or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Blue Istanbul

binbirdirek mahallesi dizdariye cesmesi sokak no 49, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34122 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Interior Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Reception Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Exterior Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel Entrance Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Entrance
Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Entrance Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double room Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double room deluxe Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Minibar and table Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Table Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Shower Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Standard triple room Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View of marmara Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom and beds Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Seaview double room Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Twin room
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Fahad A. Families with young children Kuwait, June 24, 2014
The hotel is very small and has small clean room

Location near the park
5.3
The hotel is located in the old city and it's very small building it has clean and small rooms no car parking
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Good choice in Sultanahmet

Good location, comfortable room and friendly owner
8.7
We arrived late (perhaps early?) at the hotel (1am) and were extremely delighted to know that our reservation was not cancelled. More to that, we were given an upgrade. We had initially booked a budget double room for one night and a budget triple room for another night, which were basement rooms. Somehow, to our delight, we were given a free upgrade by the friendly owner to a deluxe triple room for those two nights. The room was good sized (by Sultanahmet standard) and comfortable. There is an elevator and the stairway is broad, both of which are rare in Sultanahmet's low-budget and mid-budget hotels. Location wise, it is close to major sights, about 10-15 minutes walk with some uphill walk. It is also close to the Camberlitas tram station, about 10 minutes walk. The hotel might be a little hard to locate when you first arrive as it is nestled among the confusing alleys of Sultanahmet. So arm yourself with a good gps or just ask around - the locals are always ready to help. Once you get the hang of it, it should be quite easy to navigate your way. Overall, a good hotel with a reasonable rate and good location.
Margaret P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
walk to tourist places,good hotel/staff

walking to distance everything, quiet,in local area
8
the stay was good, was put on 5thfloor with seaview and asked if I minded shifting next day to the 3rd floor still with seaview. The hotel was quiet,.Everybody was friendly. the hotel was within walking distance to blue mosque, sophia museum, spice market ,grand bazaar, and the water front.I enjoyed my stay
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
Great location but room was very small

location, internet and good staff
5.3
the stay was fairly good but I have to pay extra because they said even though I booked for double room But I only can stay alone and have to pay extra for my spouse
Anindya R. Business travelers India, September 18, 2013
Costly hotel in a bad location

Near to shopping centres
3
Frankly, i didn't like the hotel. It took a while finding it and, chances are if you haven't stayed there once, it will take you ages to locate it. Make sure you have a very detailed map to reach the place. The rooms very very small and stay wasn't comfortable. The internet didn't work and I had to come down to the lobby area to access it. There are no restaurants near around and the walk up to the main road (old sultan Ahmet, basilica Cistern) is long and very steep. You can't make that out from the photos or the text that Agoda has on this hotel. I requested for a morning wake up call; didn't get it.
Dejan M. Couples Croatia, June 26, 2013
very nice

clean,comfortable,located far enought from the trafic noise and close enought too see historical beauties just by walking in vicinity
9.7
Lovely place with nice people around. Good location . Airport shuttle available.
Anne-Monique S. Solo travelers France, June 16, 2013
Ok, nothing exeptional and a very stiff clthe hote

Three best things about this hotel are : help of staff
4.7
Convenient Interesting Safe area This is not the place we had chosen but in the end it accommodated us for two nights
Megan S. Families with older children South Africa, June 9, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, centrally situated

Location, price, friendly staff
6.7
We were happy with the efforts made by the reception during our stay, but were disappointed in retrospect, by the small size of their deluxe double room and the small, rather pokey dining room downstairs. The breakfast was fine, but compared to other hotels we stayed in while in Turkey, it was uninspiring and a bit ordinary.
Tyler H. Couples Australia, May 28, 2013
Nice comfortable room with friendly staff

friendly staff, great location, good value
8.7
Nasseema A. Couples Mauritius, May 25, 2013
globally positive. clean but small room.

close to central sightseeing spots
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double sea viewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - InteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ReceptionHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View Hotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel EntranceHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - EntranceHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - EntranceHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double roomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double room deluxeHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Minibar and tableHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - TableHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ShowerHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Standard triple roomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View of marmaraHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom and bedsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Seaview double roomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Twin roomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Standard triple roomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Triple room seaviewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Triple room and bathHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - EntranceHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Double room seaviewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BuffetHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BuffetHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - BuffetHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - InteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - InteriorHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Suite RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - Suite RoomHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - SurroundingsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ShopsHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - ViewHotel Blue Istanbul Istanbul - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01