My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Entrance Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Weng I. Business travelers Macau, October 19, 2013
OK

good location
7.3
room too small.but room price good
Weimin L. Solo travelers China, October 18, 2013
poor value for money

great location
5
+ great location, close to sogo, times square, local market and restaurants. very convenient public transport. - i have booked the room for 2 people, the hotel receptionist refused to check in my friend because her name wasn't on the booking. after a few expensive international phone calls between agoda and the hotel, it was eventually sorted. - very very noisy. - tiny standard room, probably bad idea for two people to stay in the same room. bathroom was transparent, had to call hotel staff to put on a certain late at night. - the female receptionist was not very helpful at all. no smile, and always say no first. when asked about taxi booking, she simply replied 'we have no such service' then back to work. did not make the guest feel welcomed at all!! - wifi is not even available at the lounge. the the charge is very expensive. - this is probably the most negative review i have written on a hotel. i would say, with this price, there are plenty of other hotels in hk that you can book.
Yoong C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Convenient Located Hotel for Work, Food, and Shop.

Clean, Central, Cosy
6
Was just alright. Hotel was a little hard to find as there is just a little dark entrance. Staff was unfriendly as most hotels in hk. Room was a little strange, as a business hotel with 2 separate single beds in a small cosy room. The toilet and shower was fitted with transparent glass doors. So does not make sense to use the hotel as a romantic room with split single beds, and makes even no sense as a business room where colleagues will not be able to share room as you can't have privacy in the toilet.
Sau H. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
a convenience hotel to stay

convenience, economic & well equipped
7.3
the staff are very helpful - though we arrived a bit early but they managed to arrange a room for us. the hotel is located centrally, just a few minutes we can get to times square and hysan place. the room design is modern but it's a bit small especially the shower. but, overall, its a nice room.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Clean room, nice staff

Good location, nice staff, design room
7.3
Wai C. Couples China, October 7, 2013
large room with large bathroom

larger room only
6.7
Deluxe room is comparatively larger than business room type.
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2013
Small rooms, but this is Hongkong!

near wet market, causeway bay mtr and sogo
6.3
I have checked this hotel a month ago since I was reading several reviews and I really wanted to stay here, to get my first hand experience of this hotel. Hotel Rhombus by Bonaparte is a nice boutique hotel, near Times Square, but you have to take Exit A of MTR as that is the closest exit to this hotel. I got a little bit confused on the picture of this hotel as their entrance was beside Butani fine jewelry, so I thought that was the main lobby. Downside of this hotel is that they don't have wifi, but they were selling sim cards of PCW downstairs at 58HKD each(which was 10 dollars more of 7-11)...and you can surf already If you have a mobile phone. The rooms were quite small but managed to fit 4 of my baggage(the ones which you can handcarry on the plane) inside the room, but it was a tad tiny though to fit the baggages, that was correct of some travelers who stayed here. Beds were really fit for 1 person only, I was 5'8 and I think it can accommodate people who are 5'10 in height, but not more than that. The selling point of this hotel is I was curious of their bathroom, yes it was see through but I decided to just hang my towels which were big, and voila, I cannot be seen by my companion anymore while taking a shower...all in all I had a satisfactory stay here in this hotel.
Wai C. Couples China, October 6, 2013
Business room size is small but the room is tidy

easy access to MTR station, located in urban area, room price is reasonable
7
I have booked a business room but the hotel staff have upgraded me to premium room , however, the room size still look small and complex. There is no phone inside the room , guest need to borrow mobile phone from the reception counter. And the shower place is very small, only allow one people to stand.
Shannon N. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Convenient

Convenience
7
Good. Stay for one night which is just nice if one would like to spend a day shopping in Times SQuare and wan chai/causeway bay area.
Lee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
the room is very small

location, near shopping malls and restaurants
5.3
Many mainlanders stay here and you can hear them quite clearly and the corridor and the room is on the dark side, should have more lights or brighter lights. Not near to the mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - EntranceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04