Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Brighton

218 Rivoli Street, 01. Louvre - Châtelet, Paris, France 75001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 94 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Patricia C. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
8.7
Report this review
Tina G. Families with older children Canada, September 6, 2015
Never to return

Location location location
3
It was my birthday and our 25 th anniversary. They knew that. We were placed in a narrow storage room with a double and a pull out bed. The toilet was a square box! Banging your body as you closed or opened the door no view !! Horrible windows! We were compensated after our huge complaint. But why? We called them personally, explaining that we spent our honeymoon there 25 years ago. They gave our room away. They even said it was an upgrade!! I was so disappointed We moved the next day but our spirits were already broken. Small elevators. Small personnel. Ex fixating experience
Report this review
Delfin S. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Perfection

Location, big room, accessibility
10
Highly recommended . I have been trying to book Brighton every time we go to Paris and it was always fully booked. Now I know why. Perfectly located at the Rue de rivoli in fron of a metro station . The hotel is near all the major sites and transportation is available at all times. The rooms are big for a Paris hotel. No complaints. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Delfin S. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Ideal Paris Hotel

Location, large room, excellent service
10
We were three in our group and we were given the superior room. It was a very apt decription because our room is very big by Paris standards. We were very comfortable and the service was excellent. Nice room, comfortable beds, functional furniture . And a PERFECT location. Need I say more? Will definitely stay again at Hotel Brighton.
Report this review
Jean-Laurent P. Couples France, September 28, 2014
Great hotel with amazing staff

Large rooms, amazing location, great staff
9.3
Report this review
David K. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Hotel Brighton

Location,staff,service
9
Fanastic location, close to metro ... though we walked everywhere for miles!We'd recommend a high floor room to experience the fab views. We were located at the front of the hotel- 4th floor, where we could see the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Musee du Louvre ... and many other landmarks. Staff very helpful indeed. Great Hotel in the centre of a brill city.
Report this review
Elena E. Families with young children Cyphrus, August 13, 2014
AMAZING LOCATION HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

LOCATION, ROOMS VERY CLEAN
9
We realy enjoyed it since we visited Paris for just couple of days. 5 mins from Louvre and walking dinstance to shops restaurants and important places. They offered us a small appartment for us and for our kids on top floor which was very comfortable and we appreciated it. Highly recommended
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Ideal hotel for a romantic weekend

Location, friendly helpful staff and stunning views across Paris & Jardine des Tuileries
7.3
We booked into the Hotel Brighton for the first 2 nights of a 5 night stay in Paris. Although in a prime position in Paris, I would not say it was value for money. It is ideal as a place to stay with easy access to the Metro and walking distance to a lot of Paris’s attractions. The rooms are small as to be expected in Paris, but very clean. The best thing about the room and the hotel was the view across Paris and the Jardine des Tuileries. The staff in general were very helpful and friendly and did our stay at the hotel very pleasurable.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing

Location, location, location
8.3
Our stay at the Hotel Brighton exceeded expectations. We stayed for 5 nights in room 511 - it had two small balconies that opened right on to Rue de Rivoli with views of the Tuileries Gardens, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triumph, and many other major Paris sights. The view was incredible. The room was extremely comfortable with a large king bed , some arm chairs, a desk...the bathroom was smallish but good - albeit the shower head was hand held rather than fixed high on the wall - a minor issue only. We would highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Brighton - we will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Location, proximity to major attractions and overall comfort of hotel
6.3
Comfortable, clean and without mishap. The hotel is centrally situated, close to major attractions and a stone's throw from the left bank.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
Hotel Brighton ParisHotel Brighton Paris - EntranceHotel Brighton Paris - BathroomHotel Brighton Paris - ViewHotel Brighton Paris - ViewHotel Brighton Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Brighton Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Brighton Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Brighton Paris - ReceptionHotel Brighton Paris - ReceptionHotel Brighton Paris - LobbyHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - EntranceHotel Brighton Paris - EntranceHotel Brighton Paris - ExteriorHotel Brighton Paris - ExteriorHotel Brighton Paris - ExteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Brighton Paris - Guest RoomHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - BathroomHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - BathroomHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - InteriorHotel Brighton Paris - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01