Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Surroundings Hotel California Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Interior Hotel California Mactan Island - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Bathroom Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior
Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 353 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Eileen J. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
memorable stay

staff,clean rooms,a massage spa in the hotel
8
The first impression was how tiny the lobby was.But the staff were great especially carrying 3heavy suitcases to the 3rd floor.They did not have an elevator but i managed just fine with my troubled knees.I bought them lunch (pizzas) to thank them on being helpful,nice,and they like their job.this hotel did not have a restaurant but you can dine out since it is across a mall.It was noisy at some point in the day.the noise did not create a problem from enjoying a good sleep.
Report this review
Angela J. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Comfortable, clean and near enough to get food.

Staff, cleanliness, close to airport
7.3
It was short but pleasant enough.
Report this review
Yuri C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2015
Good location with tiny bugdet

Friendly staff, location, cheap
7
Little bit humid but it's okay for 1 night staying. Staffs are very kind. You can find one of huge mall right infront of the hotel.
Report this review
Rosemarie B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2014
Great Stay

Location, facility & cleanliness
10
I really had a great stay at the hotel even for a very short time.. comfortable room.. Good location - very near the mall, airport and resorts.. Recommended to others..
Report this review
Terumi K. Couples Japan, December 7, 2014
Reasonable Holet

Near the Mall.
6
Not so bad.
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Norway, October 23, 2014
Close to the airport

simple, close to airport/mall, nice staff
6.3
Its ok for a night stay if you have a flight the next day. Time from the airport is about 20 mins. Some roadwork there and the drivers want to take you around the airport... Just tell them to drive the road with maintenance. Its not that bad and it will save you money, and probably 5 mins time.
Report this review
Janka B. Solo travelers Hungary, October 14, 2014
Close to the airport

Location
7
Hotel is 20min from the airport which makes it a good place to stay if you arrive late or have only an overnight stay. Nothing extra or special on the rooms and staff. Value for the price you pay, dont expect so much for this money. Definetely great choice if u need a place to sleep.
Report this review
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2014
convenient place with a lots of food

foods, drinks,
8
Report this review
Karen G. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Super clean place; near to mall

cleanliness, affordability and proximity to mall
9.7
I love how the place was very clean although simple. You get value for your money and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Aruem C. Solo travelers South Korea, September 26, 2014
Just the right price and location

close to the mall and very cheap, also the front desk was helpful
8.7
i was satified with the cheap price cause i was staying only to keep my luggages before i leave at 1 am flight :-) I didntstay overnight but if you are staying to kill time, it would be alright casue it is also close to a mall (super market) where i bought some dried mango for friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California Mactan IslandHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - SurroundingsHotel California Mactan Island - EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - InteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Hotel EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - ReceptionHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - BathroomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03