Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Amenities Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Business Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Business Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Business Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Business Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children) Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children) Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children) Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Facilities
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletries Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Lounge Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome Tea Set Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley Racecourse Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley Racecourse
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 936 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Macau, January 19, 2014
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

rude staff, keep luggage need charges, small room
3.7
Matthew T. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Brief and adequate.

Great location, low cost and clean.
6
The rooms are shoebox in size, but for the money you are paying being so close to Causeway Bay it's an absolute steal. The beds were so hard I could hardly sleep the first night, but the second wasn't a problem. I had an issue where they seemed to have disabled the heating, allowing only the air-conditioning. So I set my aircon to 24 degrees being that it was about 17 degrees outside. A bit angry the cleaners came and reset it to 15 degrees while I was out - and barely cleaned while they were there. There are no phones in the room which is made clear at checkin and this is not a problem for me. However when I phoned their reception (roaming) from my on mobile to enquire about buying some internet access they would not give me access over the phone and asked that I visit reception both to pay and to receive the small access code. I was in my underwear at the time hoping to do a bit of work before getting ready to go out. This stuffed that. At checkin they were fine, at checkout they were soulless and unfriendly. It would be hard for me to recommend this place again excepting that the price is so unbelievably cheap for Causeway Bay and the location is just unbeatable. I'll probably begrudgingly stay here again at least once.
Francis H. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Good location, but room - too small and bad toliet

good location, friendly staff
7.3
toliet with bad smell. I really dont like it. Room are quite small. But location are good and staff are very friendly.
Chen A. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Budget without internet in good location

Budget price, good location, nice doorman
6
Not so friendly staff, they look like they don't really like to be there. Check-in was extremely slow even we were the only customer. The room is small but acceptable. They already offered us a large bed, but it's tiny for two people. It's more like a larger single bed. The bed sheet is not very clean, got stains on it. No ventilation in the bedroom. No wifi unless you pay hk$100. Maybe that explain the cheap rate of $80 a night. For short stay it was ok.
Aaron C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Locations

Locations, clean, and friendly staffs
10
Although the room is small, but overall everything went well. The locations are superbly good.
Hon K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
good price, good location

clean, nice and worth for money
7.7
enjoy the stay due to good location and promo price. only thing is no free wifi. room is so clean, though a bit small but enough to put my luggage on the floor and eanough space to move around.
Kanan K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
the room is ismall and the bathroom is

nothing much to rave about this hotel
7
front desk staff were friendly and helpful but the overall room sizes are incredibly small and the bathroom is tiny. South pacific hotel is a better alternative
Donny C. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
Reasonable price

cheap, small-sized room and convenience
8.7
The location of the hotel is good, close to some shopping plazas and it is not difficult to find something to eat nearby. The price is reasonable. It would be much better if the room can be a little bit larger.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
Front desk people are rude, typical of HK.

location, location, location
5.3
Would it hurt for the front desk people to smile once in a while? They are so rude and act like they are doing me a favor by talking to me, but then again I expected since HK people are known to be the rudest in the world. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel even if the location is fantastic. I know it is common in HK, but I personally hate when the shower is combined with the toilet. Water get everywhere and the toilet is perpetually wet. It is not comfortable or sanitary. The room is small, which I expected. After the luggage is placed on the floor, there is no room to walk. The design is not bad, but having a few hooks for wet towels or hanging clothes wouldn't hurt. The only thing going for this hotel is location and nothing else. $100 HKD per day for wifi is criminal.
Meng F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Space is too narrow. toilet was glass door

central, convenient transportation, close to restaurants
7.3
the space is really small, the toilet was almost 1/3 of the room size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LoungeHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome Tea SetHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CenterHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star FerryHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong StadiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - SogoHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan PlaceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road Market

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05