or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Surroundings Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Interior Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Koen J. Couples Belgium, December 2, 2013
Ok for the money. Not much to do on Mactan Island

Big flatscreen tv
6.7
Ok for the money. Not much to do on Mactan Island.
Kai L. Solo travelers China, December 2, 2013
Good

Good Good Good
9.3
GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Peter W. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
One the best value budget hotels.

Price, Location, Shopping
9.3
The staff were attentive and polite, Malmo's restaurant next to the Hotel is open to 4AM and the food is top notch. There is a Gaisano Mall across the road and half a klm away are some top bar and nightclubs.The rooms were larger than other budget hotels and the hot water in the shower was really hot. Good quiet air con and multi channel cable TV. WiFi worked fine in our room.
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
The staff was amazing !

Airport ease, shooping cool staff
9.3
I was surprised how outgoing and personable the staff was and the very fair price for such a clean room. I was staying at a more expensive place with a staff as cold as ice before in the area so this place really was refreshing. At first I thought it would be noisy with the mall next door, but it was quite as can be in my 4th floor room over on the back side of the hotel. Highly recommended for a quick stay in Lapu Lapu.
Phillip S. Groups Canada, September 11, 2013
good for short stay

location, friendly staffs, cheap
7.3
Simply put, you just get your moneys worth. Location is good since its right beside the shopping mall, and close to mactan airport.
Cheryl N. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
terrible hotel to stay.

near to grand mall, easy to get a cab.
4
its a budget hotel and i don't expect good things, but i was so disappointed with their towels,disgusting.... for me its not a towel its a rag.
Toshiki N. Solo travelers Japan, July 13, 2013
Convenient hotel

Reasonable price, clean, kind staffs
7.3
The hotel is located in night life area in Cebu. You can enjoy it without Tricycle.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Bare essentials only get what you pay for.

none in a poor area and noisy and air pollution.
4
I would not recommend this Hotel, unless you don't mind the bare minimum. A taxi is needed to get anywhere.
Billy G. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
good value

location, location, location
7.7
Sherina A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2013
Amazing

Attentive Staff, Comfortable VIP stay, Enticing environment
9.7
Budget Hotel yet classy place and service by the hotel staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - SurroundingsHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - InteriorHotel California Cebu - Hotel EntranceHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07