or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Blue Horizon

Near The Garden of Dreams, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 9154 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View
Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Damber C. Solo travelers Nepal, January 4, 2015
Enjoyed my stay.

Peaceful, accessible and very good standard
9
I'd no issues whatsoever. Location wise its great. Very delicious food and genuine staff. Lack of bar and beverages in the evening is downside. Very slow wifi around at the back.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY

to many good things
6
very very nice would recommend
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
RECOMMENDED

staff, food garden
6
best big pot of nepali tea would recommend this hotel no problems
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
very happy with hotel

room size, nice terraces to sit out on ,garden
6
i have no hesitation in recommending the blue horizon and look forward to stay there again in the near future
Wai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
Budget stay

Free airport pick up
5.3
The room was tiny and worn out. It took very long to have hot water for shower at night. It caused huge water wastage, especially in a developing country. Toilet was not cleaned properly. I could see the stool stain from previous guests. The only good thing was the free airport pick up.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
very very nice

location food garden staff
6
enjoyed the place so much i booked more nights i have no hesitation in recommending
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
very nice

nice food, location ,helpful staff
6.3
happy with my stay i booked a few more times would use again no problems
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
good location,helpful staff, good tasty nepali foo

location ,food,staff
7
i got a bit sick and needed to book a bit longer ,the staff were very undertanding and allowed me to stay in the same room. i look forward to staying there again n my next visit
Lixin S. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2014
Worth the money

location, free pick up, nice food
5.7
The location is quite nice. But the wifi is too slow and it does not cover the whole area. The furniture is quite old. Unstable electricity during day time.
Jeff R. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Kind of Grungy - Poor Staff

Location, Location, Location
5
The location is down a narrow road and off the main busy road near the edge of Thamel so its quiet at night. The hotel was nice enough, although a bit rundown. Our room was a bit grungy but the sheets looked like they had been changed since the last guests. The toilet seat in the bathroom was broken and not attached to the bowl. Normally we are ok with these kinds of things however we did have some issues with the staff. We had asked to extend our stay the day before checkout, the staff did not get back to us. I asked again in the morning on our way out for breakfast. They indicated that the room was not available and we would have to check out immediately since they wanted to make preparations for the coming festival. Checkout at this hotel is at 12:00pm and is clearly indicated by a sign behind the counter. They were very rude when we explained that we had plans with some friends to meet for breakfast and we could not accommodate this request. We would have been happy to check out early if they had requested this in advance. They then demanded that we check out at 11am. After returning from breakfast (11am) we went to our room to pack up and leave. Two maids sat outside our door and pressured us with "how long" and "5 minutes" as we packed. After packing up we left without much in the way of pleasantries, except the front desk clerk yelling "key" on the way out the door. We had already left this with the pushy maids. There are other options for hotel rooms in Thamel. Choose another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night ViewHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02