Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bright

M – 85, Connaught Circus, Opp. Super Bazar, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Study Table Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
108 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Wonderful surprise

Central location, great beds, deluxe bathroom, free WiFi
9
We just had a single night in Delhi on our way back to Europe and wanted a central location. The Bright is right on Connaught Circle, M Block. Entrance to the Metro is just outside the door and there are quite a few restaurants and bars just a few steps away from the hotel (turning left on leaving the hotel entrance). The exterior entrance to the hotel is dismal. But the hotel itself is a real delight. Beautifully furnished rooms, comfy beds and pillows and a fantastic bathroom fully stocked with boutique soaps and shampoos, big fluffy towels and a divine hot water shower! Unfortunately, due to our very early morning departure, we didn't get to try out the breakfast service, but it is delivered directly to your room with your choice of morning newspaper. I give the Hotel Bright thumbs up and will most certainly plan to stay in this hotel again when I next return to Delhi. Excellent value for money!
Restaurant Tip: Good choice of restaurants and shopping just a short walk away, go left on exiting the hotel entrance.
Report this review
Keshia D. Couples India, July 18, 2012
A hidden gem in a great location

Location
7.7
A comfortable stay, nice rooms and good service. The negative would be the dilapidated room one has to pass before reaching reception.
Report this review
Adina Y. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2012
Small but clean rooms

Staff were friendly but poor affiliations
7.3
Our stay was pleasant but the hotel's travel desk affiliation spoilt it all. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful but the travel desk which they recommended was a con job. Called itself the "Perfect Holiday Travels" with the Goverment of India but totally over charged with with their services. We wanted to hire a car and driver to Agra, they quotated us a sky high amount and reduced to more than half when we bargained. Had a lousy driver with horrible service, he was rude and kept asking for tips during the journey. The hotel could have recommended a more trust worthy travel affiliation. Otherwise the stay would have been much better.
Report this review
Lian C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Do not let the facade fool you

Location, room interior, & helpful, knowledgeable staff
9.3
Staff knows travellers' needs, esp. those heading for Agra. Very flexible to accommodate the early hours check out to catch the morning train.
Report this review
Maia S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Wonderful sanctuary in the centre of chaos!!!!

The decor is beautiful. The staff are fantastic. The location is great.
9.7
It really was the best hotel i have stayed in in India....... The staff are so courteous and delightful, the room feels lovely, and clean, and so quiet, I had one with a window. It really felt like a sanctuary in the middle of Connaught place, and a room I wanted to be in, to relax in, and to enjoy.... I love it and will be coming back every time I come through Delhi.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Not great; overbooked; moved to shoddy replaceme

Not many
6.3
Hotel was oevrbooked - appartently because another guest was unwell and so could not check out. We were rehoused in a nearby hotel that was pretty shoddy.
Travel tip: asdf
Report this review
Rose F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Great service, comfortable room, yummy breakfast

Service was fantastic, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, hotel centrally localed
10
The Hotel Bright was one of the best during my trip to India. The central location made it very convenient for restaurants, movies theaters, and public transporation. It was small but had really kind, focused workers giving me all the attention I required. I needed money changed and no banks or money change establishments were open, but they exchanged money for me at a very good rate. Security was always on hand outside the hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Restaurant Tip: Haldiram's and Sagar Ratna were very good restaurants with very good service and food just a few blocks away on the Indira Chowk circle with the hotel.
Report this review
Mutsumi N. Groups Japan, March 10, 2012
Good location

comfortable stay in Delhi
8
It located Connon place,I like such as small boutique hotel. Breakfast bring our room, nice amenitity shampoo, soap. Wihi free in my room too.
Report this review
Mary N. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2012
Rooms are nice and cozy

Rooms are nice and cozy, Friendly Hotel Staff
8.3
Entrance to the hotel is not that inviting. The rooms are really nice. Staffs are friendly. There are many restaurants and cafes around the area.
Nightlife Tip: 5 min walk to QAB Bar.
Report this review
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Friendly hotel, excellent location

Service and location, free wifi
7.7
i stayed for three days on business and really enjoyed it. the staff are friendly and efficient and always willing to help (they even located and purchased a range of ayurvedic medicine for me to take home for a colleague). delhi isn't cheap for hotels and this hotel is a good compromise. an adequate breakfast is served in your room.
Restaurant Tip: They have an associate restaurant two doors away that serves good food if you don't feel like exploring Delhi in the evening, they can also do room service form the same restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCRHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Study Table Deluxe Room Hotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Bright New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03