or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Buddha Land

Near Amrit Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 12030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimedia Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee Table
Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main Building Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircase Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet Facilities Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guests Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decoration
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Excellent

Staff. Room. Location
9.7
I had a great stay here, the staff where,great and very helpfull,I also booked a few trips and sightseeing with the manager and got well looked after. I highly recommend this hotel .
Rajendran V. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Value for money, great staff and great location

Value, Location & constant power
9.7
I found the staff esp Mr.Suman very helpful and attentive to my needs, booking via agoda at USD 11 per night with constant power, hot water, heater and good internet connection is a great deal in my books. Will surely stay here again when I am back in Kathmandu :)
Rajendran V. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Clean, has its own power & very helpful staff.

Location, Value for Money, Great Staff
9.7
I found Buddha Land really great and will stay here again, was down with food poisoning on my last night and Mr.Suman got to my aid in the middle of the night. They have their own power generator as Kathmandu has scheduled power cuts, so be prepared. Hot water and heater works great. They give you the best info possible, just make sure you be specific on your request. As they want to ensure you are comfortable. If you are a budget a traveler like myself, also ask what's a cheap option :) Again for about USD11 a night its a steal of bargain and will highly recommended this hotel stay anytime. Ask for Mr.Suman, he's the dude that will get everything sorted out for you.
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Best located in thamel area

Its very cheap, bfast is great, and very friendly staffs.
7.7
I was able to rest after a long flight. I didnt prepare for an itinerary for my trip, so i just asked the help of the hotel staffs. Very affordable trip packages!
Roshni K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Great place to stay!

Great staff, clean, & value for money
9.7
Hotel staff are extremely welcoming and friendly! Free tea&coffee whenever you want. We had initially booked for a few days, but ended up staying longer. Hotel staff go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. We had the free airport pickup hotel provided. On arrival to hotel, we had a welcoming drink, bags delivered to our room & got given a map& explained the surrounding area. The cleaners do a great job! We also booked our trekking trip & sightseeing tour through the hotel. Overall, the hotel is clean, value for money, safe, &staff are excellent. Thank you to Suman, Suraj, Nik, Chandra, raj & the driver for being so welcoming & providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Annie S. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Great place in a great location

Location, clean, kind people
9.3
This was a really wonderful place to stay and cheaper than other places in the same area. They had the most friendly staff, allowing us to leave our bag there for quite a while and giving us late check-out at no extra cost which was really handy. The breakfast there was really really nice. The room was really clean, and the shower was great, would highly recommend this place. If you stay here you MUST go to Frend's kitchen to have the chicken wings. We ate here many times because it was so cheap and really really delicious. Would highly recommend it. If you turn right out of Hotel Buddha Land, then its just to the right at the end of that road.
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, November 27, 2014
Best value for money in Thamel

Friendly staff, clean room, good wifi
10
Bruce T. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Good Value Hotel

Central location in Thamel but 50 metres down narrow road. Very helpfull staff providing all day tea/coffee and made loan of their own laptop.
7.7
Hotel is a little dated but has all that is required. Staff are extremely helpful and could not do more for customers. Provide simple cooked breakfast as well as all day tea and coffee and even lent me their laptop to send e-mails. Room is adequate with old but working TV, VERY hot water with solar as well as electrical backup for power cuts etc. Hotel is down a narrow road but within 150 metres of Central Thamel. Is unfortunately adjacent to a number of building sites that are noisy during the day but no problem at night
Giannicola D. Couples Italy, November 12, 2014
Could improve

Location
5.3
The hotel it's in Thamel, close to the centre and walking distance from the Durbar Square. The staff at the reception is friendly and welcoming, and the free pick up service comes very handy especially to locate the hotel at the beginning which may be tricky. Rooms could be improved though. Our room was quite humid and with some stains of mould in the toilet. Bathrooms should be renewed I think and the AC was working very well on cold but didn't really work on the heating setting (which was really what we needed) but kept leaking and dripping some water. We booked a "deluxe room" over the Internet and that one was definitely our room and no other one was available at the time. Throughout India and Nepal sometimes you have the impression that whatever type of room you book you always end up in the same one.
Robert M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Great Spot

Location is excellant, staff are great & very helpful, very good value accommodation
8.3
Loved our stay - 4th time in this hotel & we keep coming back!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimediaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee TableHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircaseHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet FacilitiesHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guestsHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decorationHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - balcony of suite room


AS-AGWEB-3C04