Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan No.1, PO Box 1329, Monas, Jakarta, Indonesia 10710

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1557 reviews

1066 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Nita G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
On the new year very full

Good room
6
I have to wait for 3 hours just to get the key to the room, it makes many guest angry
Report this review
Nita G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Public holiday

large, play room
6
The food especially nasi goreng is not delicious
Report this review
Intan M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Good time untuk new year's eve dengan keluarga

Pool, food, room
10
Melalui agoda
Report this review
Teriyani W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Not pleasant

Not really happy with my last stay
4.3
Report this review
Lyndon G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2015
Best accomodations for the money

The food, the staff, and service
9.7
My stay at Borobudur was excellent. I had every resource a 5 star hotel can provide for it's visitor. The room service was above reproach and the staff was very accessible and friendly. Security at this hotel is top notch. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The gym and spa are one of the best in Jakarta.
Report this review
Wahyuni I. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Very nice for family holiday

Complete facility, good location, good cleanliness
7.3
Very pleasant
Report this review
Andy A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
make cheaper

all is good
10
Very good for all.
Report this review
Hani H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Nice stay

Location, room, food taste
9.3
Borobudur is like a second home to me. I knew this hotel since my childhood in around 80,s..... I also still remember the building architecture before the total renovation of this hotel..., My kids also love this hotel, they often stay and swim since baby ( now they are 17 and 15 yo ) Keep the good service, but to be honest, the food and beverage are too pricey 😊
Report this review
Lisye L. Couples Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Good Old hotel

Food, location and price
8.7
My stay was actually quite good. but unfortunately woke up too late to have breakfast.
Report this review
Cheng S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
disappointing experience

location, facility, food
6.7
This is the third time that I stayed at this hotel. This time, they put me on a floor with there are some renovation work taking place. The smell of the renovation is strong. Furthermore, the toilet flush seems to be giving problem (auto flush after a period of time) which affected my sleep that night. I guess this is the problem that come with old hotel which requires lots of fixing and renovation at this stage.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1066 reviews Next page
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta JakartaHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness RoomHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - LobbyHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - GardenHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - PlaygroundHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and BeveragesHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03