to 4 adults. We arrived early in the morning, but the staff was very kind to let us check in earlier, though their english were not very good, they really tried their best to ensure the comfort of the guests. There's free laundry service, which is a big plus for travelling. The downside are 1. seasonal shut down of the in-room air-conditioning, though it was spring when we travelled, someday could be abt 26-27 degree celsius; 2. water temperature in the shower wasn't very stable, so it could get very cold or very hot at time; 3. breakfast ran out very quickly even we went down ard 8:30 in the morning, but that's not a major issue.
Travel tip: Just some useful tip to share on how to get to the hotel - the airport shuttle bus stops at the main road of Jongno 3ga subway station, basically the hotel is at the opposite side of the main road, you have to cross the road using the pedestrian traffic light in front, then make a left turn and you'll pass by the McDonald's (you'll see the airport shuttle bus stop right in front, that is the one going towards airport), then make a right turn at the first junction you hit. You'll see lots of restaurants along the way, just follow the road until you hit Stand Chart Bank at the end of the road, enter the small lane next to the bank, and turn right at the first junction, the hotel is just in front. Not very far, probably less than 10mins walk. Jungno 3ga is a huge station, the exit 5 in front of the hotel it's not exactly the main exit of this station (the major one is where the airport shuttle stops), so it's better that you print out a google map showing all the exits of Jongno 3ga subway station in advance, as even with the hotel card, we've some difficulty getting the cab drivers sending us back to the hotel on our very first 2 nights til we got more familiar with the direction.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 176 reviews Next page
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong SeoulHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - LobbyHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - InteriorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 5th FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 3rd FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 2nd FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 6th FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - SpaHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Family SuiteHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - RestaurantHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - RestaurantHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - BreakfastHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08