Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
996 reviews

528 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Kanan K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
the room is ismall and the bathroom is

nothing much to rave about this hotel
7
front desk staff were friendly and helpful but the overall room sizes are incredibly small and the bathroom is tiny. South pacific hotel is a better alternative
Report this review
Donny C. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
Reasonable price

cheap, small-sized room and convenience
8.7
The location of the hotel is good, close to some shopping plazas and it is not difficult to find something to eat nearby. The price is reasonable. It would be much better if the room can be a little bit larger.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
Front desk people are rude, typical of HK.

location, location, location
5.3
Would it hurt for the front desk people to smile once in a while? They are so rude and act like they are doing me a favor by talking to me, but then again I expected since HK people are known to be the rudest in the world. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel even if the location is fantastic. I know it is common in HK, but I personally hate when the shower is combined with the toilet. Water get everywhere and the toilet is perpetually wet. It is not comfortable or sanitary. The room is small, which I expected. After the luggage is placed on the floor, there is no room to walk. The design is not bad, but having a few hooks for wet towels or hanging clothes wouldn't hurt. The only thing going for this hotel is location and nothing else. $100 HKD per day for wifi is criminal.
Report this review
Meng F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Space is too narrow. toilet was glass door

central, convenient transportation, close to restaurants
7.3
the space is really small, the toilet was almost 1/3 of the room size.
Report this review
Yen W. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
This boutique hotel is strategically located.

Near to shopping, food and cinema
6.3
Hotel is reasonably priced. Its central location is convenient to Time Square and shops. All varieties of local food are within easy reach - dessert, wanton noodles and tarts.
Report this review
Ho T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2013
Good location. Reasonable price at this location.

Better than I expected. Good Location.
7
Good Location. 3 mins to Causeway Bay MTR station or Times Square. Good for shopping.
Report this review
Penny Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Good location but small and dark lobbies and rooms

Good location. Near to all amenities and public transport.
6.3
Good location. Small rooms and v small bathrooms. Too dark reception.
Report this review
Nasrin S. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
the staffs are nice, clean room

location, ease of transportation,cleanliness
7
Its a good experience, the staff's are nice and can communicate in englidh very well.
Report this review
Dorinda B. Families with older children United States of America, December 1, 2013
Uncomfortable! Cramped! Loud! Smokey!

location, location, location
4.7
Unrestful! The rooms are smaller than an overnight train car! No room for luggage, 2 feet in-between rock-hard twin beds, tiny shower/toilet combined--water leaked into the entire room when showering, LOUD!! Smoke filled our room as the neighbors were smoking--waking us both up in the middle of the night! Worst hotel I ever stayed in! I have never complained about accommodations--EVER--but am complaining at the top of my lungs now. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Muhamad U. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2013
The stay overall is ok. It near the mtr.

Near mtr,ocean park,time square & muslim food stores..
6
Overall stay was oh ok. Good location for muslim as the are a lot of muslim food around the hotel n its near a mosque. The bed is comfy but its two single bed instead of 1 queen. The other down thing is that the drainage for the shower is not so good as it keep flooding. The room are really small definitely not for family..
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 528 reviews Next page
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LoungeHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome Tea SetHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CenterHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star FerryHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong StadiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - SogoHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan PlaceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road Market


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01