or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku

1-61-8 Sasazuka, Shibuya-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel La Gare de Lavie Shinjuku
Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Single Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Double Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Passage Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Wanthawat S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2014
Good the hotel

Close to Shopping and Railway Station and Restaurant
7
Conveniently near food sources Shopping and mass transit, but the bed was comfortable as well.
Ayesha S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
Don't Stay Here.

cost
3.3
I requested a nonsmoking room and when we arrived, we were booked in a smoking room. When I asked the receptionist, he told us that they had cleaned the smell and made the smoking room a non-smoking room for us- not how it works. Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby. This is about a 25 minute walk from Shinjuku- and the subway line is about a 10 minute walk. I wouldn't recommend this place.
Siti H. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2014
worth a try, considerably cheap

cheap, close to city, close to car rental
7.7
* please do note that there are two bougainvillea hotels in shinjuku. coz the taxi driver brought us to the other hotel first before we went to the right hotel. please do take a note on the address * close to car rental (exactly beside of) * it's not exactly located to shinjuku, more to borderline of shinjuku * close to 7/11 and family mart * wifi is only available in lobby * have room service (coz the other hotel that we stayed didnt provide room service) * look and feel seemed really old, but still comfortable
Benedikt J. Business travelers Germany, January 10, 2014
Everything fine. Thany you.

staff, politeness, prize
8
All good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room.
Tasanee A. Groups Thailand, October 19, 2013
Cozy clean room

Clean, nice staff, near train station
7.3
Hotel name is similar to another hotel and we search this hotel name in google map. It take us to the wrong hotel.
Matthew F. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Great hotel and staff, terrible location

Centrally located, access, price
7.7
Great hotel overall for what it was (cheap lodging for an extended stay in Tokyo), but be careful getting there - there are two hotels with similar names on completely different subway lines. Do your research before going, and you should be fine!
Anthony O. Couples Canada, May 22, 2013
great location onl 2min walk from sasazuka station

location , food available nearby till late, helpful staff
9
was a great nights sleep , comfortable bed, and id stay there again
Yu K. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Budget Hotel Tucked away in the outskirts

Price
7
No frills place to stay. Sasazuka subway station is very close to Shinjuuku station which is major interchange station. The low costs of the rooms makes up for the location of the hotel as it is a little too far from the subway station.
Kanit P. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Hotel Near Shinjuku place

Hotel Near Shinjuku place and not expensive
6
So hard to find because their map is japanese language and around the hotel so quite and inconvenient for traveling to Hotel if you have JR Pass due to you have to go there by the rail way of Odakyu which JR can't use.
Hairanie S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

5mins walk hotel to the station
7.7
The hotel location is aroun 5-8 min walk from the Sasazuka station. A lot of shops around the station/hotel open till night. The reception service is fairly good. Not really fluent in English but quite helpful. The room i'd stayed consider bigger other than hotels ive been in Tokyo. I would stay in this hotel in my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku TokyoHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - DoubleHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - TwinHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - PassageHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Bougainvillea Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06