Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 422 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Via C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
may 23-26 stay
cleanliness, location, staff
Ok
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Andrius P. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good place to stay
Tidyness, Location (next to Airport/Shoping mall), Staff
We chose this hotel, because it was one of a few next to airport. It is written, taht it is 1 km away from airport, but actually it is 8 km with a taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Nice hotel for the money
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Valeria B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice place to stay overnight
clean, close to the airport, cheap
I've booked this hotel to stay one night between flights. So i was looking for not expensive place close to the airport and Hotel California is just the right place for it. Rooms are clean and not too small, ac is working fine, water heater too
Reviewed April 23, 2015

klarisse S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clogged sink
Spacious
No elevator, tv is screwed on the wall too high and you almost cannot see what you are watching, cable is not clear, sink is clogged.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Jan H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
A bit misleading
the blurb says 2km from airport it's actually more like 6. It says wifi in every room but once connected to router it was hardly useable. I picked the hotel based on these criteria as I'm only at the hotel for 10 hours. It was totally disappointing.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Allen K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Friendly hotel close to the airport
Friendly staff, nice location, clean room
We stayed for one night because I had a 6am flight to catch, the location was good and the staff were very friendly. The room is clean and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Pamela P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
You get what you payed for
Spacious Room, Approachable Staff/Guard, Just across Gaisano Mall.
We just stayed for a night before our flight the next day because it was near the airport. The room is big and clean. It's like a studio type condo. There was wifi, but the connection is very "poor". I didn't even had the chance to enjoy it. The staff was very helpful tho. Just make sure you're full at night because they have no room service and there are no nearby 24-hr fast food chain, although they have Cloud Cafe(quite expensive for the quantity & quality of the food they serve) just outside the hotel if you want to have midnight snack or what not. But overall, our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

byung P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good
kind step clean cheap
good
Reviewed March 17, 2015

leonard G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
noisy
shoping mall ,
very noisy from te shoping mall
Reviewed March 17, 2015

yasumi M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Clean budget hotel
Clean room, Large room, Good access for shopping
I stayed here only nine hours as transit hotel. The reception person in charge and the guard gave me a very good response for my enquiry. Here is a big shopping mall and is a very busy place. You can hear lots of traffic and advertising sounds.
Reviewed March 12, 2015