My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Merkado, Lapu Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Car Park Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - View from room Hotel California Cebu - Hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Irene N. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Excellent budget hotel to overnight

Efficient, clean, cheap
8.3
Good, just needed to overnight near the airport and change money before heading out to a diving trip. Fitted needs exactly, great price for the comfort.
Ameet P. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2014
Good value

Close to mall
7.3
Always pleasant and affordable with close proximity to Gaisano grand mall and taxis plus lapu lapu . Clean and comfortable but basic . Staff friendly and very polite. Great TV and Internet plus close to restaurants I would definitely recommend this hotel for economy travellers who still want access to basic amenities
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2014
close to grandmall just across the street

clean room, friendly staff and close to d malls.
6.3
everything went fine, staff are friendly and clean room.
Michel P. Business travelers France, February 9, 2014
not a happy camper!

Hard to think of any good thing about this hotel....
3.7
I could not wait to get out of there. This has been one of my worse experience , and I travel extensively in Asia, especially the Philippines, and always in this price range. Never again!!!
Tim R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2014
Good enough for an overnight sleep

accessibility to public transport, near the hotel, pleasant staffs
7.3
The hotel room is clean and water pressure is strong. Staffs are friendly so that's a plus. The location has an easy access to public transport and is not that far from the airport.
Hock E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
good for night transit stay

large room. fast checkin/out. shopping just opposite
7
Ok hotel for night transit. Basic like hotel shower water. Tv aircond. N complimentary drinking water. Just the towel not that clean.
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, January 14, 2014
Ordinary hotel

Good location near a shopping mall, hotel staff , simple and clean room
6.7
The room was not bad for the price with minimal facilities. A shopping mall is just in front of the hotel. I guess it would be good for budget travelers who want to stay in mactan for a long time.
Oscar Q. Couples Colombia, January 7, 2014
Perfect for the price

Price, big room, close to food
8
The staff was very friendly. The area around the hotel is not nice, but when you get to the hotel you feel safe.
Eriko T. Couples Japan, January 5, 2014
Budget, good cost performance hotel

Clean, Hot shower, Central of city
7.3
Good for budget travelers. Clean room, adequate amount of how shower. Cafe is located on the grand floor. Some other restaurants are available on foot. Super market is located next to the hotel. Good massage shop is also located on the 2nd floor.
John C. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
All of us had a great time .

location-Location-Location
9.7
There were three of us in the room , the room was nice and very clean everyday after maid service.. Were right across the street from a large mall (3 - levels) You had everything you would want there.. Taxis across the street (all with meters).. there was a cafe down stairs that was superb.. The staff was the best.. ---- I only have one complaint about our stay.----i have stayed in 3-star -4 star and 5 star hotels,, this was the first time in my life there was not a mirror in the bath room to shave or whatever you would want do. ----- I will be going back in May and they told me i will have a mirror in my bathroom..--WE WILL SEE ??LOL LOL LOL .....----John ,Leah and my soon to be step daughter Junalee..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - Car ParkHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - View from roomHotel California Cebu - Hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02