Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus

11 Morrison Hill Rd, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
283 reviews

528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (283)
Sort by:
Wailan W. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2015
Great for solo travelers

Great location
8.7
This is my suggestions for the hotel, the hallway when enter the room, the light is too dark, and became scary atmosphere, and the shower slide door need to fix (enlarge ) for water splashing outside.
Report this review
Marcos R. Solo travelers Argentina, November 3, 2015
Internet

Clean, staff, etc
7.3
If you can't show where in Agoda you saw that it was free internet in every room they will charge 100 HKD per day for that. :-(
Report this review
Kok F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
Only good enough for one night stay

Location, location, location
6.3
Disappointing as housekeeping forgot to place the towels in the room, so i had to make my way back down to the reception to get them personally (since there was no phone in the room). It is as if things were not bad enough, the cardkey malfunctioned and I could not gain access back to my floor since the senor in the lift does not recognize the cardkey. In the end, the lift brought me up with the rest of the hotel guests but did not stop at my floor. Guess what? I made my way back to the reception to seek help, and all these happened in the first 20mins after my check-in.
Report this review
Koon W. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2015
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Canada, August 26, 2015
Once reputable brand has faded

Location, location, location
5.7
Rhombus started out in Hong Kong more than a decade ago with promise and good reviews. Based on this 2 night stay they have given up and just chase the mainland tour operators. While appreciative of a room category upgrade; not so impressed to discover the wet and messy way that both shower drains were plugged and obviously had never been cleaned. 7h later I was offered a new room, this after continued polite but firm conversations in person (there are no phones in the rooms).
Report this review
Pavaspri N. Solo travelers South Africa, July 29, 2015
Good location

location, price, location
6.7
excellent for short stays, good price, clean and comfortable rooms. rooms are small, as expected in HK, but otherwise decent for short stay and if don't plan on spending much time in room
Report this review
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
they charge $HK80/day for wi fi connection.
3.3
bery bad, house keeping came at 3 pm, simply change towels , no room cleaning.very disaopointed that there was no wifi in the room. smoking room was unavailable
Report this review
Hamilan G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2015
Conmfort

clean,
7
It was small room, though clean and neat. close to Causeway bay MTR, few min walking from Time square mall. Staff was friendly. they gave free wifi for 30 min after request only. It is close to resturent.. Seven Eleven was near to hotel is plus.
Report this review
Ma. A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2015
Good

Near times square, clean room, with window
7.3
It was good. For a basic hotel room - space, bed, cleanliness, with window are good. The only downside is that for the basic room i got, i need to pay an extra Hkd80 for the internet. Its not that value for money bec am most of the day out shopping thus cant be fully utilized 😳 Had this been free as a basic offering i would have rated it GREAT.
Report this review
Sinai L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2015
its real good!!

clean.comfotable.friendly reception
10
I was real comportable but small.its clean.free water.free wifi. Its not costly.its value for money.i recomend this hotel its real good~♥
Report this review
1 - 10 of 996 reviews Next page
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong KongHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - BusinessHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe PremiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive-with Free extra bed(2 adults & 2 children)Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - ExecutiveHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - LoungeHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome Tea SetHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Golden Bauhinia SquareHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CenterHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Happy Valley RacecourseHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Star FerryHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hong Kong StadiumHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - SogoHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Hysan PlaceHotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong - Bowrington Road Market


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02