My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Buddha Land

Near Amrit Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 12030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimedia Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee Table
Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast area Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main Building Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircase Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet Facilities Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guests Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decoration
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Sami E. Solo travelers Palestinian Territory, February 26, 2014
Good location ,, near downtown thamel

location ,,,, friendly staff
5
Good ,,, good location ,,, near shopping and restaurant ---Good ,,, good location ,,, near shopping and restaurant
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
overrated hotel that frequently overbooks

clean, great breakfast, well located
5.7
overrated hotel that is just ok. i dont know why reviews have been so good. other hotels nearby like peak point hotel offer far better for the same price. the hotel advised me that they were full on arrival despite a confirmed reservation for 3 nights with agoda. they moved me down the road to a substandard hotel with no security and very little hot water, but they did upgrade the room to help compensate. i wouldnt stay here again. The owner Bhanu, seemed rather smarmy and pushy regarding his overpriced tours...
Wang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2013
nicely located hotel with helpful staff

location and price
9.3
The hotel is perfectly located for me since it's situated on the margin of the booming Thamel area, which could be very noisy with all the human and traffic flow and cars honking at all hours. Yet Hotel Buddha is within only two minute walk from Thamel without all the hassle. The staff spoke good English and was extremely friendly and helpful in arranging everything from taxis to day trips and flights. Breakfast was simple but nice. Room was clean and simply furnished, cable TV worked well with many channels,incl. international. The internet worked wonderfully well, even when power was out. The only complaint was warm water didn't seem to be available all the time, and the frequent power outage, but that's not the hotel's responsibility, it's a state policy. Highly recommended, at unbeatable price too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patan is a former kingdom now incorporated as an integral part of Kathmandu, yet the historic district yielded nothing to the latter.
Julie L. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2012
good service

helpful staff, good value for money, close to tourist areas and bus
7.3
Pro's staff friendly and helpful. free wireless internet hot water available in bathroom (a lot of hotels in KTM run out of hot water easily and not always available even if advertised.) location - easy walking distance to bus,Thamel, Kantipath rooms - decent size, bed comfortable, cable TV Con's down a dark alley,
Hembung R. Solo travelers Nepal, November 2, 2012
Reasonable

Location
6.7
Friendly staff. Did not have the best view but had a pleasant stay.
Barry N. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Good service

Good location and nice staffs
7.7
Remember the good manager's name Vesh Gurung. he helped me to arrange the ticket to Pokhara and the local private tour to get around Kathmandu. Good location, just around the corner near all the hot spots. Overall, good service and budget hotel I will plan to visit again.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Standard hotel

Friendly staff, good location
6.3
Standard hotel in quite good location near to (but not right in the middle of) Thamel. Hotel organised an airport pick up, and I was impressed they were still there to meet me even though my flight was delayed by several hours. Unfortunately tho my standard room was like a cell with tiny window and didn't look like the room advertised on the website. I moved rooms but was charged extra, 'due to it being high season' - so double check your room type before committing! The staff are friendly and helpful, and can help with onward travel, treks etc.
Nataliia K. Solo travelers Russia, July 14, 2012
Buddha Land Hotel

well-located, friendly staff
10
I've spent only one night in the hotel, but I liked the stay. The personnel is very courteous and helpful.They gave me a free ride to the place I needed and helped me with the money exchange, which much eased my mind of the future trip concerns.
Veli-Matti M. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Reasonable hotel ina good spot....

Location, quietness, hospitality
6.3
stayed at buddha land for 2 nights and can't find much to complain about. the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were of a reasonable standard. the pics in the website probably paint a little too glam picture of the place, yet i was quite happy there and i am sure sure so will be you if you are not expecting a 5-star hotel. the location is definitely good, just a stone throw of the busy shopping streets.
Tomer S. Solo travelers Israel, April 29, 2012
Horrid

Nice Staff
3.7
Poor location off main Thamel, dirty facilities and ore expensive than better located hostels which also feature much better facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - reception areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Tv,library and multimediaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - lobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - suite roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - deluxe double roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - standard twin roomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Suite Room Coffee TableHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Breakfast areaHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - staircaseHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - Internet FacilitiesHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - pc for guestsHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - decorationHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Buddha Land Kathmandu - balcony of suite room


AS-AGWEB-3C08