My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Merkado, Lapu Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Car Park Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - View from room Hotel California Cebu - Hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Edgardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2013
Big Rooms & Good Service

Great Location, Big Rooms & Toilet
5.7
The hotel location is accesible to Taxi since in front of the hotel is the Gaisano Mall. Toilet is big tho bath towel seems very old, faded color & seems smelly...Receptionist is very friendly but her mini-office is simply improvise under the stairs.
Tomohiro K. Families with young children Japan, February 23, 2013
simple is good

clean
7.7
Mater taxi fee from airport is about 120 peso.They have hot shower.Owner is Korean so many Korean stay there. Taxi stand is in front of hotel.
John B. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2013
good high quality back packers hotel

Spa center upstairs in hotel 2 hrs for $7.00
9
i found the hotel very clean with helpful staff complete service with a large optional list hot water air conditioning television flat screen with cable tv many international and movie channnels no place for bag lock up however just outside a restaurant that is very reasonable in pricing with a large menu also the chef is from a very well known hotel and the quality on whole was excelllent four star. this is a hidden gem of a place i i will use with out fail in the future when layover as it is close to air port and across from shopping center. the building is tiled and very comfortable for the budget price. thank you for listing
Stephen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2013
location-

good staff, next to Gaisano Grand Mall.
6.7
Unfortunately it was too deep into Mactan for me and took forever to get to Mandaue and Cebu city because of all the traffic in the area. The hotel has no elevators, they were doing construction when I was there and the streets are very noisy and crowded. The staff there are great and the location, next to a large Mall, really was helpful, for meals and shopping..Steve...Canada
Shopping Tip: If you want to walk to a mall, this is the hotel to stay at. If you have things to do in Mandaue or Cebu City, I woud not recommend it.
Michael L. Couples Austria, November 19, 2012
perfect to stay for a day

quick check in,good location
7
small place next to the main mall.room are clean and big enough.we had to leave early to go to the ferry,and the good thing is,there is a taxi stand right infront the hotel.we had a short stay and for this the hotel was perfect.
Pamela H. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Didn't Like the hotel at all

Right beside the shopping mall
5
First hotel I've ever stayed that you can hear the voices of the people outside your room. The location is far from the main city and I will not recommend for travelers who will check-in at night time. The staff is not that friendly.
Young H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 7, 2012
Very comfortable atmosphere

convenient location and very close to Gaisano Mall
9.3
When I made a reservations of Hotel Califonia, it attrated me with resonable price. After trip, I recommend you very strongly with its location. It is very easy to go to Grand G aisano mall and taka a taxi. The room is very clean and comfortable. And there is a massage shop in the same building. It was good to release your muscle and fatigue with great price().
Shopping Tip: Very close to Mactan Grand Gaisano Mall. You can eat and relax in this mall.
Yoshiko S. Solo travelers Japan, October 22, 2012
Thank you for warm & excellent hospitality!

Their smile and fast and exact works are especially good!
9.7
Room is clean everyday. All staffs are gentle,kind and able persons. I'm sure that they know good hospitality not only good service. Even if I ask them something late night,they agreeably consented to my wishes. When I wanted to get on tricycle,a staff worried about me and gave me some good advices. If someone will go to around there,I recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is a big shopping mall(Gaisano grand mall) neXt to hotel.It's very convenient. there is a laundry(P20/1kg),internet shop(over3hours/P40),a massage shop(P250/1hour)where I walked only 3minutes.If you want to go to the beach,it's about 15minutes by tricycle(P30).
Kiyoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 25, 2012
Center of the island

near shopping mall
5.7
This hotel is located in the center of Mactan island. So very far from the beaches. You need to pay for taxi or side car taxi to there. Room is clean but dark. There is new TV in the room but no sound.
Jose A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
very convenient

clean and orderly
6.3
The room is spacious and clean including the comfort room. The place is very near the mall with accessibility to jeep,and tricycle. However, breakfast is not included. There is also massage parlor and bistro in the building. Downside is when we were about to check out, cockroaches comes out under the bed, tables and picture frame

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - Car ParkHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - View from roomHotel California Cebu - Hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06