Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1654 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ray V. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
An old hotel in the heart of the city
Strategic, huge pool, nice garden
A very strategic place, when you are on business trip since the nearest to many government office building
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Trevor L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great resort!
Location, Safety, Cleanliness
I stayed here for two nights at the end of trip to Java and very much enjoyed the room and staff. The location is excellent; easy to access the sights and commute to/from the airport. I did not find that the food was excellent. It was of average quality but was varied and there were many options available.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

gregory T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Still Elegant
The location, pool, and general feeling of safety
I continued my stay at this hotel and expressed my view previously. I liked this hotel very much, although I am a stickler in room comfort. I think the linen, for example, was good but not great. The pool was immense and well maintained as well as the gym which I used frequently on my visit.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

gregory T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Elegant Hotel
Pool, Gym, Breakfast
This hotel exhibits many of the characteristics of a grand hotel, and therefor is one. Despite a few worn room features, I would still return, though maybe consider an upgrade from the standard accommodation. The assistance from the staff was always gracious. The club lounge small but cozy--perhaps more people would imbibe on the premises were there more reasonable incentives.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Madi L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
good
Location, food and hospitality
Comfort
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Kosmos L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Tired hotel with character
Gardens, location, character
It was ok - The hotel Borobudur has a lot of character and I had wanted to go for a while. The oxtail soup was disappointing though and had a strange taste. Overall the hotel is a bit tired now but reasonable value and worth the experience.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Thomas N. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good hotel but a few irrittans this time
Room. Staff. Location.
A good stay but a few issues: 1) No olives for the Martinis in the bar two nights in a row. 2) Sat down 15 minutes in the lobby lounge without being served. Gave up in the end. 3) Street racing from midnight to 3am outside my room. Very noisy motor bikes going around the block. Needed ear plugs to be able to sleep. Best part of this hotel is the bakery. Service with a smile!
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Thi L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
the price is bit too high
cleanliness, friendliness, good view
fine
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Juli J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Best place to stay
Comfortable, Clean, Location
Have to wait for an hour to get non-smoking room.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Gerard G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice place to relax and unwind
Good Spa good coffee house nice staff
Great Enjoyed the pool Spa And one of the few hotels with a Chinese corner
Reviewed September 07, 2015