Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan No.1, PO Box 1329, Monas, Jakarta, Indonesia 10710

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1557 reviews

1066 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Kang L. Business travelers Singapore, February 4, 2015
Stay in Borobudur

quiet, clean and staff are great
7
My stay was fine, just that the hotel wifi are weak and the mobile phone network at level 12 is not so stable.
Report this review
Adam T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Nice Hotel and very big

Room size, Location, Breakfast
9.3
This was my first stay at the Hotel Borobudur and it was a great hotel. The food selection was good and breakfast had a huge selection of different foods. The room was clean and comfortable, although sound from neighboring rooms could be heard. The wifi in the room was also not stable at all and this occurred across multiple devices - if the wifi hadn't been included in the room rate I would have been extremely dissatisfied by this. All in all, a decent hotel and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Anugerah A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2015
Like it much

Clean comford save
9.7
I must comeback here again ...
Report this review
Marcin S. Business travelers Poland, January 26, 2015
Pool, pool, pool

Pool, Pool, Pool
5.3
Hotel is old,conservative, but clean with the best outdoor pool in Jakarta, if you want to chill out and swimm a bit, after tough Jakarta visit, it`s the best choice... food is very normal unfortunately... could improve
Report this review
Mahadevan G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Nice Ambiance coupled with Excellent Service

Genuinely Helpful Staffs, Excellent Timely Service, High Security Detail
9.3
I really enjoy my stay. House keeping staff dropping of the iron because i told him i was late offered to press my clothes for free, I declined but appreciate the kindness. Laundry sent late was returned earlier then agreed time. Pastry chef given a 2 hours time line to create a personalized cake & 2 personalized slices delivered off by 10min with mistakes on the 2 slices which they sorted out beautifully. Will surely return.
Report this review
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Jakarta long weekend

Facilities, friendliness, service
9.7
I really like that hotel mostly because of the amazing facilities it has. Tennis courts, Olympic size pool, gym and spa. Staff is very friendly without being superior.
Report this review
Yee P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
overalk good hotel

room comfort, city center,quiet area
8.3
Stay was OK, room and bed was comfortable,staff was helpful,location is a little isolated but fair value for money
Report this review
Janalom M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2015
nothing

nice
5.3
Fine
Report this review
Simon V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 18, 2015
Value for money at this 5 star hotel

The location is great, near shopping, train station and even more important no major traffic congestion.
9
Report this review
Anvid E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
small room for family but offer great location

location, pool
7.7
I spent for new years eve with wife and son aged 3 years old. The room was clean, we got bathub in our bath room which my son loves. The room is quite small for us but still ok. What I don't like is the window, it has quite small window unlike any other 5 star hotel who has big window to have a wide view. Pool is big even though the hotel got full occupants, we still can enjoy it. The best about this hotel is location. We spent in the hotel to see fireworks which we can enjoy by viewing many fireworks spots. Overall we enjoy our stay. But if you need bigger room for family and wide window, check other hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1066 reviews Next page
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta JakartaHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - PlaygroundHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02