Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Satish A. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice
The view from the river-facing rooms on the upper floors is superb especially at night, location with tram stop just outside, decent breakfast
Nice hotel, convenient location, spectacular view from some rooms. No free wifi in rooms is a downer.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mihai B. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel - Fair Price
--
It's a good hotel , medium sized room , with basic furniture , clean rooms with air conditioning and mini refrigerator in it . The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful The hotel is well positioned ,there is a tram station in front of it, Szell Kalman ter and Szell Kalman metro station is very short distance- few minutes reachable by foot.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Grazina T. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A bit shaby...
Service,
The Budapest hotel is well situated, but needs refurbishment. Small choice at the restaurant. But...service is very good - you get answer and help at once! On the whole - we find Hungarian people most welcomming and nice! Everybody speaks foreign languages! We'll come next spring with our daughters!
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Rosmarie G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
My first Stay in Budapest
cosy room, beautiful view (7th floor), great breakfast buffet
maybe too far away from centre
The Hotel Budapest built in the sixties was really nice and I felt home. Friendly staff, Tramstation in front of the hotel, quiete and parc for jogging opposite the hotel. WLAN possible against paying!! nice breakfastroom with freshly brewed coffee and big choice of warm and cold dishes. If I come again, I would stay also at the Hotel Budapest, even if it is away from centre (30 minutes fast walking down to the Danau.
Reviewed September 09, 2010

Vargha D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Not Bad
freindly and helpful staff, near public transportation
No AC, No Breakfast.
It was not bad at all for the price. very clean and cozy. the only down side was that it was august and really hot in the room but when we complained they provided a fan which really helped.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

MARIA S. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
excelente ubicación y hablaban español algunos rec
muy buenas vistas de budapest, personal muy amable
estancia agradable, personal muy amable,para mi fue muy interesante que hablaran español y se ofrecieron enseguida a ayudarme a encontrar el sitio donde iva de conferencias y las convinaciones para diversos sitios turísticos. las habitaciones estavan muy limpias.el bufet del desyuno era muy surtido. estava en la planta 11 y las vistas desde la habitacion eran espectaculares tanto de dia como de noche.se veia el parlamento, la momtaña de buda y gran parte de la ciudad. esta bastante bien comunicado, a dos paradas de tranvia havia uno de los centros de coneccion de transportes publicos mas importantes de Budapest.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Carole S. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
impeccable
centrale, près des transports en commun et vue magnifique
bon hôtel mais à rafraîchir, on voit les stigmates du communisme!! personnel agréable et rapport qualité/prix+++++++++
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Edward M. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
3-tägiger Aufenthalt im Hotel Budapest
Service & Freundlichkeit, Aussicht, Ruhe
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Daniel M. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
In Budapest ein gutes Hotel für das Geld.
Ort, ruhig, nähe Park, gut angebunden an öffentlichen Verkehr,
Ich war gut bedient im Hotel, das Essen kann ich nicht beurteilen, da ich nie im Hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Daniel M. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Ich fühle mich wohl dort, ist nicht das erste Mal.
Ruhig, am Park, schnell in der Natur
Ich hatte eine angenehme Zeit, es spricht für sich, dass ich nicht das erste Mal da war.
Reviewed July 17, 2014