or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong

75, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Lobby Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Interior Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 5th Floor Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 3rd Floor Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot Tub Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 2nd Floor Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Double Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 6th Floor Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Family Suite Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Spa Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Family Suite Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Twin Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot Tub
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot Tub Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Breakfast Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Szuwei H. Groups Taiwan, May 6, 2012
Japanese is much more useful than English and Chin

offer pretty good service
6.3
The price that the visitors be chareged is ok. The location and the service is great. There's a night market and couple MRT lines around this hotel. Anyway, there's a terrible defect abt this hotel which is that the stinking tower they offer....
Catherina T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel with good value and friendly staffs

Close proximity to attractions and restaurants
8
Have been giving recommendation of this hotel to friends and relative who want to travel to Seoul, thought may be better to share here too though it has been quite a while since me and my parents visited in May. The family room we stayed was rather big, and can accomodate up to 4 adults. We arrived early in the morning, but the staff was very kind to let us check in earlier, though their english were not very good, they really tried their best to ensure the comfort of the guests. There's free laundry service, which is a big plus for travelling. The downside are 1. seasonal shut down of the in-room air-conditioning, though it was spring when we travelled, someday could be abt 26-27 degree celsius; 2. water temperature in the shower wasn't very stable, so it could get very cold or very hot at time; 3. breakfast ran out very quickly even we went down ard 8:30 in the morning, but that's not a major issue.
Travel tip: Just some useful tip to share on how to get to the hotel - the airport shuttle bus stops at the main road of Jongno 3ga subway station, basically the hotel is at the opposite side of the main road, you have to cross the road using the pedestrian traffic light in front, then make a left turn and you'll pass by the McDonald's (you'll see the airport shuttle bus stop right in front, that is the one going towards airport), then make a right turn at the first junction you hit. You'll see lots of restaurants along the way, just follow the road until you hit Stand Chart Bank at the end of the road, enter the small lane next to the bank, and turn right at the first junction, the hotel is just in front. Not very far, probably less than 10mins walk. Jungno 3ga is a huge station, the exit 5 in front of the hotel it's not exactly the main exit of this station (the major one is where the airport shuttle stops), so it's better that you print out a google map showing all the exits of Jongno 3ga subway station in advance, as even with the hotel card, we've some difficulty getting the cab drivers sending us back to the hotel on our very first 2 nights til we got more familiar with the direction.
Chenman L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2012
nice place nice room

clean, nice position, nice service,
7
clean, nice position, nice service, I like the laundry service, it's help me a lot. I think i will stay here for next time.
Fiona K. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff
6.7
We had a good stay, the hotel is as depicted on websites. The room was very hot from the centrally controlled heating, but we had a more comfortable sleep on the second night when we had found out that the control for the airconditioning was on the TV remote. The location is fantastic with lots of interesting places to explore and eat close by and great proximity to the subway.
Kusnia N. Families with older children Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Clean hotel with perfect location

Clean, close to food stalls, restaurants and souvenir shops
8.3
at first it was very hard to find this hotel in the middle of freezing night. however, after you get to know the area, it's kinda convenient to walk around and very close to places i need (food, station, shops, palaces).
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of delicious foods around the area. You can try several street food or cheap restaurants.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Nothing Special Hotel

cheap and clean
6
- easy to location - clean - the bed not good very soft - small bath room - small bed room
Marylyn F. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean, nice service and just by foot to interesting places
8.7
very near the shopping stores in insadong where we bought souvenir items, t-shirt, even branded shoes. the rail transit is just a short walk from the hotel thus we're able to reach interesting places we've planned to visit on time. the hotel receptionist tried their very best in giving directions to our destination everyday (since we toured seoul on our own). we will choose again this hotel when we get back to seoul. my family has not told any single complain during our stay in this hotel. love it!
Shopping Tip: very near souvenir shops. There's a market about 3 blocks away from your left outside the hotel. Just cross the other side of the main street. (bus route)
Kok L. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Room small but with beautiful painted colored wall

Easy access to metro and with many eateries in the vicinity.
7.3
Near Jongno3 (Sam)-ga subway station, exit 5 and walk about 5 minutes you can find the hotel. The staff is helful and can speak and understand English. They are willing to provide information on tourist spots. From here, you can walk to Insadong and most of the restaurants in the vicinity are opened until late in the night. Hotel allows luggages to be stored after check out but breakfast is self-service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a walking distance to Insadong
Paradon N. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2012
Nice room more for bag packing in groups

Near metro
7.7
More for group or family nice big room clean service is ok value for money, shopping or night life trip would be great to be there, not suitable for business traveller
Sompong S. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

5 Mins to subway,10 min to Insadong.
8
location is very good and convenient, just few minutes walk to 534(subway station) and korean food market and Insadong street. room is comfortable friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Insadong area, boutique shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong SeoulHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - LobbyHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - InteriorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 5th FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 3rd FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 2nd FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - DoubleHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - 6th FloorHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Family SuiteHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - SpaHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Family SuiteHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - TwinHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Hot TubHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - RestaurantHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - RestaurantHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - BreakfastHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - EntranceHotel Biz Jongno Insadong Seoul - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02