or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Blue Horizon

Near The Garden of Dreams, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 9154 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Suite Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View
Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Jeff R. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Kind of Grungy - Poor Staff

Location, Location, Location
5
The location is down a narrow road and off the main busy road near the edge of Thamel so its quiet at night. The hotel was nice enough, although a bit rundown. Our room was a bit grungy but the sheets looked like they had been changed since the last guests. The toilet seat in the bathroom was broken and not attached to the bowl. Normally we are ok with these kinds of things however we did have some issues with the staff. We had asked to extend our stay the day before checkout, the staff did not get back to us. I asked again in the morning on our way out for breakfast. They indicated that the room was not available and we would have to check out immediately since they wanted to make preparations for the coming festival. Checkout at this hotel is at 12:00pm and is clearly indicated by a sign behind the counter. They were very rude when we explained that we had plans with some friends to meet for breakfast and we could not accommodate this request. We would have been happy to check out early if they had requested this in advance. They then demanded that we check out at 11am. After returning from breakfast (11am) we went to our room to pack up and leave. Two maids sat outside our door and pressured us with "how long" and "5 minutes" as we packed. After packing up we left without much in the way of pleasantries, except the front desk clerk yelling "key" on the way out the door. We had already left this with the pushy maids. There are other options for hotel rooms in Thamel. Choose another hotel.
Wu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2014
old and low end hotel
4.3
This is very old hotel. Even there price is low. but I think it's not valuable. I feel the hotel are old, cold and mosquito in your room when you sleeping.
Soumen S. Families with young children India, October 21, 2014
2 nights stay in the hotel in Oct 2014

service is good, staffs are polite and food prices are decent compared
6.3
I had stayed in the hotel with my family from 19-21 Oct 2014. I had booked 2 deluxe room adjacent to each other, however I was given room in 2 separate floors. The rooms are worn out and not at all maintained. The toilet was dirty with and the toilet door could not be closed from outside in room D5. There was no mirror in the room. While biking agoda said that a deluxe room will have fridge..While room D5 had a fridge , room 605 didn't. There is huge power cut in Kathmandu and in day time there is no generator backup in the hotel. The food quality is not upto the mark. Don't try Indian dishes as they don't know to prepare Indian food. The good thing about the hotel is the staff and the service.
Pranav T. Couples India, October 4, 2014
Value for money but not very clean

Location, Price, and Facilities
7.7
Comfortable but the rooms should have been more clean and the restaurant service could have been better.
George M. Solo travelers Fiji, September 9, 2014
Awesome Stay !! Friendly Staff

quiet ambience, nice and clean big rooms, walking distance to busy Thamel , sppedy wifi
10
I booked a standard Room and they upgraded me to deluxe room! I could sleep very well because the area is so quiet and peace. Very friendly staffs eager to serve all the time. I felt like home with family members. i would highly recommend to stay and experience at least once. In addition i hesitated to book when read reviews in negative but it was nothing like they mentioned there.
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Nothing special, but good for what it costs

It's cheap, quite close to the heart of Thamel, and relatively quiet
6.7
My stay was okay. The free pick-up at the airport was a big plus. The staff is efficient, and check in was easy. I was upgraded to a nicer room, which was quite generous. I have no real complaints about anything. For what I paid, it was a good deal, and I'd stay there again.
Lee J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Great hotel with great service

Airconditioned, friendly staff with hot water
7.7
Great! Friendly and helpful staff!
Satya S. Solo travelers India, May 5, 2014
No so great but ok

Sstaff, food and budget
4.3
I can tell that it was ok to stay in the hotel. I saw many Europeans staying in the same hotel but all are in groups. Moreover, I can sense that some people are taking drugs. May be it is a bit scary to move around them. These are personal observations.
Johnson Y. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Fair Stay

Close the the Garden of Dreams, Thamel shoping area and Palace Museum
6
The hotel is located in a quiet area however the path leading to the hotel is not properly lit, hence it is recommended to bring your own touch light. The room in my opinion did not have sufficient lights. There were a lot of mosquitoes but the hotel staff did give us a can of insecticide. The hotel provides filtered drinking water for free upon request, bottled mineral water needs to be purchased. The hotel staff are friendly and is able to converse well in English to give recommendations on tours and sites to visit.
Maxime H. Solo travelers France, March 12, 2014
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, good location and quiet
7
I spent two nights in this hotel before and after a trip in Pokhara. The second time they provide me a suit instead of the deluxe room I booked for. The staff is nice even if they try to sell you activities but it's just the game and if you say no they don't insit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night ViewHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Garden Night View Hotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - GardenHotel Blue Horizon Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08