Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

elena E. from Cyprus
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
AMAZING LOCATION HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
LOCATION, ROOMS VERY CLEAN
We realy enjoyed it since we visited Paris for just couple of days. 5 mins from Louvre and walking dinstance to shops restaurants and important places. They offered us a small appartment for us and for our kids on top floor which was very comfortable and we appreciated it. Highly recommended
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Jean-Laurent P. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hotel with amazing staff
Large rooms, amazing location, great staff
Reviewed September 29, 2014

David K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Hotel Brighton
Location,staff,service
Fanastic location, close to metro ... though we walked everywhere for miles!We'd recommend a high floor room to experience the fab views. We were located at the front of the hotel- 4th floor, where we could see the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Musee du Louvre ... and many other landmarks. Staff very helpful indeed. Great Hotel in the centre of a brill city.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Ideal hotel for a romantic weekend
Location, friendly helpful staff and stunning views across Paris & Jardine des Tuileries
We booked into the Hotel Brighton for the first 2 nights of a 5 night stay in Paris. Although in a prime position in Paris, I would not say it was value for money. It is ideal as a place to stay with easy access to the Metro and walking distance to a lot of Paris’s attractions. The rooms are small as to be expected in Paris, but very clean. The best thing about the room and the hotel was the view across Paris and the Jardine des Tuileries. The staff in general were very helpful and friendly and did our stay at the hotel very pleasurable.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Amanda S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Absolutely amazing
Location, location, location
Our stay at the Hotel Brighton exceeded expectations. We stayed for 5 nights in room 511 - it had two small balconies that opened right on to Rue de Rivoli with views of the Tuileries Gardens, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triumph, and many other major Paris sights. The view was incredible. The room was extremely comfortable with a large king bed , some arm chairs, a desk...the bathroom was smallish but good - albeit the shower head was hand held rather than fixed high on the wall - a minor issue only. We would highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Brighton - we will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

wayne R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Central location
This is 3rd time staying because of central location, value for money, and reasonably classy
My wife and i are getting on mid 60"s and walking is tiring, so to be in the centre of Paris is a big plus. Opporsite tuilleries gardens and the louvre means you don't have to walk far to get to most city attractions and also the tourist bus is a short walk down rue de rivoli.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Paul T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location, proximity to major attractions and overall comfort of hotel
Comfortable, clean and without mishap. The hotel is centrally situated, close to major attractions and a stone's throw from the left bank.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Wai Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location, easily access to most attractions
Good Location. Clean. Attentive staff
Size for Standard room is too small but it is clean and comfortable. If you expect staying in this hotel only at night time that is enough. All staff are nice....good location close to Louvre, Orsay, Opera, and metro
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Maki T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
exellent location
good accomodation, good location and warm hospitality
I booked it a day before my stay in last minutes and it was nice of them to upgrade to semi- suit room. Nice accomodation and splendid location.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

aghy P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very strategic hotel with nice room desiagn
Location, room design and fast internet conncetion
I was Very satisfied staying in Brighton. It is in strategic location near historical area. The room design is marvelous
Reviewed August 13, 2013