or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Blue Horizon

Near The Garden of Dreams, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 9154 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View
Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Lee J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Great hotel with great service

Airconditioned, friendly staff with hot water
7.7
Great! Friendly and helpful staff!
Satya S. Solo travelers India, May 5, 2014
No so great but ok

Sstaff, food and budget
4.3
I can tell that it was ok to stay in the hotel. I saw many Europeans staying in the same hotel but all are in groups. Moreover, I can sense that some people are taking drugs. May be it is a bit scary to move around them. These are personal observations.
Johnson Y. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Fair Stay

Close the the Garden of Dreams, Thamel shoping area and Palace Museum
6
The hotel is located in a quiet area however the path leading to the hotel is not properly lit, hence it is recommended to bring your own touch light. The room in my opinion did not have sufficient lights. There were a lot of mosquitoes but the hotel staff did give us a can of insecticide. The hotel provides filtered drinking water for free upon request, bottled mineral water needs to be purchased. The hotel staff are friendly and is able to converse well in English to give recommendations on tours and sites to visit.
Maxime H. Solo travelers France, March 12, 2014
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, good location and quiet
7
I spent two nights in this hotel before and after a trip in Pokhara. The second time they provide me a suit instead of the deluxe room I booked for. The staff is nice even if they try to sell you activities but it's just the game and if you say no they don't insit.
Mizanur R. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 12, 2014
Value of Money, good location, close to city cente

Value of money, good location, breakfast is not good
8
Kiattitai C. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2014
Perfect starting place to explore NEPAL

helpful staff . best location and quiet nearby center
7.3
Hotel staff are helpful and facilitates all thing you want.it's perfect area nearby center but being quiet. .
John H. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
High turnover budget hotel, good location

Location
6
Cheap and convenient, on the edge of the main tourist area but far enough away from the noise to be an escape. Don't use the tour operator he is dry expensive, but the reception staff will book a bus for you for a low fee. We only are breakfast here, but it was good value.
Kian F. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
very good location for a Kathmandu visit

location, very friendly and helpful staff plus acceptable room conditions
6.7
good except for the water droplets from the room ceiling after 3 days of unseasonal rain. quiet location in a cul-de-sac which could be lit up as there is the danger of misstepping into potholes in the dark. walking distance to Old Bus station for taking the public bus for daily excursions, to Thamel for eating and shopping and to the main sights like Swayambhu and the Durbar Square. easy access to taxis.
Nam H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
comfortable stay at Blue Horizon with quite garden

Nice quite garden in the middle of Thamel, friendly staff with good travel advices. Food is good and tasty
6.7
We enjoyed our stay on 30 Sep and 1 Oct. and returned to stay again on 13 Oct 2013.
Corinna W. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2013
wont stay again

complimentary airport pickup, nice garden, relatively good breakfast
5.7
The complimentary airport pickup really came in handy. The garden was nice and breakfast (not included in the prepaid hotel bill) was relatively good. We arrived at almost midnight and was about to get freshed up, we found out the hot shower was not working at all. Shower water was cool and the tap water couldn't stop running once it was turned on. The noise of the dripping tap water kept us up all night. We stayed in Room 205. The room was shabby and the bathroom small, cold and untidy. We paid the same price as our friends who stayed in a the room on the fifth floor, but theirs was a lot better. Wont stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night ViewHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05