or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Budapest

Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor 47, Budapest 02, Budapest, Hungary 1026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Standard Double Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Standard Double Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant
Hotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee Shop Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Budapest Budapest - Surroundings Hotel Budapest Budapest - Surroundings Hotel Budapest Budapest - Surroundings Hotel Budapest Budapest - Surroundings Hotel Budapest Budapest - Surroundings Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby
Area: Budapest 02 Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Decent hotel but why no free wi-fi?

Reasonable price, ok location, well-renovated room
6.3
The hotel rooms have been well renovated, but why no free wi-fi. As a very expensive add-on it is both inconvenient and leaves a sour taste in ones mouth.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 13, 2013
Was a nice and pleasant stay.

I used just for sleep.
6.3
Everything was ok, I just stay there for sleeping, I have never tried a meal or the Breakfast, so no comment.
Suet L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
My stay was a pleasant one.

Beautiful city view from the window of my room. Helpful receptionists. Provision of bathtub.
6.7
I felt comfortable with the facilities except there was no free wifi provided inside the room. Wifi required charges in the room. It was only free in the lobby. Besides, the location is not very good. Although it was close to the tram and bus station, it meant for extra transportation fares to pay.
Barry W. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Adequate.

Close to good transport link to the city and sights. Price. Services were available if you wanted them.
6.3
It was OK My main problem was the air conditioning system. It was not good enough for me. Could not get it cool enough.
Brigitte C. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 9, 2013
Friendly helpfull staff

Location, wifi, friendly helpfull staff
9.3
Was a very pleased and enjoyable stay. Centrally located and very beautifull room view
Sheralyn H. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
Very comfortable stay in good location

Views, Location, Comfortable beds
8.7
Stayed in a twin room which had very comfortable beds. Large windows on the 14th floor which had fantastic views of the Buda Hills. There were trams just across the road and the metro was an easy 10 minute walk away. Hotel was also within easy walking distance (15-20 mins) to the Castle District. Would definitely stay here again.
Satish S. Couples India, May 31, 2013
Nice

The view from the river-facing rooms on the upper floors is superb especially at night, location with tram stop just outside, decent breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel, convenient location, spectacular view from some rooms. No free wifi in rooms is a downer.
Mihai A. Couples Romania, January 1, 2013
Good Hotel - Fair Price

--
8.3
It's a good hotel , medium sized room , with basic furniture , clean rooms with air conditioning and mini refrigerator in it . The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful The hotel is well positioned ,there is a tram station in front of it, Szell Kalman ter and Szell Kalman metro station is very short distance- few minutes reachable by foot.
Travel tip: ----
Grazina T. Couples Lithuania, September 30, 2012
A bit shaby...

Service,
8.3
The Budapest hotel is well situated, but needs refurbishment. Small choice at the restaurant. But...service is very good - you get answer and help at once! On the whole - we find Hungarian people most welcomming and nice! Everybody speaks foreign languages! We'll come next spring with our daughters!
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 6, 2010
My first Stay in Budapest

cosy room, beautiful view (7th floor), great breakfast buffet
9
The Hotel Budapest built in the sixties was really nice and I felt home. Friendly staff, Tramstation in front of the hotel, quiete and parc for jogging opposite the hotel. WLAN possible against paying!! nice breakfastroom with freshly brewed coffee and big choice of warm and cold dishes. If I come again, I would stay also at the Hotel Budapest, even if it is away from centre (30 minutes fast walking down to the Danau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ... well, you should take a bustour and a boattour and of course going to a very famous bath.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Budapest BudapestHotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyHotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Standard Double RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - Standard Double RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantHotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee ShopHotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Budapest Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Budapest Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Budapest Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Budapest Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Budapest Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01