Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bright

M – 85, Connaught Circus, Opp. Super Bazar, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 115 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Elisha G. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Clean, up-to-date with freindly staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
Although the outside of the Bright Hotel is very unimpressive, once inside, we enjoyed a clean, up-to-date and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is served in your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be discouraged by the exterior of The Bright hotel. It's quite nice inside.
Glen M. Couples Canada, October 25, 2012
Nice centrally located

Friendly staff, but not too friendly! (ie applying tip pressure)
8.7
The staff is good, the room was neat and clean, and it is very close to the metro, which is a great way to explore Delhi.
Shopping Tip: When bargaining, I always decide ahead of time what I am willing to pay. If the seller isn't prepared to go to that price, then, just walk away. There's always lots of stuff to buy
Carlo R. Business travelers Italy, October 21, 2012
Nice and central Hotel

New and clean room
9
Except for the missing elevator, everything was perfect
Sharon H. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Beautiful rooms with helpful staff

comfortable rooms, modern bathrooms, helpful staff
8
The outside is not much and would have scared me if we hadn't gotten a recommendation for the hotel. Accomodated our family of 11 nicely with 5 rooms and late checkout.
Gina C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
clean with good bedding and mattress

Cleanliness, helpful staff.
7
You don't have to use an agent to buy your train tickets, go direct to the railway station. However if you use the hotel's recommended tourist office , you might end up taking a tour elsewhere as they always seem to have waiting lists for train tickets. We did, and what a great trip it was..to Kashmir !Hotel a bit overpriced for facilities offered but would recommend it .
Sally H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Small quirky and Delhi

Clean, great staff, good breakfast, convenient to central Delhi
8.3
The construction rubble outside in the street is just typical Delhi mayhem ... The stairs are not the entrance you'll expect but don' be put off! Once up the stairs you'll find a warm welcome and a comfortable bed in a clean room. And a breakfast served on time! You may not have an outside window ... But you don't visit Delhi to look out the hotel window, do you?!
Restaurant Tip: Nearby quality restaurants do exist ... Just keep looking!
Jiayi W. Solo travelers China, August 6, 2012
Good'very nice

small but very nice and clean' and good location. Breakfast good.
10
i got a complimentary map there. It's helpful. It feels comfortable to find such a nice place around the dirty Connaught place.
Christine B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Nice hotel, clean enough

Very clean, friendly staff
6.7
This was a nice hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, no dinning room, breakfast was served in the room and I couldn't seem to get Internet in the room so had to sit in the foyer. The location was not good at all.
Travel tip: Wouldn't really recommend their hotel
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Wonderful surprise

Central location, great beds, deluxe bathroom, free WiFi
9
We just had a single night in Delhi on our way back to Europe and wanted a central location. The Bright is right on Connaught Circle, M Block. Entrance to the Metro is just outside the door and there are quite a few restaurants and bars just a few steps away from the hotel (turning left on leaving the hotel entrance). The exterior entrance to the hotel is dismal. But the hotel itself is a real delight. Beautifully furnished rooms, comfy beds and pillows and a fantastic bathroom fully stocked with boutique soaps and shampoos, big fluffy towels and a divine hot water shower! Unfortunately, due to our very early morning departure, we didn't get to try out the breakfast service, but it is delivered directly to your room with your choice of morning newspaper. I give the Hotel Bright thumbs up and will most certainly plan to stay in this hotel again when I next return to Delhi. Excellent value for money!
Restaurant Tip: Good choice of restaurants and shopping just a short walk away, go left on exiting the hotel entrance.
Keshia D. Couples India, July 18, 2012
A hidden gem in a great location

Location
7.7
A comfortable stay, nice rooms and good service. The negative would be the dilapidated room one has to pass before reaching reception.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 77 reviews Next page
Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCRHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Study Table Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08