Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1041 reviews

557 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Good location n was upgraded to 25th floor but all rooms are non smoking.
Xiaolin C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2016
convenient, no frills.
4.7
If you walk through bowrington street market, times sq/causeway bay is just around the corner. It is also less than 10mins walk from michelin starred kam's goose and other yummy food. The location is really value for money given the high costs of living in HK. As long as you dont expect good service (the service wasnt bad, but wasnt fantastic) and spacious surrounding, then you should be fine. I read earlier about concerns about smoke smell in rooms, just choose a non smoking one. The staff wanted 500HKD for deposit but I insisted no and showed him my booking voucher. He read the clause that it doesnt cover charges such as mini bar etc, and I said no I havent used the mini bar, so why should i give a deposit? then he relented. Wifi password given without issues as I also read earlier that this might be a problem. Just print whatever you have as evidence and stand your ground.
Thanawoot M. Business travelers Thailand, May 11, 2016
Location
4.3
small room
Aleksander Ł. Business travelers Poland, May 1, 2016
very small rooms
4
we were there for 2 days, only sleeping. The rooms are very small, hard to move if You have some more bags with You. Location in the center but between 2 MTR stations that makes you walk little bit, specialy if You are with Your siutcase. Room was clean, but not very new.
Hoe N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
veri friendly staff。
6.7
good service
Christine Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Great Location
6
Convenient and easy to travel around everywhere in Hong Kong
Ashley M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 11, 2016
Good for a couple of days
4
Ok if you really are just wanting a place to crash .Clean but small rooms . No Coffee shop or dining facilities That said I would stay again
Tham K. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2016
Overall review of Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Location is acceptable.
5.3
As we were there for the Rugby 7, we paid a premium for this hotel. For a fair review based on their normal rate of SGD40-50 a night, I would say that it meets the standards and value for that rate, ie, very small room, bedding, shower & toilet facilities. It is closer to Causeway Bay than Wan Chai.
Woon M. Solo travelers South Korea, April 10, 2016
Not bad
5.3
Temporary stay, not bad at all& convenient
Nalin S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 2, 2016
Great Stay at the Bonaparte Hong Kong
6.7
Convenient, clean, all you needed.
1 - 10 of 557 reviews Next page
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LoungeHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome Tea SetHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CenterHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star FerryHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong StadiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - SogoHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan PlaceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road Market


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04