Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan No.1, PO Box 1329, Monas, Jakarta, Indonesia 10710 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Garden Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Garden Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Garden Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Garden Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Playground Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and Beverages Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and Beverages Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Monas Number of Rooms: 695
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1458 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1458)
Sort by:
Jeffrey H. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2014
Hotel Borobudur

facility
5.7
when I go for breakfast, the service at the buffet restaurant is slow, and servers are not available readily. I had to order the server to serve tea. maybe my expectation for this hotel is too much in the first place, but I have had better services in other 3 or 4 stars hotel
Report this review
Sau W. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2014
Jogging track

Good jogging track Security and food
7
Report this review
Ariffin O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
For further improvement

Location. Food and hospitality
8.7
Good
Report this review
Etty N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2014
Not bad

Location, food
6.7
Great
Report this review
Willy W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2014
a very nice landmark hotel in Jakarta

size, staff, food
8.3
I spent one night at the hotel to attend a seminar. The hotel is a famous landmark in Jakarta. An old hotel but is well maintained. Too bad i did not have the chance to have its legendary oxtail soup Pros: 1. Size, it is a large hotel with gardens and swimming pool. 2. Good (not great) value :) 3. The standart room was spacious,well lit, with office desk and chair 4. Tea and coffee set plus hair dryer are available (a must for me) 5. Bath tub in a standart room bathroom 6. Fast check in, and faster check out :) COns: 1. It didn't have underground parking lot. So you had to park your car outside. It can be very hot in summer and tricky in rainy season. 2. The card swipe device in the elevator didn't work well sometimes, especially when there were 2 or more people want to access different floors. 3. Location. It was very close to Gambir Train Station. But there were no shops or local restaurants near the hotel. If you want starbucks or do not want to dine at the hotel, you can go to Gambir (20 minute walk), or take a busway to Harmoni area. Minor issues during my stay: 1. I booked a smoking room but the receptionist gave me a non-smoking room. 2. Though very friendly and nice, i found the receptionist when i check in was slightly lack informative. I had to ask for wifi passwords, and she didn;t ask whether i need a park-free card. Just a very minor issue. Not a big deal. 3. My booking was breakfast included, but the receptionist didn't give a any voucher. So when i went for breakfast i need to sign a bill. I saw many guests also signed a bill but some guests had vouchers. When i checked out, the receptionist didn't say anything and cancelled my booking deposit. Hopefully they did not charge my breakfast.
Report this review
Dessy G. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2014
Workshop + Holiday at Borobudur Hotel.

The backyard. The room. The service.
9.3
I spent my last weekend at Borobudur Hotel to join a workshop. I also brought my family there for a short holiday. Borobudur Hotel is really good. I love the room and the backyard. The service is also excelent. But I just don't really love the food. I think the food is not so yummy and not so variative. I also love the very strategic location of the hotel. My weelend at Borobudur Hotel was excellent in general except for the food.
Report this review
Yetty R. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2014
Good hotel

olimpic swimming pool, spa services and my bathroom area
3.3
very nicest hotel with the kindness/smiling hotel staf. My family very enjoying the olimpic swimming pool, big and clean water.
Report this review
Siaw T. Groups Indonesia, November 2, 2014
good for relaxation

comfortable beds, beautiful garden , various breakfast menu
8
as usual, there's no regret staying here !! :))
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2014
cleans

good design
8
It's a nice hotel with a beautiful ambience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Julius S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Nice and easy, near the city and walking distance

Nice and easy, near the city and walking distance
7
Nice and easy, near the city and walking distance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta JakartaHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - PlaygroundHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06