or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak) telephone no. (032)-239-2516 / (032)-495-9344 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hotel-California/450313195046095?ref=hl, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Car Park Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - View from room Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Interior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Helen S. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
educational , entertaining and relaxing cebu

best value for your money...conviniently located near my friends house
7
Good value for my money...friendly staffs
Michael Z. Solo travelers South Korea, June 9, 2014
Pleasant Staff

Location, Staff friendliness and promptness
7.7
My stay was enjoyable except that the beds were very soft and a little worn out. The bathroom sink faucet was loose, so turning the water on and off you had to hold the faucet pipe.
Joanne B. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2014
It was as expected.just fine considering the price

Value for money, nice staff, clean
5
Just okay. The staff is nice. When we asked for assistance they accommodated us.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
great

position position position
8.7
99% great stay only disadvantage NO hot water for coffee in rook or available
Maria M. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2014
Not bad

Affordable, close to mall
7
We stayed one night during our trip to cebu. The hotel is basic, you get the value of what you paid for. It is beside a mall and near the airport. Over all ok. :)
Raphael E. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
A good budget option not far from Cebu airport

Good location not far from airport, shopping and transportation center across the street, clean, comfortable and inexpensive
8.3
Nice hotel; several stories with no elevator, but the bell boy will carry the luggage up and down. Clean, modern, comfortable, good security, a massage parlor which we did not check inside the hotel. Nice room, air condition unit weak but adequate after a few hours. Great location nest to the Guisano Grand Mall with a taxi and tricycle stand. Taxi to the airport costs less than 200 pesos at 4AM and took 15 minutes. To get here make sure you tell the taxi or tricycle driver to take you to Guisano Grand Mall in Basak Lapu Lapu (and not to Guisano Island Mall in Basok, a different area). The hotel is across the street on the south side of the mall.
Irene N. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Excellent budget hotel to overnight

Efficient, clean, cheap
8.3
Good, just needed to overnight near the airport and change money before heading out to a diving trip. Fitted needs exactly, great price for the comfort.
David J. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
the hotel value for money

shopping rooms staff
9
the rooms and staff were good as the price was cheap,as just a solo traveller plenty of malls near by
Ameet P. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2014
Good value

Close to mall
7.3
Always pleasant and affordable with close proximity to Gaisano grand mall and taxis plus lapu lapu . Clean and comfortable but basic . Staff friendly and very polite. Great TV and Internet plus close to restaurants I would definitely recommend this hotel for economy travellers who still want access to basic amenities
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2014
close to grandmall just across the street

clean room, friendly staff and close to d malls.
6.3
everything went fine, staff are friendly and clean room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - Car ParkHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - View from roomHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - InteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05