or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Buddha Land

Near Amrit Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 12030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimedia Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee Table
Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main Building Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircase Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet Facilities Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guests Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decoration
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Monica B. Couples Mexico, July 12, 2014
It was worth the money we spent

The people who run it
7.3
It was fine and they treated us great
Kate M. Groups New Zealand, June 3, 2014
It was ok, good for backpackers

Location
6
It is a good hotel for a backpacker. Rooms have everything you would need. We got a fan room for about $17 AUD this seemed a little expensive but it was ok. The power goes off but they have a generator that they use at night which means everything keeps going and this is the main reason we stayed here. We have just experienced this is not the case throughout the day when it is at it's hottest so it means things get pretty uncomfortable during this time. The Internet is good, most of the time. Staff are friendly
Sami E. Solo travelers Palestinian Territory, February 26, 2014
Good location ,, near downtown thamel

location ,,,, friendly staff
5
Good ,,, good location ,,, near shopping and restaurant ---Good ,,, good location ,,, near shopping and restaurant
Tomoaki K. Couples Japan, January 3, 2014
Best ever hospitality

Helpful staff, free shuttle to the airport, and nice breakfast
7.3
Surprisingly helpful staff made our three-day stay very special. They kindly accepted all the difficult offers (even in midnight) about my wife who happened to have heavy stomachache. Wihtout their help. out memory in the city must have been sour.
Zu C. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable short stay

Good service, attentive and friendly staff, shuttle service to and from hotel
8.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. One staff even went out to buy an adapter for us when we asked if they had one. Overall pleasant and comfortable short stay in Kathmandu. The shuttle service to the hotel was useful especially for first-timers in Nepal. We arrived in the evening and it was dark and traffic was chaotic. Prepare some small change for tips as the driver might ask for some. We booked a package for 4 days poon hill trek in pokhara which offered porter and guide. The guide was friendly and easy to talk to- we learnt alot about nepalese culture through our short trek. The hotel also offers transport for one day tour around the city which we booked as well and it saved us alot of trouble and hassle from bargaining with taxi drivers. The price was reasonable as well. Free breakfast daily which we enjoyed very much.
Tanjib R. Groups Bangladesh, October 11, 2013
It was good as we stayed for only one night.

front desk service, location and friendly staff
7.3
Mykyta L. Business travelers Canada, September 29, 2013
great this is the second time i stay here ,

location , close to food and shopping but quiet
10
my stay was nice , clean room , good breakfest , friendly staff , comfortable bed
Kumar A. Couples India, May 28, 2013
Overall good exprience

Friendly staff, healthy break fast, Free airport pickup/drop
8.3
Leonard J. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2013
Great place to stay

Good location, friedly staff, suttle service.
8.7
Jannipa Y. Groups Thailand, April 25, 2013
dishonest/overcharged for transportation.

wifi,close to shopping area ..thats all!
5
it was my first time in Nepal.i booked this hotel as all my friend would be there as well. The hotel have pick up service from the airport,i sent email for all my flight detail and i expected they would pick me up. Imagined, It my first time in Nepal,i walked out from the airport with my suitcase to the meeting point look for the hotel pick up van/car and have many many taxi drivers keep asking me where am going?which hotel i booked? blah blah.(which it so annoying to answer the same question again and again) i walking around at the airport wait for them. i wanted to call them but i have no local simcard (its not easy to buy local sim card) i got so tired after walked around and look for them for over 1 hour.and other guy walk to me and ask the same question again..where am i gonna stay? i told him i gonna stay at Buddha land,the driver says "he know the owner there,and he would drive me to the hotel and charge it with the owner but i asked him first to called to the hotel if they would really pick me up or not? and the answer is They forgot to pick me up. that's kinda dissapointed . we stayed there for a few nights,the breakfast is basic. we saw a rat at the lobby and the staffs just say "are you scare of the rat?" it's their friend..ewww we also paid for the transportation(van) from the hotel to Bandipur. the owner say he gave us the fair price,and he says it a van with air condition. we thought its really fair price but nah he really overcharge us and the air condition is doesn't work at all. i would suggested everyone you better look around and check the price first and exhcnage rating outside the hotel is always better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimediaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee TableHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircaseHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet FacilitiesHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guestsHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decorationHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - balcony of suite room


AS-AGWEB-3B01