or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak) telephone no. (032)-239-2516 / (032)-495-9344, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Car Park Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - View from room Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Interior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Oscar Q. Couples Colombia, January 7, 2014
Perfect for the price

Price, big room, close to food
8
The staff was very friendly. The area around the hotel is not nice, but when you get to the hotel you feel safe.
Eriko T. Couples Japan, January 5, 2014
Budget, good cost performance hotel

Clean, Hot shower, Central of city
7.3
Good for budget travelers. Clean room, adequate amount of how shower. Cafe is located on the grand floor. Some other restaurants are available on foot. Super market is located next to the hotel. Good massage shop is also located on the 2nd floor.
John C. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
All of us had a great time .

location-Location-Location
9.7
There were three of us in the room , the room was nice and very clean everyday after maid service.. Were right across the street from a large mall (3 - levels) You had everything you would want there.. Taxis across the street (all with meters).. there was a cafe down stairs that was superb.. The staff was the best.. ---- I only have one complaint about our stay.----i have stayed in 3-star -4 star and 5 star hotels,, this was the first time in my life there was not a mirror in the bath room to shave or whatever you would want do. ----- I will be going back in May and they told me i will have a mirror in my bathroom..--WE WILL SEE ??LOL LOL LOL .....----John ,Leah and my soon to be step daughter Junalee..
Albertano F. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2013
affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room

affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room
8.3
overall our stay was wonderful considering the the fee was on the budget the room was large clean, very near the airport and close to shopping malls.
Yew S. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Near shopping mall and an average hotel

Strategic location, easy access to public transport and near the airport
7.3
It was a good stay. Nothing much to say, it's just beside Gaisano Grand Mall Mactan.Thus, you can buy some stuff or dine there too. It's also located near to the airport. There's a lot of taxis in front of the mall even at 3 am. Suggest this hotel is you would like to have a hassle free trip to the airport
Koen J. Couples Belgium, December 2, 2013
Ok for the money. Not much to do on Mactan Island

Big flatscreen tv
6.7
Ok for the money. Not much to do on Mactan Island.
Kai L. Solo travelers China, December 2, 2013
Good

Good Good Good
9.3
GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Peter W. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
One the best value budget hotels.

Price, Location, Shopping
9.3
The staff were attentive and polite, Malmo's restaurant next to the Hotel is open to 4AM and the food is top notch. There is a Gaisano Mall across the road and half a klm away are some top bar and nightclubs.The rooms were larger than other budget hotels and the hot water in the shower was really hot. Good quiet air con and multi channel cable TV. WiFi worked fine in our room.
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
The staff was amazing !

Airport ease, shooping cool staff
9.3
I was surprised how outgoing and personable the staff was and the very fair price for such a clean room. I was staying at a more expensive place with a staff as cold as ice before in the area so this place really was refreshing. At first I thought it would be noisy with the mall next door, but it was quite as can be in my 4th floor room over on the back side of the hotel. Highly recommended for a quick stay in Lapu Lapu.
Phillip S. Groups Canada, September 11, 2013
good for short stay

location, friendly staffs, cheap
7.3
Simply put, you just get your moneys worth. Location is good since its right beside the shopping mall, and close to mactan airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - Car ParkHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - View from roomHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - InteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01