or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Borg

Posthusstraeti 11, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest Room Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest Room Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Lobby Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Restaurant Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest Room Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Lobby Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Restaurant Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Restaurant Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest Room Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Lobby Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Suite Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Bathroom Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Lobby Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Restaurant
Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7)
Sort by:
Marc-Philippe G. Solo travelers France, July 27, 2013
Great hotel in the city center

Location, room, quiet
8
Very good. The hotel is really very well maintained, excellent condition, very pleasant stay. On the other hand, restaurant is odd: the "chef" does not allow to serve bread because it mismatches with its "great recipes" - this is average food, ridiculous and arrogant condition, unfriendly.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great Location with small but well appointed rooms

Location and attached Restaurant with lively bar
8.3
the hotel with its black and white design and great location should be high on the list for a stay in reykjavik. the rooms are small as are the bathrooms but have excellent fittings and b&o tv.service is pleasant and there is a great bar downstairs.
Jiri W. Couples Switzerland, August 24, 2010
A perfect "art déco" jewel

Best Location, perfect state.
8.7
The location of the hotel ist superb. The building was about 1-2 year ago completly renovated and fits up into a contemporary standard. Well, a jewel of the "art déco style". It is – like all hotels in this lovely part of old Reykjavik – actually a small house, 56 rooms, so don't expect a really "Grand Hotel". But the Borg is surely the best choice in the very city. – This unrivaled accomodation is not cheap ….. . There are about 7 rooms each floor, of varying size – be sure to get the room you have paid for. The staff is accessible.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Silfur in house isn't bad, but there are so many lovely restaurants just in five-minutes-walking-distance .... .
Stephen P. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2010
Perfect Location

wonderful decor
8.3
Was Great! I can't wait to go back - the staff were friendly and the location could not have been better.
Restaurant Tip: The Icelandic Bar
Amy S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2010
Great hotel, great location

the thing we loved best about the hotel borg was it's location...it was perfectly situated at the base of the main shopping area and located in the middle of some great restaurants. most of the front desk staff were very helpful.
9.3
as mentioned in the pros section, this hotel is perfectly located near everything. just behind the hotel is the mouth of the beginning of the main shopping area as well as a straight shoot to the large modern church. it's also located near some great restaurants and bars. the only downside (and this depends upon your room) is the saturday nightlife which may filter into your room. we stayed in room 204 and the club/bar downstairs noise was quite loud. we considered changing our room but we too exhausted...i should note that saturday night was the only problematic day with noise. the front desk staff was mainly helpful...some not, but the females that staffed the desk went above and beyond. we tried the breakfast once and it was good. overall, i would highly recommend this hotel. we stayed in the middle of february and for a double basic room quite a bargain.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Borg is located near some very fabulous (and expensive) restaurants. must tries are the seafood cellar, fish company, tapas barinn...try them all.
Keiichi O. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2010
Noisy

Nothing
3.3
Never stay again. I can not completely understand why this hotel is said to the best hotel in Island. Just near to center, but it is too close to center, so noisy.
Restaurant Tip: There is no special , I can see everywhere in all over the world/
Jiri W. Couples Switzerland, August 31, 2010
Fast ein Grand Hotel - ein Juwel im Stile "art déc

Perfekte Lage (es gibt keine bessere), perfekter Zustand des sorgfältigst renovierten Hauses.
8.3
Sagenhafte Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Das Hotel ist mit seinen Zimmern sicher kein "Grand Hotel", die allgemeinen Räume sind bescheiden aber ausreichend, der etwa Jahre zurückliegende Umbau ungewohnt sorgfältig und aufwendig. Schade um jede Nacht, die in Reykjavik nich im Borg Hotel verbracht wird ... . Zudem ein Haus mit nachweisbarer Hoteltradition, ein Glücksfall. Kein Hotelservice mitteleuropäischen Zuschnitts, keine Glamour, doch das Haus schmeichelt.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Borg Reykjavik - Hotel BorgHotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest RoomHotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest RoomHotel Borg Reykjavik - LobbyHotel Borg Reykjavik - RestaurantHotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest RoomHotel Borg Reykjavik - LobbyHotel Borg Reykjavik - RestaurantHotel Borg Reykjavik - RestaurantHotel Borg Reykjavik - Guest RoomHotel Borg Reykjavik - LobbyHotel Borg Reykjavik - SuiteHotel Borg Reykjavik - BathroomHotel Borg Reykjavik - LobbyHotel Borg Reykjavik - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01