or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay

No 417. Junction 22 & 63 streets. Aung Myae Thar Zan Tonship., Northern Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar 00952 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Business Center Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Interior Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Facilities Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Food and Beverages Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Facilities Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Interior Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Canopy Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Coffee & Snacks Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Chin Room Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior
Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Guest Room
Area: Northern Mandalay Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Great place to stay in Mandalay

food, pool, staff
9.7
We arrived tired to find find the staff efficient & organised and were quickly given our rooms with a minmum of fuss. The cocktails were great by the pool and dinner was delicious. The next day when trying to organise the next part of our trip the staff were extremely helpful despite having issues with the internet connection. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again.
Terence C. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2014
Cozy retreat near Mandalay Palace

Convenient location, friendly staff,
8.3
The hotel is a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of Mandalay's streets. Uniquely designed with natural elements, the hotel made us feel like we were in an island getaway. The room was quite small, and the wi-fi was incredible slow so do not expect to get much done online. The staff was very friendly and accommodating - they helped us arrange our itinerary during our short stay, and arranged for breakfast boxes the next morning when we left for our ferry ride.
Mike H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Quant hotel with very good staff

Well decorated, location OK friendly helpful staff
6.3
the hotel became very irritating after a short while. The internet is very intermittent (ok if on holiday but not when on business) and every time you logged on you ad to put in a different code, which only seemed to last a short while, considering even a basic e mail could take 30 mins this is not acceptable. There was never any hot water , at best tepid, regardless of what time one wanted to bath, and the room at the rear was noisy with the local kids playing football till late some evenings. The bed was massive but probably the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in along with the rock hard pillows Unless you have a ground floor room it is not suitable for people with physical difficulties When I discussed these issues with the duty manager she was willing to help, but could not really do anything about any of the problems. Her main concern was that I give her an excellent review on Trip adviser. She offered me a complimentary massage , I still gave an honest review on TA. By all accounts this is a very good hotel, they just need to sort the issues above, I did offer to look at their hot water system (I am an engineer and design such system but she was not interested) The staff where very helpful and polite on all occasions, I spend 9 months of the year in hotels so I consider myself to be well qualified to offer these reviews in an open, honest and balanced way
Louisa R. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2014
It's a place you will be smitten!

The aroma. The beautiful decor. Detail attention.
9.3
It's a wonderful experience! You do feel the luxury. Who doesn't want to be pampered?
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Magical Hotel by the Red Canal

the staff, the staff , the staff!
10
Our stay is so memorable. Right from the welcome to the farewell. the rooms with a private out-door shower garden outstanding feature. The bedroom and bed was super! The hotel is so very interesting in design and superb fittings. Afternoon tea on the upper tearoom with balcony was a pleasure. The complimentary cocktails with musician made a memorable experience The management and staff are lovely people and everything was attended to without hesitation. The food is very good and the option to dine el fresco is appealing. We were so fortunate to have chosen the hotel We would recommend this hotel even to the most discerning!
Norbert R. Families with older children Austria, July 16, 2014
feel home away from home

staff staff staff, and rooms
9
we have rarely experienced such a warm welcome. Everybody, from reception to room mate or gardener, is in a good mood and seeks to make your stay comfortable. We tried to find a shop owner who had moved house, and the young lady at the reception tried everything to find ot. Rooms are very comfortable and at least the Rakhine rooms are very spacious and well equipped. AC is quiet and not directly streaming air on the bed. Free tea and snacks on the terrace and cocktails in the evening are other details which make you feel very relaxed. When you come home after a long hot sight seeing, you will be welcomed already at the entrance with cold towels and a wonderful ginger tea. Breakfast is of very good quality but of limited selection.Pool is small but sufficient for a short refreshing. Keep it up, and good luck. Will be back ASAP!
Garry L. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Superb hotel highly recommended!!

great staff, great rooms, great food
10
We stayed 3 nights at the red canal and could not fault the staff or hotel, they were very attentive and helpful. Excellent service and great rooms, the food was great and all the staff happy. We had one of the best meals on our trip at red canal, they also organised a taxi to take us round the sights of Mandalay which was a big help and we loved Mandalay Hill view. This hotel is setting the standard for others in Mandalay and if back in Mandalay will return.
Kim S. Business travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Great boutique hotel, very friendly staff

room, staff, ambience
9
very relaxing and I felt well taken care of.
Christine A. Couples Germany, May 2, 2014
fabulous

stuff, service, rooms
9
fabulous
Artur K. Families with young children Poland, April 11, 2014
Amazing płace in the middle of busy city.

Excelent personnel, clean, calm
9.7
This is amazing place Iocated in busy Mandalay. Personnell puts a lot of effort to make you feel comfortable and unique. They can also arrange a good price trips to visit all most interesting places in Mandalay and neighbourhood. I recommend one day trip to Inava, mahamuni and Mingun. Every evening there is free cocktail session by the pool, for one hour they mix drinks for you, two with and one without alcohol. Hotel restaurant is in separate building and serve wide variety of food, good quality and fresh. Definitely slow food. I do recommend the hotel for a few days in Mandalay. (Ask for room with windows to pool side, back of hotel doe not have a nice view).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel by the Red Canal Mandalay MandalayHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - ExteriorHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - ExteriorHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - RestaurantHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Business CenterHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - InteriorHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - FacilitiesHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Food and BeveragesHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - FacilitiesHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - InteriorHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - CanopyHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - BathroomHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Coffee & SnacksHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - RestaurantHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - RestaurantHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Chin RoomHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - ExteriorHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - RestaurantHotel by the Red Canal Mandalay Mandalay - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05