Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Budapest

Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor 47, 02. Rózsadomb, Budapest, Hungary 1026

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 36 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Mario P. Solo travelers Italy, November 22, 2015
Location, Value for Money, Staff Performance

Location, Value for Money, Staff Performance
8.7
Erica C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Great location!

The location, views and room keys
6.7
Ok
Anna G. Couples Poland, February 15, 2015
Okay, but poor breakfasr

view, big room, comfy bed
5.7
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Decent hotel but why no free wi-fi?

Reasonable price, ok location, well-renovated room
6.3
The hotel rooms have been well renovated, but why no free wi-fi. As a very expensive add-on it is both inconvenient and leaves a sour taste in ones mouth.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 13, 2013
Was a nice and pleasant stay.

I used just for sleep.
6.3
Everything was ok, I just stay there for sleeping, I have never tried a meal or the Breakfast, so no comment.
Suet L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
My stay was a pleasant one.

Beautiful city view from the window of my room. Helpful receptionists. Provision of bathtub.
6.7
I felt comfortable with the facilities except there was no free wifi provided inside the room. Wifi required charges in the room. It was only free in the lobby. Besides, the location is not very good. Although it was close to the tram and bus station, it meant for extra transportation fares to pay.
Barry W. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Adequate.

Close to good transport link to the city and sights. Price. Services were available if you wanted them.
6.3
It was OK My main problem was the air conditioning system. It was not good enough for me. Could not get it cool enough.
Brigitte C. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 9, 2013
Friendly helpfull staff

Location, wifi, friendly helpfull staff
9.3
Was a very pleased and enjoyable stay. Centrally located and very beautifull room view
Sheralyn H. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
Very comfortable stay in good location

Views, Location, Comfortable beds
8.7
Stayed in a twin room which had very comfortable beds. Large windows on the 14th floor which had fantastic views of the Buda Hills. There were trams just across the road and the metro was an easy 10 minute walk away. Hotel was also within easy walking distance (15-20 mins) to the Castle District. Would definitely stay here again.
Satish S. Couples India, May 31, 2013
Nice

The view from the river-facing rooms on the upper floors is superb especially at night, location with tram stop just outside, decent breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel, convenient location, spectacular view from some rooms. No free wifi in rooms is a downer.
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee ShopHotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyHotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyHotel Budapest Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionHotel Budapest Budapest - ViewHotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionHotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04