or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Sogo Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley Racecourse Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star Ferry Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Stadium
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley Racecourse Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan Place Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road Market Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Yi Z. Families with older children Australia, July 24, 2014
quite satisfied

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.7
Penny Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Good location but small and dark lobbies and rooms

Good location. Near to all amenities and public transport.
6.3
Good location. Small rooms and v small bathrooms. Too dark reception.
Dorinda B. Families with older children United States of America, December 1, 2013
Uncomfortable! Cramped! Loud! Smokey!

location, location, location
4.7
Unrestful! The rooms are smaller than an overnight train car! No room for luggage, 2 feet in-between rock-hard twin beds, tiny shower/toilet combined--water leaked into the entire room when showering, LOUD!! Smoke filled our room as the neighbors were smoking--waking us both up in the middle of the night! Worst hotel I ever stayed in! I have never complained about accommodations--EVER--but am complaining at the top of my lungs now. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
Chai S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Small Room, Wet markets area,

Near to Time Square, Many Food Stall surrounding the hotel.
4.7
Basically is a budget hotel. The room is small. The toilet is small with transparent glass. Walking distance 15 mins to train station. Surrounding are wet markets. Unpleasant smell from the wet markets area. Busy area. Unexpected poor service and a bit altitude.
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2013
Small rooms, but this is Hongkong!

near wet market, causeway bay mtr and sogo
6.3
I have checked this hotel a month ago since I was reading several reviews and I really wanted to stay here, to get my first hand experience of this hotel. Hotel Rhombus by Bonaparte is a nice boutique hotel, near Times Square, but you have to take Exit A of MTR as that is the closest exit to this hotel. I got a little bit confused on the picture of this hotel as their entrance was beside Butani fine jewelry, so I thought that was the main lobby. Downside of this hotel is that they don't have wifi, but they were selling sim cards of PCW downstairs at 58HKD each(which was 10 dollars more of 7-11)...and you can surf already If you have a mobile phone. The rooms were quite small but managed to fit 4 of my baggage(the ones which you can handcarry on the plane) inside the room, but it was a tad tiny though to fit the baggages, that was correct of some travelers who stayed here. Beds were really fit for 1 person only, I was 5'8 and I think it can accommodate people who are 5'10 in height, but not more than that. The selling point of this hotel is I was curious of their bathroom, yes it was see through but I decided to just hang my towels which were big, and voila, I cannot be seen by my companion anymore while taking a shower...all in all I had a satisfactory stay here in this hotel.
Chan O. Families with older children Portugal, August 4, 2013
good location, but services could be better

good location, clean and tidy room
6.7
During check-in, i was asked to pay cash deposit, yet the staff asked me to sign on an unfilled form under the heading of credit card payment. Enquiry has made instantly, but the form is still used and i was ignored by the staff. It seems to me that they didn't care about the paperwork at all. Similar situation also occurred during the check-out, when the deposit was returned. The staff claimed that he only have 100 and 1000 banknotes, and can't returned 1600 deposit. Lastly,it is the customer (me) to help him to solve it out. I really believe this is the service provided by a starred hotel.
Nawisa P. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2013
Small room but clean, good location

Location staff cleaness
10
Bah H. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms

many eateries surrounding the hotel
7.7
When I want to make a local call to a friend , realized that there isn't any phone in the room. When I check with the reception , they gave me a hp to keep and call. They should have pass me the phone upon check in instead of waiting for us to query about it. Tiolet is divided into tiolet bowl and bath atea。but too small for comfort while changing.
Hoi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Great Location Clean Tiny RM BAD Service 地點優房細服務差

房間整潔
6
I stayed in this hotel with my relatives from China. It was a big group of people with elderly and children. Of course, you can imagine it would be a bit messy during check in. So was i being the rep to take care all the communication. During the check in, a hotel staff was waving a form in the air and asked: “who is it, you need to sign the form" The entire form is in English and his tone was loud and unfriendly. Then i approached him saying that grandma does not understanding English, can you let me have a look. He immediately pulled his face and replied that the form must be filled in English. Of course, i will respect the procedure but i was pissed by his attitude. Then i told him" i understand but don't you ever service any guest who do not understand English?" He then talked to me in Putonghua with his long face. Upon i book the hotel i absolutely aware that it is a budget hotel and never expect for 5-star services. However, i believe i will get a far better service than what i have received now given that i have still spent over 10 thousands for 8 rooms. This is completely lack of guest service and courtesy and just not worth it. Fair enough the rooms are tiny but clean. FYI, the toilet and shower area are built by clear glass partition that your roommates can see you easily and clearly by just sitting on the bed and remember that the room is very tiny. I am not kidding! Hope this information help! 我與大陸來港的親友入住,一行十多人有老人有小孩,在check in 時難免要多點耐心,故本人一直充當統籌人。入住要登記passport、而front desk 識員以英文塡寫表格後,拿著表格在揚手問﹕「這是誰的,過來簽名」,該名識員的態度接近命令,十分不友善。我看不過眼,跟該識員話婆婆不懂英語,讓我看看吧。 該識員即時黑面回應﹕「check in一定要塡英文」我說﹕「我明白,但難道你們沒有接待過不懂英語的遊客嗎?」 該識員即時回以普通話,其時我的耐性也要用盡,只想盡快離開! 我在訂房時已知道此酒店非5星,故也不會期望她有5星的水準,但好歹我還是花了一萭萬多塊訂房,得到此等待遇,實在十分失望及感到不值。 另,房間雖小但整潔,唯衛浴設備均是清玻璃,室友絕對可能以一目了然!(一點沒有誇張)的入住的房間,室友座床上正面對著浴室。
Guong Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2011
small hotel located in the heart of the city

located along the busy street
6
room is extremely small so it's only suitable for perhaps one person only. Usage of internet is chargeable. Free internet is only available on the ground floor cafe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - SogoHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star FerryHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong StadiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan PlaceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road MarketHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08